Buy the LG 55LH90 55" LCD Full HD LED Backlit TV, 1080p Resolution, TruMotion 240Hz, 2,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio, Intelligent Sensor, Glossy Black/Blue on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
LG 55LH90 55" LCD Full HD LED Backlit TV, 1080p Resolution, TruMotion 240Hz, 2,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio, Intelligent Sensor, Glossy Black/Blue image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Brand: LG Electronics
Located in: Audio Visual
LG 55LH90 55" LCD Full HD LED Backlit TV, 1080p Resolution, TruMotion 240Hz, 2,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio, Intelligent Sensor, Glossy Black/Blue
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(8), Easy to setup(11), Energy efficient(8), Good connections(10), Good remote control(9)
Best Uses:
Attached to computer(3), Gaming(3), Home(9), Home theater(7), Movies(8)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(5), Enthusiast(4), Power user(3)
Was this a gift?:
No(3)
 
I would buy this product again and again
By ViporVerified Purchaser from Florida on 3/6/2011
Pros:
All the connections options I could ever need, Best looking TV out there, Easy To Setup, Energy Efficient, Good Remote Control, Great Sound Quality, LED-backlit, Reduced Glare
Best Uses:
Attached to Computer, Home Theater, Movies, Video Games, Wall Mounting
Describe Yourself:
Power User
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LG Electronics LG 55LH90 55" LCD Full HD LED Backlit TV, 1080p Resolution, TruMotion 240Hz, 2,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio, Intelligent Sensor, Glossy Black/Blue:

Great Tv and I also just purchased the LG LX6500 3D wireless ready 55" from Adorama and it is simply amazing simple setup, easy to use and all functions controlled wirh remote, 3d with the right glasses work just as LG says it does.

 
LG 55LH90 55" TV Review
By FredMVerified Purchaser from Goffstown, NH. on 1/12/2011
Pros:
All the connections options I could ever need, Best looking TV out there, Good Remote Control, Great Picture Quality, Great Sound Quality, Outstanding picture clarity/resolution, Reduced Glare
Best Uses:
Home, Home Theater, Movies
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LG Electronics LG 55LH90 55" LCD Full HD LED Backlit TV, 1080p Resolution, TruMotion 240Hz, 2,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio, Intelligent Sensor, Glossy Black/Blue:

I considered purchasing a 50"+ TV for over a year. In the December 2009 issue of their magazine Consumer Reports rated this specific model as the BEST that they could find/rate. I held off because the price was reportedly higher then most of the other top rated models, but after buying this one I am 100% pleased with it in every way. I can't rate its durability yet, as I have only had it for a month, but the low price of the 5 year extended in-home warranty made any repair concerns I might have had to be moot.

I highly recommend this model and brand.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great TV
By GaryVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 11/7/2010
Pros:
Great Picture Quality, Outstanding picture clarity/resolution, Reduced Glare, Setup is as easy as it gets
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LG Electronics LG 55LH90 55" LCD Full HD LED Backlit TV, 1080p Resolution, TruMotion 240Hz, 2,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio, Intelligent Sensor, Glossy Black/Blue:

This LG TV has a great high def picture. I particularly love the lack of glare as I have two large windows behind the area where I usually sit. Glare was the biggest complaint about my previous TV. This HDTV was a snap to set up and connect to accessories. Couldn't ask for a better TV.

 
Best Tv on the market
By DaveVerified Purchaser from Dunbar, WV on 10/10/2010
Pros:
All the connections options I could ever need, Best looking TV out there, Good Remote Control, Great Picture Quality, Outstanding picture clarity/resolution, Setup is as easy as it gets
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LG Electronics LG 55LH90 55" LCD Full HD LED Backlit TV, 1080p Resolution, TruMotion 240Hz, 2,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio, Intelligent Sensor, Glossy Black/Blue:

This TV has the best picture of any have seen bar none.

 
Awesome Purchase
By chuckVerified Purchaser from Louisiana on 8/9/2010
Pros:
All the connections options I could ever need, Best looking TV out there, Energy Efficient, Good Remote Control, Great Picture Quality, Great Sound Quality, Outstanding picture clarity/resolution, Reduced Glare, Setup is as easy as it gets
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Attached to Computer, Home, Home Theater, Movies, Wall Mounting
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LG Electronics LG 55LH90 55" LCD Full HD LED Backlit TV, 1080p Resolution, TruMotion 240Hz, 2,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio, Intelligent Sensor, Glossy Black/Blue:

I couldn't be happier with my purchase; after doing my homework/research, I got exactly what I wanted!
The images are astoundingly clear, the resolution is razor sharp, the refresh is ultra quick, the "blacks" are just what I've read... I couldn't be happier!
Well worth the investment!!!

 
LG 55LH90 55' - Great TV
By GregVerified Purchaser from Tampa, Florida on 8/9/2010
Pros:
All the connections options I could ever need, Energy Efficient, Good Remote Control, Great Picture Quality, Outstanding picture clarity/resolution, Reduced Glare, Setup is as easy as it gets
Cons:
Sound ok
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LG Electronics LG 55LH90 55" LCD Full HD LED Backlit TV, 1080p Resolution, TruMotion 240Hz, 2,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio, Intelligent Sensor, Glossy Black/Blue:

TV arrived ok by shipper. Was very easy to set up the tv (hook up to cable and setting up picture, etc). Great picture.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
LG 55" TV
By Phil the handymanVerified Purchaser from Reno, NV on 8/1/2010
Pros:
All the connections options I could ever need, Best looking TV out there, Energy Efficient, Good Remote Control, Great Picture Quality, Great Sound Quality, Outstanding picture clarity/resolution, Reduced Glare, Setup is as easy as it gets
Best Uses:
Home, Movies
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LG Electronics LG 55LH90 55" LCD Full HD LED Backlit TV, 1080p Resolution, TruMotion 240Hz, 2,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio, Intelligent Sensor, Glossy Black/Blue:

[...] The TV was very easy to set up. The picture was excellent. The anti-glare screen is wonderful. Adorama had the best price.

 
Great TV, [...]
By baronzemo78 from Madision, Wi on 7/30/2010
Pros:
All the connections options I could ever need, Best looking TV out there, Energy Efficient, Great Picture Quality, Outstanding picture clarity/resolution, Reduced Glare, Setup is as easy as it gets
Best Uses:
Attached to Computer, Home Theater, Movies, Video Games, Wall Mounting
Describe Yourself:
Power User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LG Electronics LG 55LH90 55" LCD Full HD LED Backlit TV, 1080p Resolution, TruMotion 240Hz, 2,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio, Intelligent Sensor, Glossy Black/Blue:

I have this TV wall mounted and connected to a HTPC, XBOX 360 and PS3. The picture quality is stunning. The black levels are amazing.[...]I would not hesitate to order from Adorama again.

 
Next to the 55LHX, just one step down.
By p5browneVerified Reviewer from Ontario, CANADA on 6/19/2010
Pros:
All the connections options I could ever need, Energy Efficient, Good Remote Control, Great Picture Quality, Outstanding picture clarity/resolution, Reduced Glare, Setup is as easy as it gets
Cons:
Poor Sound Quality
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Home, Home Theater, Movies
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LG Electronics LG 55LH90 55" LCD Full HD LED Backlit TV, 1080p Resolution, TruMotion 240Hz, 2,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio, Intelligent Sensor, Glossy Black/Blue:

Have 2 of these and thought they were the best I'd seen. The viewing only gets better after 6 months! The reviewer who preferred the Samsungs, is actually probably liking the Pop to the PQ, the Highly Refective Glass screen gives versus the Low Reflective Matte screen of the LG. Read reviews on both sets on the AVS Forums - lots of problems with the Samsungs! The THX, at first, requires a bump up of the BL. Over a period of time, this will gradually come down as you start to find it too bright! Had no problems with this set that bugged me. (That's when I dump the set for something better!) I panicked when I heard Matte screens were disappearing, and got an excellent deal on the LG 55LHX - the 55LH90 is now been relegated to #2 spot! Still a great TV, but the 55LHX is even Greater! Sound quality - never listen to TV speakers, always use a surround sound AVR and speakers!

[1 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Ehhhhh, its ok...
By DaveVerified Reviewer from Houston, TX on 6/9/2010
Pros:
All the connections options I could ever need, Great Picture Quality, Reduced Glare, Setup is as easy as it gets
Cons:
Poor Image Quality
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Power User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about LG Electronics LG 55LH90 55" LCD Full HD LED Backlit TV, 1080p Resolution, TruMotion 240Hz, 2,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio, Intelligent Sensor, Glossy Black/Blue:

The LG 55LH90 has been somewhat of a disappointment so far. May be it was all the hype that led me to the unit. Picture quality is good, but some of the less expensive Sammy's out there are just as good in PQ at the same size even with edge LED tech, even better in some cases. Even the 2010 630 Sammy seems to look better when side by side. The full array of local dimming is ok. Ive tried various calibrations found at [@]. Each to their own though. [...]Bottom line, although it is a good unit, IMO it is not any better than than many other units out there even with its "unique" features. If I had to do it again, I would go with a 2010 Sammy with comparable features (at a lower price.) Also, found the same exact unit (55LH90) almost $300 cheaper 4 days later at another online retailer and it included a LG bluray player. I paid [$] @ Adorama.Also, remember this is NOT a network ready HDTV, you will HAVE to use a bluray player (or equvalent) to utilize a network or stream video, but I knew this going into the deal.This WAS going to be my main living room media video unit, however after seeing the unit in action, it really seems to be a bedroom type of TV - meaning watch until you fall asleep. CNET was right about the THX mode, its less than to be desired. I am torn between 2 and 3 stars as a rating.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
LOVE this TV!!!
By GregVerified Purchaser from McMinnville, Tennessee on 5/9/2010
Pros:
All the connections options I could ever need, Best looking TV out there, Energy Efficient, Good Remote Control, Great Picture Quality, Great Sound Quality, Outstanding picture clarity/resolution, Reduced Glare, Setup is as easy as it gets
Best Uses:
Home, Home Theater, Movies
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LG Electronics LG 55LH90 55" LCD Full HD LED Backlit TV, 1080p Resolution, TruMotion 240Hz, 2,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio, Intelligent Sensor, Glossy Black/Blue:

Be sure to use HDMI cable to connect to Hi-Def box. Fantastic picture. No problem with sound delays I've read about in other reviews. Picture Mode-Intelligent Sensor dims picture too much for my taste. Standard setting more to my liking, picture almost 3D. THX Cinema for blu-ray. Many windows in room and glare not a problem. With connection to a good surround system, who could ask for more. Love this TV!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Made the Leap!
By klinemicVerified Purchaser from Woodbine, MD on 4/12/2010
Pros:
Best looking TV out there, Energy Efficient, Good Remote Control, Great Picture Quality, Outstanding picture clarity/resolution, Setup is as easy as it gets
Best Uses:
Home, Home Theater, Movies, Video Games, Wall Mounting
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LG Electronics LG 55LH90 55" LCD Full HD LED Backlit TV, 1080p Resolution, TruMotion 240Hz, 2,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio, Intelligent Sensor, Glossy Black/Blue:

I purchased this tv after many hours of research. It was amazingly simple to set up. Within minutes of its delivery I was watching tv shows. I'm not using the sound system that comes with the set as I purchased an Onkyo digital receiver with full 5.1 surround. I felt the price difference to a 7.1 wasn't worth the expense. The tv is in my family room. The size is perfect. I'm very pleased with the picture quality and how it's working with my sound system. I'm looking forward to connecting a blu ray player so I can enjoy the full 1080p effect. I have no concerns so far except that some low def stations are somewhat disappointing. Most likely, this is the case because the high def stations are so crystal clear and I can definitely see the difference. This is my first LG. It appears that they make a very good product.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.