Buy the Canon Eyecup EF for EOS Rebel Ti & T2 / Rebel K2 / Digital Rebel/Digital Rebel XT / Rebel XSi on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon Eyecup EF for EOS Rebel Ti & T2 / Rebel K2 / Digital Rebel/Digital Rebel XT / Rebel XSi image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Cameras & Lenses
Canon Eyecup EF for EOS Rebel Ti & T2 / Rebel K2 / Digital Rebel/Digital Rebel XT / Rebel XSi
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(3), Easy to use(9), Lightweight(5)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(9)
Best Uses:
Everyday use(4), Macro photography(3), Travel(3)
 
Better than original
By BillVerified Purchaser from Santa Fe, NM on 3/14/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
No directions
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Getting Started
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyecup EF for EOS Rebel Ti & T2 / Rebel K2 / Digital Rebel/Digital Rebel XT / Rebel XSi:

The old part slides up to get it off of Canon Rebel T1i. Slide the new part in the reverse direction to mount it on the camera.

 
Perfect fit on my Canon Rebel XSi/450D
By MANAUTA671Verified Purchaser from NW Florida on 2/20/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Perfect replacement, Secure
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyecup EF for EOS Rebel Ti & T2 / Rebel K2 / Digital Rebel/Digital Rebel XT / Rebel XSi:

This product replaces my OEM Eyecup for my Canon Rebel XSi/450D. I had to replace my original Eyecup, because the locking tabs broke off, allowing the original eyecup to fall off the camera, all this after almost 2 years normal of use. After researching online, there was no mention that it fits an XSi/450D. But I am here to tell you that it does, and it does it perfectly. Other than the reliability of the original eyecup's tabs breaking off, I am sure that eventually I am probably going to have to replace this one as well. With that said, the fit is tight and secure and the finish is great.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Dont leave home without it!!!
By DropJaw PhotographyVerified Purchaser from Bay Area, CA on 4/11/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyecup EF for EOS Rebel Ti & T2 / Rebel K2 / Digital Rebel/Digital Rebel XT / Rebel XSi:

There is really nothing to say about it other than, make SURE you have one. There is a world of difference without this little guy.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Did Not Fit Camera
By Wally the RedVerified Reviewer from Los Angeles, CA on 7/10/2009
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyecup EF for EOS Rebel Ti & T2 / Rebel K2 / Digital Rebel/Digital Rebel XT / Rebel XSi:

Did not fit onto my Xsi. Did Canon put the wrong one in the pack?

Original eyecup was lost in a Sierra meadow - they do seem to come off too easy.

Looks like Canon has me coming and going on this one!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Price Is Right!
By RJVerified Purchaser from KS on 7/8/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyecup EF for EOS Rebel Ti & T2 / Rebel K2 / Digital Rebel/Digital Rebel XT / Rebel XSi:

I don't know when I lost my eyecup, but I waited too long to replace it.

The eyecup mounted easily. I'm thrilled!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Exactly what it should be
By GregVerified Purchaser from MN on 5/13/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyecup EF for EOS Rebel Ti & T2 / Rebel K2 / Digital Rebel/Digital Rebel XT / Rebel XSi:

Pretty self explainatory. Perfectly replaces the eyecup that comes with the rebel series cameras.

 
Replaces what I lost while photographing
By sglmomVerified Purchaser from Florida on 5/13/2009
Pros:
Reliable
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyecup EF for EOS Rebel Ti & T2 / Rebel K2 / Digital Rebel/Digital Rebel XT / Rebel XSi:

Since I've lost the original (while using my SLR Camera photographing along Nature Trails) .. I've needed to replace this (after all, I DO wear Eyeglasses) to make sure that my glasses are NOT scratched when I put the Camera to my face to focus. Fits like it should. My only complaint is that they are plastic - which means that sooner or later -- this one will crack too and I'll be replacing it once again.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect fit for XTi
By ArcheycreekVerified Purchaser from Arkansas on 2/20/2009
Pros:
Easy to install
Cons:
Not Durable
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyecup EF for EOS Rebel Ti & T2 / Rebel K2 / Digital Rebel/Digital Rebel XT / Rebel XSi:

This is not a very durable part for the Canon XTi. I'm glad I can get replacements.

 
It replaced my lost original
By Old FartVerified Purchaser from San Antonio, Tx on 9/7/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Exact replacement
Best Uses:
All around use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyecup EF for EOS Rebel Ti & T2 / Rebel K2 / Digital Rebel/Digital Rebel XT / Rebel XSi:

Installed with no problem

 
Perfect replacement for the Canon T90
By FrankVerified Reviewer from Oak Ridge, TN on 8/5/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Improves Function
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Everyday Use, Macro Photography, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyecup EF for EOS Rebel Ti & T2 / Rebel K2 / Digital Rebel/Digital Rebel XT / Rebel XSi:

A perfect replacement for the Canon T90. It clips-on and won't fall off.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Buy
By DennyVerified Purchaser from Halifax N.S. Canada on 7/10/2008
Pros:
Durable
Best Uses:
Everyday Use
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyecup EF for EOS Rebel Ti & T2 / Rebel K2 / Digital Rebel/Digital Rebel XT / Rebel XSi:

The price [...]

 
If the eyepiece fits,"it does", use it!
By EdVerified Purchaser from Wisconsin on 7/10/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Perfect piece -fit well
Best Uses:
Everyday Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyecup EF for EOS Rebel Ti & T2 / Rebel K2 / Digital Rebel/Digital Rebel XT / Rebel XSi:

This was a replacement part and worked perfect on my Cannon. I was quite pleased that this part was easily available and reasonably priced.

 
Falls off after little use[$]
By Dennis Leahy from Dewitt, Michigan, USA on 12/27/2007
Pros:
Easy to Use, Improves Function, Lightweight
Cons:
I keep losing them
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Everyday Use, Macro Photography, Studio, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyecup EF for EOS Rebel Ti & T2 / Rebel K2 / Digital Rebel/Digital Rebel XT / Rebel XSi:

The Canon EF eyecup keeps working itself loose on my XTi and has disappeared at the most inconvenient times. That wouldn't be a problem if it were a [$], but for the price I'd expect it to do a better job of staying attached. I'm now here ordering more backup replacements as I'm on my third one. I love Canon but they really dropped the ball on this minor part.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I bought it!
By Printer ManVerified Purchaser from St. Charles, Illinois on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Original
Cons:
Might need re-engineering
Best Uses:
Replaced Lost Item
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Pro
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyecup EF for EOS Rebel Ti & T2 / Rebel K2 / Digital Rebel/Digital Rebel XT / Rebel XSi:

Since I lost the original eye-piece somewhere, I wanted to replace it. I wear either sunglasses or regular glasses, so i needed the cushion to help view the scene thru the camera.

Product does just that.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.