Buy the SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III Compact Flash Memory Card. on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III Compact Flash Memory Card. image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: SanDisk
Located in: Cameras & Lenses, Digital Cameras & Accessories, Memory Cards
SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III Compact Flash Memory Card.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(5), Excellent interface(3), Good value(6), High quality(6), Lightweight(4)
Best Uses:
Digital capture(4), Digital photography(7), Image storage(3), Image transportation(4)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(5)
 
Huge capacity
By SpiderVerified Purchaser from Lancaster, Ca. on 5/11/2008
Pros:
Reliable, Strong Construction
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III Compact Flash Memory Card.:

Reliable even in the desert heat. Faster than my old Extreme I, which still works great.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love SanDisk 16gb rules
By jimVerified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 3/6/2008
Pros:
Fast Write Times, Reliable
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Transportation
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III Compact Flash Memory Card.:

I really love San Disk. This is a great card, but not my first San Disk. I have several cards for my Canon S3IS as well as two for my new Canon 40D. I have never had a problem with a San Disk card.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By Matt MorrisonVerified Purchaser from Raleigh,NC on 3/6/2008
Pros:
D300 compatible, Large Capacity
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III Compact Flash Memory Card.:

I tried these Sandisk cards when the Kingston ones I had purchased for the D300 were not compatible. There seems to be an issue with some Compact Flash cards in the D300 - these cards work and I am happy with them.

 
Excellent place for digital capture!
By phototravellerVerified Purchaser from San Francisco on 2/22/2008
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Lightweight, Reliable, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Digital Capture, Digital Photography, Image Storage, Image Transportation
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III Compact Flash Memory Card.:

Great Card, Very Durable, not as fast as the Extreme IV cards, but for now has larger capacity.

 
Works great
By NHMomVerified Purchaser from Tilton, NH on 2/21/2008
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Lightweight, Reliable, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Digital Capture, Digital Photography, Image Storage, Image Transportation
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III Compact Flash Memory Card.:

Works great. Love the amount of photos -- no fear of running out of space. I do a lot of sports photography. We are in hockey season and I can just shoot breakaways and face-offs and not worry about missing a shot while changing out a card. Very happy.

 
Awesome storage, and hard to find...
By judeVerified Purchaser from Jackson, WY on 1/22/2008
Pros:
Lightweight, Reliable, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Digital Capture, Digital Photography, Image Storage, Image Transportation
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III Compact Flash Memory Card.:

When shooting a season of sports this is a handy way of keeping it all together and sharing...I never have to worry about missing a shot!!Better yet was the great price...

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
16gb Sandsik Extreme 111
By RickVerified Reviewer from Florence Montana on 8/18/2007
Pros:
Convenient Interface, It's works with Nikon D2X, Lightweight, Reliable, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Digital Capture, Digital Photography, Used over 13gb twice
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III Compact Flash Memory Card.:

I purchased this cf before I went on a trip to Yellowstone. It handled as expected! Perfect! I used the Nikon D2x and large picture with NEF (raw) and jpeg small. It stored over 13gb twice and I filled it once! The price is up there, I did purchase with the rebate and will wait again to do the same. These high end camera's just dare you to use up you cf cards and having a few of these (I have 3 bodies) is my plan! [...]

Images shared by: Rick

Grizzley Bear Yellowstone 7/07

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Wimberely Head, Nikon D2x Sigma 800mm 56, Gitzo Tripod, Made with Product

Bull Elk Reflection Yellowstone 7/07

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Nikon 17-55 dx, Made with Product, Nikon D2X

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Incredible value with sandisk rebate
By JasonVerified Purchaser from Boulder, CO on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Cons:
Not as fast as Extreme IV
Best Uses:
Prosumer DSLR
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III Compact Flash Memory Card.:

Holds ~1100 shots of RAW+JPEG at 12.7MP.
Copies from USB CF reader at about 500MB/minute.
Works fine on Canon 5D, but you have to format it with an external program (HP sp27213) to keep all 16GB of space. 5D will format it to 8GB only.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Plentiful Storage
By JeffVerified Purchaser from Palo Alto, CA on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses:
Digital camera storage

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III Compact Flash Memory Card.:

Lets me photograph all day long without worrying about storage space. Download is quick.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
never run out of film
By show just the good onesVerified Purchaser from Seattle on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality, High Speed
Best Uses:
Digital slr
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III Compact Flash Memory Card.:

Take lots of shots from a variety of perspectives, you can't shoot it again from home.
Don't delete in the field.
Delete later at home on the big screen.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great storage
By bgshapVerified Purchaser from chicago on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses:
never change cards on a j
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III Compact Flash Memory Card.:

with the rebate, this is an incredible item to have, shoot full chip raw and jpeg and never run out of storage

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
San Disk 16 GB CF card
By ThomasVerified Purchaser from Waco, TX on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Dependable, Durable, Easiest to load, Fast, Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses:
Any applicaion this it
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III Compact Flash Memory Card.:

I have had no problems with downlaoding images or in camera processing with San Disk Extreme cards. I prefer them over the competitors.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fan of SanDisk
By DevilduckiesVerified Purchaser from Dakota Territory on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses:
Large storage space, On long trips, When shooting in RAW
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III Compact Flash Memory Card.:

Because I don't own a laptop to take with me on long trips (yet), I needed a compact flash card where I wouldn't have to worry about running out of room, especially if I decide to shoot in RAW for some of the pictures. I like the 20MB/sec reading/writing speed which will come in handy if I happen to see any whales off the Alaskan coast.

I purchased this when SanDisk was offering rebates on the Extreme III cards so I received a very good deal.

I also have a 4GB Extreme III card as well.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.