Buy the Canon Auto Focus Extension Tube EF 25 II for Close-up and Macro Photography. on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon Auto Focus Extension Tube EF 25 II for Close-up and Macro Photography. image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Cameras & Lenses
Canon Auto Focus Extension Tube EF 25 II for Close-up and Macro Photography.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(6), Easily interchangeable(5), Easy to use(5), Fast / accurate auto-focus(4), Improves function(5)
Best Uses:
Macro photography(9)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(6), Photo enthusiast(5)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent piece of equipment
By RiteshVerified Purchaser from Louisville, KY on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Nice Bokeh, Strong Construction
Cons:
Slow Focus
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Auto Focus Extension Tube EF 25 II for Close-up and Macro Photography.:

Always remember that this is not a Macro lens. It enables you to take "only" Macro shots for non-macro lens. While using with a standard 50mm f1.8 II prime lens, focusing is tricky as subject remains hardly a 3-4 inch apart from the lens, first you need to focus somewhere in the subject and get the red-dot to enable shot then keep your shutter haf-pressed, move a bit to adjust exact position you want to focus, and press the sutter to take a great shot!

Images shared by: Ritesh

a macro shot to my wife's pearl set

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

 
Pricey but flawless
By G'pa BillVerified Purchaser from Mesa, AZ on 11/7/2010
Pros:
Durable, Rugged, Strong Construction
Cons:
Pricey but worth it
Best Uses:
Macro Photography, Wildlife Photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Auto Focus Extension Tube EF 25 II for Close-up and Macro Photography.:

I bought Canon brand because it always works and always lasts.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Simple solution
By PolecatVerified Purchaser from Discoverry Bay, CA on 7/26/2010
Pros:
Easily Interchangeable, Fast / accurate auto-focus, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Auto Focus Extension Tube EF 25 II for Close-up and Macro Photography.:

I bought the "close up" adapter to take photos of jewelery and seriel numbers on items that I am selling online. I was surprised by the simplicity of this device. I use it mated to a Canon D500 (T1i) and several lenses that are also by Canon. So far it has worked flawlessly.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing results
By MichaelVerified Reviewer from Lexington KY on 3/20/2010
Pros:
Easily Interchangeable, Fast / accurate auto-focus, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Auto Focus Extension Tube EF 25 II for Close-up and Macro Photography.:

While I prefer manual focus and exposure, my wife prefers automatic. Amazingly she gets very good to excellent results with auto-focus / auto-exposure using a Canon XSI with a Canon EF-S 55-250 f 4-5.6 zoom.We tried the Kenko first, because it was so much cheaper, but the EF-S lenses wouldn't mount on it. [...] I highly recommend this extension tube. [...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
cheap lens magnification
By Mick The Wine GuyVerified Purchaser from Las Vegas, Nv on 9/29/2009
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Quick Focus, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Lifesize zoom, Macro without macro lens, Special Effects
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Auto Focus Extension Tube EF 25 II for Close-up and Macro Photography.:

great piece to allow lenses to increase the magnification to macro levels without buying a macro lens.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Does exactly what it's supposed to
By tinkertoyVerified Purchaser from okrahoma on 6/14/2009
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Easily Interchangeable
Cons:
NONE
Best Uses:
Macro
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Auto Focus Extension Tube EF 25 II for Close-up and Macro Photography.:

A little more money than the other brands but when it says Canon I expect it to preform as advertized.

Images shared by: tinkertoy

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is a good product
By MikeVerified Purchaser from Hamden, CT. on 12/30/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Improves Function, Lightweight
Cons:
Best to use with a tripod
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Auto Focus Extension Tube EF 25 II for Close-up and Macro Photography.:

This is good product if your interested in macro photography. Combine it with a macro lens for extreme closeups.

[4 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
None working extension
By MYVerified Purchaser from San Francisco on 12/29/2008
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Not Functional
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Auto Focus Extension Tube EF 25 II for Close-up and Macro Photography.:

I purcahsed both EF25II and EF12II and hoped it will work with my canon 20D. But, I tried with my 85mm, f1.8, 17-40 f4L, 24-70, f2.8L, none of the lens works. It can't focus on either lens. I tried to set on MF and AF. NOT WORKING.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
works well, but not cheap
By PeteVerified Purchaser from Springfield, MA on 5/12/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Improves Function, Lightweight
Cons:
Expensive for what it is
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Auto Focus Extension Tube EF 25 II for Close-up and Macro Photography.:

This really helps long lenses to focus in at closer distances. I sometimes combine a couple of these to focus a fraction of an inch in front of my long lens.
These things are really small, light and easy to carry anywhere. If you're going to buy a second one, consider getting different lengths so you have more flexibility. Make sure your lens is compatible.

I haven't tried this with an EF-S lens yet.

There are cheaper ones out there, but I wanted something of quality construction made by my camera's manufacturer...so this was it.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works GREAT!!!
By AlyVerified Reviewer from Cape Cod Massachusetts on 3/7/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Improves Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Auto Focus Extension Tube EF 25 II for Close-up and Macro Photography.:

I bought the tubes, to photograph some fine artwork and jewelry, along with other small objects. It works wonderfully. I like that you can use it with the EF-S lenses as well as the EF lenses, the AF works well, but I prefer to use the manual focus.

Images shared by: Aly

Gerber

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
A bit pricey, but it works great.
By "The pro wanna be"Verified Purchaser from Florida on 10/22/2007
Pros:
Easy to Use, Improves Function, Lightweight
Cons:
Tight fit on non-EFS lens
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Auto Focus Extension Tube EF 25 II for Close-up and Macro Photography.:

Great for Macro shots. Works really well with EFS lenses, however, my Tamron lens tends to be a little tough to twist to lock and unlock.

[2 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works great as advertised
By RoyalVerified Purchaser from Roscommon Michigan on 9/26/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Improves Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon Auto Focus Extension Tube EF 25 II for Close-up and Macro Photography.:

It is solidly built and works great

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.