Buy the Lomography Fisheye 2 Point-n-Shoot 35mm Camera on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Lomography Fisheye 2 Point-n-Shoot 35mm Camera image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Lomographic
Located in: Cameras & Lenses
Lomography Fisheye 2 Point-n-Shoot 35mm Camera
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.5 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
73% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable design(5), Compact(5), Simple controls(5)
Best Uses:
Art(3), Travel(6)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(3), Photo enthusiast(3)
 
Very nice camera
By DamianiVerified Purchaser from Florianópolis,BRA on 3/8/2009
Pros:
Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use
Cons:
Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lomographic Lomography Fisheye 2 Point-n-Shoot 35mm Camera:

Like it for fun, very nice!

 
inexpensive and fun photography
By Mrs. DVerified Purchaser from salinas, ca on 3/6/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fisheye viewfinder
Cons:
Getting film in or out, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Pets, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lomographic Lomography Fisheye 2 Point-n-Shoot 35mm Camera:

It is an inexpensive fisheye that is just fun to take anywhere and get some cool shots. The issue I had was getting the film in and out- it sounded like it was tearing the advancing slots, so I took it in and had the photo clerk take it out in the dark room. He said that was odd, but it must just do that- it is cheap. But the pics came out great- We will see how the next roll comes out!

[0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Disappointed
By AndyVerified Purchaser from Bellingham Washington on 1/23/2009
Pros:
Compact, Simple Controls
Cons:
Too Few Features
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lomographic Lomography Fisheye 2 Point-n-Shoot 35mm Camera:

Took it to Africa thinking I might shoot something different from the 20,000 other pictures I have already taken there. This camera is not for anybody who has progressed beyond the disposable camera (and not the more sophisticated of those, either.) Difficult to load, poor quality lens quality, hideous view finder, disappointing photos. Save your money.

 
Fun Camera
By docnickVerified Purchaser from New Jersey on 1/21/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Design
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lomographic Lomography Fisheye 2 Point-n-Shoot 35mm Camera:

Don't expect Canon or Nikon quality but this thing is just fun. Just take it around with you and have some fun with it, you will be surprised at your images.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
no product support from copany
By tmax only from Los Angeles, ca on 1/20/2009
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lomographic Lomography Fisheye 2 Point-n-Shoot 35mm Camera:

i bought this camera and there is something wrong with the focal point of the lens(s), all pictures are blurry. [...]

 
Not up to the Holga.
By profgvVerified Reviewer from NYC on 1/2/2009
Pros:
Compact, Nice lens idea
Cons:
Cheep advance, Cheep rewind
Best Uses:
Toy photo enthusiests
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lomographic Lomography Fisheye 2 Point-n-Shoot 35mm Camera:

All Lomo has to do is improve the stability of their rewind and forward dials at least to justify the price. I got 6 rolls before the rewind broke off.
Fun to a point!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Swimming withe Fisheye 2
By timelesspoetVerified Purchaser from Orlando, Fl on 8/31/2008
Pros:
Unlimited options
Best Uses:
Closeup, Long exposure, Multiple exposure
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lomographic Lomography Fisheye 2 Point-n-Shoot 35mm Camera:

With this amazing camera you can capture images from a 170 degree field of view ( same as fisheye #1 ) but also you have the ability of long exposures and multiple exposures on one frame. As well as an external flash can be attached with the ability of using both external and internal flashes on a long exposure (on bulb setting you get one flash when the shutter open and another right before it closes) can let you capture some very interesting shots! I love my Crab

Images shared by: timelesspoet

Long exposure

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Multiple exposure

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Does what it says...
By Gonzalo MorenoVerified Purchaser from Santiago, Chile on 8/24/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Design, Compact, Simple Controls
Cons:
Flash is in wrong place, Really hard to load film, Too Few Features
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lomographic Lomography Fisheye 2 Point-n-Shoot 35mm Camera:

Really good for taking autophotos, easy to use and great field of view. The bad thing is that's the big lenses are right in the way of the flash. The camera seems to be very fragile, and it's difficult to open the film door.

 
DON'T JUDGE A CAMERA BY IT'S SIMPLE LOOK
By RubyFooVerified Purchaser from Australia on 2/22/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Design, Compact, Fast Film Loading, Simple Controls
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Abstractions, Art, Conceptual, Experimental, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lomographic Lomography Fisheye 2 Point-n-Shoot 35mm Camera:

OH WOW, it's just so much fun and i am now seeing the world in a different and amazing way....beautiful....highly recommended....

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
FUN
By Eddiaz00Verified Purchaser from Massachusetts on 1/21/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Design, Compact, Simple Controls
Cons:
Old School Controls
Best Uses:
Home, Leisure, Office, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lomographic Lomography Fisheye 2 Point-n-Shoot 35mm Camera:

This is a very unique and fun camera to have in your inventory. Although it's not for everyone, this camera can be lots of fun when used correctly. It takes a little trial and error to get used to the perspective and compose your shots correctly, but once you get by that it's great to see what you can get with this camera. Loading, rewinding and unloading the film is a bit cumbersome due to the cameras small size (or my big fingers) but that is minor. Great value for the price.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great camera
By r-h from jax, fl on 11/27/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Design, Cool effects, Fast Film Loading, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Cool pics, Home, Office, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lomographic Lomography Fisheye 2 Point-n-Shoot 35mm Camera:

its really easy to use
has alot of cool effects that make the pictures even more funky looking than the fisheye itself
definitely would recommend it to a friend!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.