Buy the SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II SD+, Combo SD/USB Secure Digital Memory Card with Built-in Pop-up USB 2.0 Connector on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II SD+, Combo SD/USB Secure Digital Memory Card with Built-in Pop-up USB 2.0 Connector image
 
(based on 7 ratings)
Brand: SanDisk
Located in: Cameras & Lenses, Digital Cameras & Accessories, Memory Cards
SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II SD+, Combo SD/USB Secure Digital Memory Card with Built-in Pop-up USB 2.0 Connector
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
5 stars
(based on 7 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Excellent interface(5), Lightweight(4), Reliable(7)
Best Uses:
Digital photography(4)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(5)
 
Super Convenient
By Nikon GuyVerified Reviewer from Miami, FL on 11/21/2007
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Storage
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II SD+, Combo SD/USB Secure Digital Memory Card with Built-in Pop-up USB 2.0 Connector:

This is a great product since you do not need to drag your SD reader around. The mot convenient aspect is the ability to share files with anyone who has a USB interface. This is especially true since there are so many formats out there (compact flash, memory stick, etc...) It is well worth the extra money over the regular SD Ultra II.

 
We have a winner! - All in one SD/USB
By Dan the ManVerified Purchaser from Raleigh, NC on 9/26/2007
Pros:
All in One SD / USB, Convenient Interface, Lightweight, Reliable, Strong Construction
Cons:
No encryption software
Best Uses:
Digital Capture, Digital Photography, Image Storage
Describe Yourself:
Technology Evangilist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II SD+, Combo SD/USB Secure Digital Memory Card with Built-in Pop-up USB 2.0 Connector:

What else is there to say? Simply the best SD card on the market? It's the kind of thing you wonder to yourself why it wasn't so 5 years ago...

 
Fast, Reliable and Convienent! Great!
By Tim Burke, Fine Art PhotographerVerified Reviewer from CT on 6/13/2007
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Fast, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Anyting that uses SD
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II SD+, Combo SD/USB Secure Digital Memory Card with Built-in Pop-up USB 2.0 Connector:

I've used this SD card for a while, and boy I love it! My traveling laptop doesn't have an SD reader built-in, so I used to drag along this bulky USB reader. Now I can take my photos on either my compact Nikon, or my Nikon D80, and transfer them to any computer without having to use a card reader. All SD cards should have this feature. It's worth the extra [$] from the normal Ultra II, believe me. It's like having a high-speed USB thumbdrive that also works in your camera!

 
Incredible Convenience
By Canon ManVerified Reviewer from Miami, FL on 5/25/2007
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Lightweight, Reliable, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Transportation
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II SD+, Combo SD/USB Secure Digital Memory Card with Built-in Pop-up USB 2.0 Connector:

This card offers good read and write speed with the convenience of USB. No more readers to forget! Share files instantly with friends who have their computers!

 
Strong
By DaubsNU1Verified Purchaser from Omaha, NE on 5/10/2007
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II SD+, Combo SD/USB Secure Digital Memory Card with Built-in Pop-up USB 2.0 Connector:

Works well.

 
Every card should be like this!
By Herbys from New York on 2/23/2007
Pros:
Reliable, Slim, Versatile
Best Uses:
Back-Up, Casual Cameras, Travel, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II SD+, Combo SD/USB Secure Digital Memory Card with Built-in Pop-up USB 2.0 Connector:

Having a USB port in the card means you can plug it anywhere, everywhere. It works on any computer, kiosk or device you might come around. And of course with cameras.
It is fast enough to work as Vista's readyboost drive (noticeable increase in performance) and the USB port makes it the ideal, and smallest, portable USB drive. It is a one size fits all solution that you sould carry around all day.
THe only con is writing speed, by subjective observation, seems a bit slow, but I don't have any hard data to back this up.

 
Convenient as it gets
By SnappyVerified Purchaser from Woodstock, GA on 2/5/2007
Pros:
Fast, Reliable, Slim, Versatile
Best Uses:
Casual Cameras, Professional Cameras, Travel, Upgrade
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II SD+, Combo SD/USB Secure Digital Memory Card with Built-in Pop-up USB 2.0 Connector:

There's nothing easier to use than a SD card that combines speed, capacity, and throws in a USB connection too. Extremely nice.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.