Buy the Canon Eyepiece Extender EP-EX15 for all EOS cameras - except EOS-3, A2/A2E, Elan II/IIE, 7/7E, IX, IX-Lite on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon Eyepiece Extender EP-EX15 for all EOS cameras - except EOS-3, A2/A2E, Elan II/IIE, 7/7E, IX, IX-Lite image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Cameras & Lenses
Canon Eyepiece Extender EP-EX15 for all EOS cameras - except EOS-3, A2/A2E, Elan II/IIE, 7/7E, IX, IX-Lite
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.5 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
64% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(4), Easy to use(5), Improves function(5), Lightweight(6)
Best Uses:
Everyday use(4)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(5)

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Terriffic device
By Beep the cat.Verified Reviewer from Tampa, FL on 5/25/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Improves Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Installed on the camera
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyepiece Extender EP-EX15 for all EOS cameras - except EOS-3, A2/A2E, Elan II/IIE, 7/7E, IX, IX-Lite:

It's a relief to not have my face smearing the LCD screen while using the eyepiece. This solves most of that problem and makes using the eyepiece much more enjoyable.

 
didnt need the view reduction
By mbordVerified Reviewer from San Antonio, TX on 7/31/2009
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Not Functional
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyepiece Extender EP-EX15 for all EOS cameras - except EOS-3, A2/A2E, Elan II/IIE, 7/7E, IX, IX-Lite:

I thought I was buy a extender and thats it....I didnt need a extender that reduces the view in veiw finder!!! I didnt like that...!!!

 
The Jury is still out
By Solo1Verified Purchaser from New Haven, In on 3/30/2009
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyepiece Extender EP-EX15 for all EOS cameras - except EOS-3, A2/A2E, Elan II/IIE, 7/7E, IX, IX-Lite:

I've not used it enough. I bought it to keep from smearing the LCD display with my nose. While it does help, it doesn't stop it.
The viewfinder image is smaller because it's farther away. Quality seems ok but I'm not sure if it locks on tightly enough.
I've not used it much yet so i can't reccommend it.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A great item for quick shots!
By SmittyVerified Purchaser from Fredericksburg, PA. on 6/26/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Improves Function
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Everyday Use, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyepiece Extender EP-EX15 for all EOS cameras - except EOS-3, A2/A2E, Elan II/IIE, 7/7E, IX, IX-Lite:

I've use this on my A2,A2e,D60&30d & love it.

 
Not for everybody
By atzokasVerified Purchaser from Greece on 2/21/2008
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Flimsy, Not Functional
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyepiece Extender EP-EX15 for all EOS cameras - except EOS-3, A2/A2E, Elan II/IIE, 7/7E, IX, IX-Lite:

If you have a long nose and you are wearing glass, it's OK.
My nose isn't that small and if I have it on, it's easier to shoot
BUT....
it gives me a huge distortion and took it off!

 
Small things make the biggest difference
By RobVerified Purchaser from Memphis, Tennessee on 1/21/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Improves Function, Lightweight
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Everyday Use, For Everything
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyepiece Extender EP-EX15 for all EOS cameras - except EOS-3, A2/A2E, Elan II/IIE, 7/7E, IX, IX-Lite:

I buy an extender for every camera I have ever had, and have gotten them for friends, they are wonderful in helping extend the eyepiece!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Shouldn't be necessary but it is
By YogiVerified Purchaser from Concord, NC on 10/12/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Improves Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Everyday Use, Put it on and leave it on
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyepiece Extender EP-EX15 for all EOS cameras - except EOS-3, A2/A2E, Elan II/IIE, 7/7E, IX, IX-Lite:

This item is so essential that I can not understand why Canon does not build it into their camera bodies.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Canon the best
By chiefmarvinVerified Purchaser from atwater ca on 9/26/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Improves Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Everyday Use, Macro Photography, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyepiece Extender EP-EX15 for all EOS cameras - except EOS-3, A2/A2E, Elan II/IIE, 7/7E, IX, IX-Lite:

I can always count on canon!!

 
Eyepiece does not stay on camera
By randave from Raleigh, NC on 7/10/2007
Cons:
Poor holding power
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyepiece Extender EP-EX15 for all EOS cameras - except EOS-3, A2/A2E, Elan II/IIE, 7/7E, IX, IX-Lite:

I have had to replace 3 of these eyepieces. The plastic construction does not hold well and the eyepiece tends to fall off easily when putting camera into bag or taking it out. I have contacted Canon about this and they gave me a polite 'Thank You' but no indication of reengineering the device. Otherwise it does a great job of keeping your nose off of the LCD panel. I would recommend this to a friend, but with the above caution.

 
Great if you have glasses
By kjVerified Reviewer from indiana on 5/22/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyepiece Extender EP-EX15 for all EOS cameras - except EOS-3, A2/A2E, Elan II/IIE, 7/7E, IX, IX-Lite:

I've used this extender with my 10D and 30D. I love it. It really helps since I have glasses. with the extender on my nose doesn't rub the LCD screen so I don't have the annoying smear marks on the screen.

 
Eyepeice Extender does NOT fit EOS 1Ds
By Digi-ShooterVerified Reviewer from Nevada City, CA on 3/16/2007
Cons:
Engineered incorrectly
Best Uses:
Professional Work
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Eyepiece Extender EP-EX15 for all EOS cameras - except EOS-3, A2/A2E, Elan II/IIE, 7/7E, IX, IX-Lite:

The eyecup has a small triangular protrusion on the back that slides into the space just above the diopter adjustment on the left side. The extender has no provision for this protrusion either on the front or the back and so does not fit properly on the camera or when you replace the eyecup. I have made Canon aware of this issue and they are researching it.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.