Buy the Samsung LN-46A650 46" LCD High Definition Television with 50,000:1 Contrast Ratio & ATSC / Clear QAM Tuner, Black on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Samsung LN-46A650 46" LCD High Definition Television with 50,000:1 Contrast Ratio & ATSC / Clear QAM Tuner, Black image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Samsung
Located in: Audio Visual
Samsung LN-46A650 46" LCD High Definition Television with 50,000:1 Contrast Ratio & ATSC / Clear QAM Tuner, Black
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.9 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(9), Easy to setup(6), Good connection options(6), Good resolution(7), Great picture quality(8)
Best Uses:
Home(6), Home theater(3), Movies(4)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(4), Enthusiast(4)
 
Great TV
By Late to High DefVerified Purchaser from Allentown, PA on 2/21/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Bright Image, Fast Setup, Good Connection Options, Good Resolution
Cons:
Some glare and reflection
Best Uses:
Home Theater
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung Samsung LN-46A650 46" LCD High Definition Television with 50,000:1 Contrast Ratio & ATSC / Clear QAM Tuner, Black:

It was easy to get the tv working. The instructions do not give as much information about input connections as they should. Room lamps can be reflected on the screen.

 
Son in law was right
By JoeVerified Purchaser from Hinsdale,NH on 2/20/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Bright Image, Fast Setup, Good Connection Options, Good Resolution, Reduced Glare, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Home, Movies, Wall Mounting
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung Samsung LN-46A650 46" LCD High Definition Television with 50,000:1 Contrast Ratio & ATSC / Clear QAM Tuner, Black:

Our son in law has one and after viewing his set and listening to his comments about how good it was and also reviewing the reviews we decided to purchase one and up to now have been very pleased that our son in law was right.This is our main TV mounted on the wall over the fireplace in the living room. Makes the ideal tv for the location and looks great even when it is off.

 
Great Televsion!
By MagmanVerified Purchaser from Duluth, MN on 2/20/2009
Pros:
Simple Controls
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung Samsung LN-46A650 46" LCD High Definition Television with 50,000:1 Contrast Ratio & ATSC / Clear QAM Tuner, Black:

I was waiting to purchase this TV for quite some time. I finally pulled the trigger a couple of weeks ago. Boy am I glad I did. The picture is wonderful and the tv itself is gorgeous. I use the set with an upconvert dvd player and the movies look great. The sports I watch are crystal clear and I pick up subtle video that I never knew was there. There is no flickering.
I have no issues with this tv and would highly reccomend it. Worth every penny.

 
Great TV great price
By JAMES BONDVerified Purchaser from COLUMBUS GA on 1/25/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Bright Image, Fast Setup
Cons:
Poor Sound
Best Uses:
Home Theater, Movies
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung Samsung LN-46A650 46" LCD High Definition Television with 50,000:1 Contrast Ratio & ATSC / Clear QAM Tuner, Black:

I'm really pleased with the Samsung 650. The image quality is great, the set-up was quick and easy and the TV has a very attractive design.

 
Amazing product
By 4ElementalVerified Purchaser from Austin, TX on 1/16/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Bright Image, Fast Setup, Good Connection Options, Good Resolution, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Home, Home Theater, Movies
Describe Yourself:
Power User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung Samsung LN-46A650 46" LCD High Definition Television with 50,000:1 Contrast Ratio & ATSC / Clear QAM Tuner, Black:

Great quality at an even greater price. I don't think Samsung can be outdone when it comes to TV's and monitors. Excellent when used with a media PC connected by a DVI to HDMI cable.

 
Love it !!!!
By BogieVerified Purchaser from Palos Hills, Ill on 1/14/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Bright Image, Fast Setup, Good Connection Options, Good Resolution, Reduced Glare
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung Samsung LN-46A650 46" LCD High Definition Television with 50,000:1 Contrast Ratio & ATSC / Clear QAM Tuner, Black:

Just love it, sleek look, great product

 
Even the Satellite Guy was Shocked!!!!
By Digital NewbieVerified Purchaser from Wichta Falls, TX on 1/14/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Bright Image, Good Connection Options, Good Resolution, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung Samsung LN-46A650 46" LCD High Definition Television with 50,000:1 Contrast Ratio & ATSC / Clear QAM Tuner, Black:

As the title says, even the satellite guy was shocked. Everyone who has seen the TV has been amazed at the clarity. The up-scaling of the Blu-ray and the 120 Hz refresh rate of the TV make regular movies look almost like HD.The remote is nice, senses being moved and backlights the keys instantly. Many of the blogs have shown reservation about the wheel mouse style selector and it's slow response time. There is a little bit of lag but not enough to annoy me.The TV is great in the appearance area. Its red border is hardly noticeable in our living room. The touch sensitive controls do add to the aesthetics; however they are a little hard to find in the dark.We are running a cable box and Blu-ray using HDMI, along with an X-box and WII with component cables. The optical output sends great sound to the receiver (until mama lets me buy a newer, HDMI capable one).The HDMI interface with a Samsung Blu-ray player is super simple. We just put in a disc and then let the two take over. It switches the inputs to HDMI automatically and then back to the original input once the Blu-ray is turned off.As always, [...]

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
120Hz amazed me
By Couch potato from Jersey City, NJ on 12/7/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Bright Image, Good Resolution
Cons:
Slow channel change times
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Home, Movies
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung Samsung LN-46A650 46" LCD High Definition Television with 50,000:1 Contrast Ratio & ATSC / Clear QAM Tuner, Black:

This model really amazed me. I was so surprised how clear the pictures were and how effective the 120Hz refresh rate. Though I keep my refresh rate setting to either low or medium, it still makes me feel that I'm watching people from the movies just outside my window.
Definitely a good buy. Do not hesitate in buying this item.

[8 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic TV and Great Price!
By Annette from Ankeny IA on 11/19/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Bright Image, Fast Setup, Good Connection Options, Good Resolution, Looks beautiful
Cons:
Remote Control, Screen smudges
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung Samsung LN-46A650 46" LCD High Definition Television with 50,000:1 Contrast Ratio & ATSC / Clear QAM Tuner, Black:

[...] We haven't upgraded satellite to HD but the picture is still very good. If youre worried about buying online, don't be. This is so much easier than driving to a store, waiting for salespeople, paying a higher price and sales tax[...]and either hauling and carrying a huge heavy box yourself or paying even more for a delivery. GO online and a few clicks you get a great price [...] Also purchased the inhome warranty because youre just better safe than sorry and an inhome warranty saved us major expenses on our previous projection tv.Very easy to set up as well.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.