Buy the Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS image
 
(based on 16 ratings)
Brand: Adorama
Located in: Cameras & Lenses, Lenses & Accessories
Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 16 reviews)
87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(11)
Pros:
Consistent output(3), Durable(7), Easily interchangeable(6), Easy to use(4), Lightweight(13)
Best Uses:
Landscape photography(3)
 
Fits perfect my Canon XSi
By AstroVerified Purchaser from Santiago, Chile on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography, Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS:

Well made, fits perfect my camera, nothing that must be improved.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
It does what it says.
By DavehutVerified Purchaser from UK on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Wildlife Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS:

This is a standard piece f kit that is very simple to use and functional. I used it to connect my digital slr (Canon) to my telescope. It's totally intuitive and impossible to break unless you mistreat it, or are involved in a terrible head-on collision, perish the thought..

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
It broke
By rbnewsnapaVerified Purchaser from Napa CA on 10/22/2009
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
It broke within two hours, Not Durable
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS:

It broke within two hours of use with 500 mm lens. I'm guessing the lens, although light, was too heavy for it. [...]the T-mount was disappointing. I like the test shots I did with the lens, given that it is a CDT lens system, and was willing to give everything a second chance. [...] I have a T-mount for an astro telescope that is heavier duty, and such should be similar for the one supplied with the 500 mm lens. Oh well.

 
First fit first try
By Dr DaveVerified Purchaser from Seattle Washington on 3/30/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
No thread size, No useage information
Best Uses:
Scientific exploration
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS:

Fit my telescope and microscope, was a bit supprised at first but i did not need any reduction rings. This is a first for me and was easy to attach.

 
adorama t-mount for canon eos
By skydancerVerified Purchaser from bklyn ny on 3/30/2009
Pros:
Durable, Lightweight
Cons:
Difficult To Use
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS:

This mount works well once you are able to attach it to the body and that can be difficult until you get the hang of it then its okay.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Celestron T-Mount made in Taiwan
By MXWPhotoVerified Reviewer from Mountain View, CA on 2/19/2009
Pros:
Solid
Cons:
Not perfect
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Telescope
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast

Comments about Adorama Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS:

I received this product in a Celestron box with part number #93419. It is exactly shown as Celestron has it on its site (Made in Taiwan). The mount works fine and locks onto my 20D. It is cleanly made and not rough at the edges. There's just an inkling of a slight wobble compared to Canon-made lenses. The typical red thread indicator is a silver dot and about 2mm off. I have to admit that I am a bit disappointed with this as Adorama's product image shows a Japan-made lens adapter. They should change the image and product name to better reflect the product being sold. It works, but I feel a bit jilted thinking that the one made in Japan could possibly have tighter tolerances.

Images shared by: MXWPhoto

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
BAD!!!!!!
By crackerVerified Purchaser from Flordia on 2/6/2009
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Difficult To Use, Not Functional
Best Uses:
Home, Landscape Photography, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS:

A BAD product. I am disiponited to no end. The picture on [...] showed it was made in Japan. It was not. It was made in Tawani. Could not get it to work on my camera until I made the hole for the cameras locking pin larger.You can read my comment I wrote on [...] page. I guess buyer be ware!!!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works great!!
By DiemanVerified Purchaser from Warren, OH. on 1/28/2009
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Night Photography, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS:

Bought to attach DSLR to Meade ETX. Nice fit, finish. Good results.

Images shared by: Dieman

Setup

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Does just what it should
By JcelyVerified Purchaser from Minneapolis, Mn on 1/21/2009
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Astrophotography, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS:

I use this for wildlife and astro photography using my Rebel XSi and a 4" mak. Works perfectly, threads feel strong, and it is nice and light.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good product
By Mr. SaurioVerified Purchaser from Hollywood, FL on 1/14/2009
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Pros:
Easily Interchangeable
Best Uses:
Special Effects
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS:

Great piece

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
nifty item
By YogiVerified Purchaser from NY on 12/30/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Rugged, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
General Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS:

used this to make a custom mount for a slit lamp, as well as a custom mount for an xray lens, worked great, made of metal so it won't snap easily

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The T -mount worked great. I had no prob
By JVVerified Purchaser from Panama City Beach FL. on 8/27/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS:

The T - Mount is light easy to use and allows me to use lenses that I could use befor.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Choice
By HamadVerified Purchaser from Kuwait on 7/11/2008
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight
Cons:
Slow Focus
Best Uses:
Astrophotograpnight sky
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS:

Good adaptor, I used it with Celestron 90 + Canon 40D + T-Adaptor.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
very nice fit and finish.
By DanVerified Purchaser from Peoria, IL on 5/22/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Easily Interchangeable, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Astrophotograpnight sky
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS:

I bought to attach to a Meade ETX telescope.
It fits my eos camera and the scope perfectly, and the finish was very good. no sharp burrs as I have seen on some other lesser quality adapters.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works great
By GregVerified Purchaser from Pace. FL on 1/21/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Rugged
Best Uses:
Astrophotography, Special Effects
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS:

Very nice product, just what I expected.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fits perfectly!
By mksVerified Purchaser from Beaverton, OR on 2/12/2007
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Pros:
Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
adapt to other optics
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama T-Mount for Canon EOS:

I have purchased a lot of these for use in an adapter that couples the camera to other optical systems. These T mounts seem to have excellent finish and a perfect fit on the camera's lens mount.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.