Buy the Canon FA-DC67A 67mm Filter Adapter for Powershot SX30 IS, SX20 IS,SX10 IS, SX1 IS Digital Cameras on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon FA-DC67A 67mm Filter Adapter for Powershot SX30 IS, SX20 IS,SX10 IS, SX1 IS Digital Cameras image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Cameras & Lenses, Digital Cameras & Accessories
Canon FA-DC67A 67mm Filter Adapter for Powershot SX30 IS, SX20 IS,SX10 IS, SX1 IS Digital Cameras
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.4 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(6), Firm mount(4)
Best Uses:
Lens protection(5)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(4)
Was this a gift?:
No(8)
 
Simple Installation
By MonkVerified Purchaser from Tullahoma, TN on 3/15/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Lens Protection
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon FA-DC67A 67mm Filter Adapter for Powershot SX30 IS, SX20 IS,SX10 IS, SX1 IS Digital Cameras:

If you have an SX30 IS and install the adapter, one filter and lens cap, do not buy the Canon camera case - it's too small.

So far, this is the only adapter that works for the SX30 IS since the lens does not have threads.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product.
By GerryVerified Purchaser from Boulder, CO on 3/14/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon FA-DC67A 67mm Filter Adapter for Powershot SX30 IS, SX20 IS,SX10 IS, SX1 IS Digital Cameras:

Product works well. If yo ubuy this, realize that the stock lns cap will not fit the 67mm filter, so you'll also need to buy a generic 67mm lens cap. Otherwise, it works great and helps protect the built-in lens.

 
great buy from adorama, and better price
By ARTKAYVerified Purchaser from SAN DIEGO on 3/14/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Lens Protection
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon FA-DC67A 67mm Filter Adapter for Powershot SX30 IS, SX20 IS,SX10 IS, SX1 IS Digital Cameras:

GREAT BUY

 
Must have for attaching filters...
By dtober311Verified Purchaser from Florence, KY on 3/14/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Firm Mount
Cons:
Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Lens Protection
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon FA-DC67A 67mm Filter Adapter for Powershot SX30 IS, SX20 IS,SX10 IS, SX1 IS Digital Cameras:

This part is a must have to attach 67mm filters to your SX30IS. The use of smaller filters will result in vignetting at wide angles. Item could be made of higher quality material other than plastic, but it does the job...

 
Should have come with the camera
By MikeVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 3/13/2011
Pros:
Firm Mount
Best Uses:
Lens Protection
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon FA-DC67A 67mm Filter Adapter for Powershot SX30 IS, SX20 IS,SX10 IS, SX1 IS Digital Cameras:

Hard (to impossible) to remove filter. I lightly mounted a protection filter (read other reviews), and it can not be removed. I tried the freezer method and ordered the wrenches, and they will not separate. Until the protective filter is scratched, then it probably does not matter. But being very careful, I did not expect the same problem as I read on other reviews.

 
Perfect for added filters
By SueVerified Purchaser from Washinton, DC on 3/13/2011
Pros:
Clear Optics, Easy To Use, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Needed to use filters
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon FA-DC67A 67mm Filter Adapter for Powershot SX30 IS, SX20 IS,SX10 IS, SX1 IS Digital Cameras:

This item is needed in order to use filters with the SX30 Canon camera.

 
Expensive For A Plastic Ring
By wickedwardsVerified Purchaser from Irving TX on 3/13/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Lens Protection
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon FA-DC67A 67mm Filter Adapter for Powershot SX30 IS, SX20 IS,SX10 IS, SX1 IS Digital Cameras:

Cannon traps you into buying proprietary products at inflated prices. This is an example, but there is no choice if you want to mount a UV filter. It's OK, but plastic and overpriced. Not Adorama's fault.

[6 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Doesn't make for the millions of cameras
By Mad Dennis from West Jordan Utah on 2/5/2011
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon FA-DC67A 67mm Filter Adapter for Powershot SX30 IS, SX20 IS,SX10 IS, SX1 IS Digital Cameras:

Canon suck's on this one. Sell millions of the SX30IS and do not have a lens hood or filter for it!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.