Buy the Monster MCC AVL300-S Home Theater & Lighting Remote Controller 300 With Omnilink on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Monster MCC AVL300-S Home Theater & Lighting Remote Controller 300 With Omnilink image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Brand: Monster Cable
Located in: Audio Visual
Monster MCC AVL300-S Home Theater & Lighting Remote Controller 300 With Omnilink
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Was this a gift?:
No(10)
Pros:
Durable(4), Easy to program(7), Easy to setup(3), Easy to set up(4), Ergonomic(10)
Cons:
Difficult to program(6)
Best Uses:
High-end equipment(10), Replacement(7), Upgrade(8)
Describe Yourself:
Gearhead(7), Practical(4), Professional(3), Tech savvy(12)
Primary use:
Personal(13)
 
very good product
By markie markVerified Purchaser from arizonia on 3/7/2011
Was this a gift?:
No
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Program, Easy To Setup, Ergonomic Design, Nice Button Configuration, Nice Features
Best Uses:
High-End Equipment, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Gearhead, Practical, Professional, Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Monster Cable Monster MCC AVL300-S Home Theater & Lighting Remote Controller 300 With Omnilink:

great for handling the smallest to largest jobs

 
Really nice remote
By ejVerified Purchaser from Scituate, Rhode Island on 3/6/2011
Was this a gift?:
No
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Nice Button Configuration, Nice size controls every
Best Uses:
High-End Equipment, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Professional, Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Monster Cable Monster MCC AVL300-S Home Theater & Lighting Remote Controller 300 With Omnilink:

Having trouble getting it programed, one call to tech support will have you up and going.
Tech support is really good.

 
great remote for the price
By OnThe ROcksVerified Reviewer from Anaheim, CA on 2/23/2011
Was this a gift?:
No
Pros:
Durable, Ergonomic Design, Nice Button Configuration, Nice Features
Cons:
Difficult To Program
Best Uses:
High-End Equipment, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Gearhead
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Monster Cable Monster MCC AVL300-S Home Theater & Lighting Remote Controller 300 With Omnilink:

Best RF remote for the money

 
Great Replacement for my old Harmony 880
By DanVerified Purchaser from Vegas on 1/24/2011
Was this a gift?:
No
Pros:
Easy To Program, Easy To Setup, Ergonomic Design, Nice Button Configuration
Best Uses:
High-End Equipment, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Monster Cable Monster MCC AVL300-S Home Theater & Lighting Remote Controller 300 With Omnilink:

I bought this remote to replace my old Harmony 880 that was worn out. This remote is basically a Harmony 890 with a lighting control option that I will not be using and larger buttons.

My only complaints about this remote are the location of the PgUp/PgDn buttons (bottom left corner of the remote) and the easy that it becomes dislodged from the charging dock.

I have another Harmony remote and a Philips remove that I will be replacing with the Monster remotes when they need replaced

 
Works better than expected
By Larry from Colorado Springs, CO on 1/24/2011
Was this a gift?:
No
Pros:
Nice Features
Cons:
Difficult To Program
Best Uses:
High-End Equipment, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Monster Cable Monster MCC AVL300-S Home Theater & Lighting Remote Controller 300 With Omnilink:

I read the reviews and was worried about this remote. However it is better than I expected. I held off going with a single remote since I have a Bose 321 and Dish Network which require RF signals to work. Most remotes with this option are far too expensive to justify. This one works on everything I have except the Wii since the Wii uses Bluetooth. With one button I now can control my TV, Xbox, Dish Network DVR 625, Bose 321, receiver, etc. Note the Dish Network only works with the IR since it has a unique RF frequency so I simply used the OmniLink to control it and my whole house sound system. The programming takes some trial and error and you have to be next to the OmniLink since it updates both the remote and the OmniLink. So I used my new MacBook Air and sat next to the Omnilink to program it. I have not had any problems getting the remote to charge as some have complained about.

[0 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Monster Cable at it again
By Couch Potato from California on 1/5/2011
Was this a gift?:
No
Pros:
Its a good paperweight
Cons:
Difficult To Program, Not Enough Features, Overpriced
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Monster Cable Monster MCC AVL300-S Home Theater & Lighting Remote Controller 300 With Omnilink:

There are just so many other better remotes than this thing.

 
"TECHNO-GEEK"LOVES THIS REMOTE!!
By RIGHTONVerified Purchaser from EL PASO,TX on 11/11/2010
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Program, Easy To Set Up, Ergonomic Design, MULTIFUNTIONAL, Nice Button Configuration, Nice Features, PRO QUALITY
Best Uses:
High-End Equipment, Home Theater, NO AIMING NECESSARY, Replacement, ROOM LIGHT CONTROL, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Gearhead, Practical, Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Monster Cable Monster MCC AVL300-S Home Theater & Lighting Remote Controller 300 With Omnilink:

THIS REMOTE CAN DIM THE LIGHTS AND SET THE MOOD. AS THE SHOW BEGINS, THE SURROUND SOUND FILLS THE ROOM. THE HOST THEN JOINS HIS GUESTS IN HIS STATE OF THE ART THEATER. THIS REMOTE DOES EVERYTHING!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT DEAL !
By PIG THE GEEKVerified Purchaser from MONTREAL, CANADA on 11/8/2010
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Pros:
Easy To Program, Easy To Set Up, Ergonomic Design, Nice Features
Best Uses:
High-End Equipment
Describe Yourself:
Gearhead
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Monster Cable Monster MCC AVL300-S Home Theater & Lighting Remote Controller 300 With Omnilink:

Great remote much cheaper than a Logitech Harmony series. Cons, doesn't work with windows 7

 
Best Remote Control Ever!
By Ron YVerified Purchaser from Las Vegas< NV on 11/7/2010
Was this a gift?:
No
Pros:
Easy To Program, Easy To Set Up, Ergonomic Design, Nice Button Configuration, Nice Features
Cons:
Not Enough Features
Best Uses:
High-End Equipment, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Gearhead, Practical, Professional, Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal

Comments about Monster Cable Monster MCC AVL300-S Home Theater &amp; Lighting Remote Controller 300 With Omnilink:

I replaced six other remote controls with this easy to program controller. The "one click does all" feature of this easy to program device makes it a must have for me.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great East to Set-up Remote
By WVMtnHomeVerified Purchaser from Parsons, WV on 11/7/2010
Was this a gift?:
No
Pros:
Easy To Program, Ergonomic Design, Well supported
Best Uses:
Whole house control
Describe Yourself:
Gearhead, Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Monster Cable Monster MCC AVL300-S Home Theater &amp; Lighting Remote Controller 300 With Omnilink:

This remote makes it easy to get rid of the half dozen or so component remotes and remove the clutter and confusion and permit non-techies to use home AV systems and not get frustrated.

 
An RF remote with the power of a UHF rem
By thekevVerified Purchaser from Seneca, SC on 11/7/2010
Was this a gift?:
No
Pros:
Easy To Program, Easy To Set Up, Ergonomic Design, Nice Button Configuration, Nice Features
Cons:
RF signal is TOO powerful
Best Uses:
High-End Equipment, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Gearhead, NERD, Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Monster Cable Monster MCC AVL300-S Home Theater &amp; Lighting Remote Controller 300 With Omnilink:

My only problem with the remote at all was after setting it up the TV at my Dads house next door was being controlled by my remote, so I had to remember to point away from his house.

 
My First Universal Remote
By WheelcopVerified Purchaser from Phenix City, Al on 10/31/2010
Was this a gift?:
No
Pros:
Durable, Ergonomic Design, Nice Button Configuration, Nice Features
Cons:
Difficult To Program
Best Uses:
Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Practical, Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Monster Cable Monster MCC AVL300-S Home Theater &amp; Lighting Remote Controller 300 With Omnilink:

Love the features, I got this mostly for my girlfriend, who is very technically chalanged. Now she only has to hit one button to turn on or off the compenets needed.I really like the RF features, I can be on the deck outside listening to the outdoor speakers, and can change stations on my XM radio,change CD's, and control the volume. This is difficult to set up but customer service walked me through it in a few minutes. The only other drawback is the LCD screen is hard to read, it could be sharper and brighter, but its OK.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice remote for the sale price
By RobertVerified Purchaser from Alameda, CA on 6/21/2010
Pros:
Nice Button Configuration, Nice Features
Cons:
Difficult To Program
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Monster Cable Monster MCC AVL300-S Home Theater &amp; Lighting Remote Controller 300 With Omnilink:

Great remote for the price. Setup was simple yet long in duration. The omni-link did not work at first but some searching on the web fixed the problem, detailed instructions were printed on a forum site that solved the issue. Updating anything on this requires you to connect it to a PC so that is a minor pain. One last thing, Monster support was extremely helpful and they are located in the US with English as a first language service reps, which made the issue resolution 10 times faster.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great product
By amanVerified Purchaser from mtn house ca on 4/11/2010
Pros:
Ergonomic Design, Nice Features
Cons:
Difficult To Program
Best Uses:
High-End Equipment
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Monster Cable Monster MCC AVL300-S Home Theater &amp; Lighting Remote Controller 300 With Omnilink:

this is a great remote. the only drawback is that it takes a while to program but once programed it works great.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.