Buy the Canon RC-5 Wireless Remote for Many Elph, Rebel, Elan & Sure Shot Digital & Film Cameras on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon RC-5 Wireless Remote for Many Elph, Rebel, Elan & Sure Shot Digital & Film Cameras image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Cameras & Lenses
Canon RC-5 Wireless Remote for Many Elph, Rebel, Elan & Sure Shot Digital & Film Cameras
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
78% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(4), Easy to use(8), Improves product function(4), Lightweight(8)
Best Uses:
Everyday(5), Home(5), Macro photography(8), Portraits(5), Studio(4)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(4), Semi-professional(4)
 
Good
By BPGVerified Purchaser from WV on 1/11/2010
Pros:
Durable, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
Difficult To Use
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Macro Photography, Portraits, Studio, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RC-5 Wireless Remote for Many Elph, Rebel, Elan & Sure Shot Digital & Film Cameras:

Good! is handy for short ranges

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Burst Inoperant
By luchoynpVerified Purchaser from Bogotá, Colombia on 7/24/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons:
Not Functional
Best Uses:
Macro Photography, Portraits, Studio, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RC-5 Wireless Remote for Many Elph, Rebel, Elan & Sure Shot Digital & Film Cameras:

doesn´t work at burst shooting mode

 
Great Remote
By jerseyphotogirlVerified Purchaser from South Jersey on 1/1/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Home, Landscape Photography, Macro Photography, Portraits, Studio, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RC-5 Wireless Remote for Many Elph, Rebel, Elan & Sure Shot Digital & Film Cameras:

What a great little remote - and ease of use is a no brainer. Change a setting and viola! I love the ability to add to a keychain too.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Simple and works well
By Bargain Hunter BobVerified Purchaser from LA, California on 9/26/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RC-5 Wireless Remote for Many Elph, Rebel, Elan & Sure Shot Digital & Film Cameras:

Simple to use and very uncomplicated. Only trick is that you are limited to the timer mechanism which is how it is set off (rather than being able to take the photo the instant you push the button...)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
To small distance and to long duration
By ALigator 76Verified Purchaser from hOUSTON on 8/29/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Macro Photography, Portraits, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RC-5 Wireless Remote for Many Elph, Rebel, Elan & Sure Shot Digital & Film Cameras:

It is OK, but the distance to take a self picture is too small.

Duration between the switch and the actual picture by camera is also too long.

 
camera shake gone
By TigirlVerified Purchaser from new york on 8/11/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RC-5 Wireless Remote for Many Elph, Rebel, Elan & Sure Shot Digital & Film Cameras:

great for portraits and close ups of anything. My shots are so much sharper now.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Remote!
By StevoVerified Purchaser from Glendale, CA on 4/2/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Macro Photography, Night Photography, Low Li, Studio, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RC-5 Wireless Remote for Many Elph, Rebel, Elan & Sure Shot Digital & Film Cameras:

Worked right out of the box, no syncing required.

 
For Great Steady Shots Try The RC-5
By Joe RetiredVerified Purchaser from Houston Texas on 1/21/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Home, Macro Photography, Portraits, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RC-5 Wireless Remote for Many Elph, Rebel, Elan & Sure Shot Digital & Film Cameras:

I Use the RC-5 for self included photos, vacation shots, parties and family reunions.

The RC-5 Gives that steady shot necessary for that all imoprtant shot when mounted on your tripod.(yes even with that fast shutter speed you can loose a shot) with the slighest movement,especially when you use that powerful zoom it is easy to blur a shot.
For the price you will never regret using this great product by Canon

 
I love my wireless remote
By momsphotographyVerified Purchaser from Mt. Vernon, In. on 2/5/2007
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Good for photo shoots
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RC-5 Wireless Remote for Many Elph, Rebel, Elan & Sure Shot Digital & Film Cameras:

I used my wireless remote for a family photo shoot that I was in and it was Wonderful. I was able to set everything up and get everyone in place and then get myself in the picture and then use the remote. It was very easy to use.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.