Buy the Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case (gray market) on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case (gray market) image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Cameras & Lenses
Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case (gray market)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(3), Great features(4), Great picture quality(4), Lightweight(5), Reliable operation(3)
Best Uses:
Home(6), Office(4), Outdoor events / games(3), Professional work(3), Travel(7)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(4)
 
Flash from the past
By alr58Verified Purchaser from New York on 9/26/2007
Pros:
Reliable Operation, Strong Construction
Cons:
should have been all blac, Too Few Features
Best Uses:
Home, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case (gray market):

They just don't make them like this anymore

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Complete Control Camera
By Juan Boricua from San Juan, Puerto Rico on 4/15/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Design, Fingertip Controls, Reliable Operation, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Home, Office, Photojournalism, Sports Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case (gray market):

I've used this camera extensively, in my own home and in travels all over Spain and the city of light, Paris, France. It is easy to use, but you have to be thoroughly familiar with F-stops/ shutter speed/film ISO combinations to really take advantage of its versatility. The 35-70MM lens is convenient, particularly when you are experimenting with camera angles and frame composition. The razor sharp, full color prints are a delight to see. The depth-of field preview lever is a plus! Not for the point-and-shoot crowd, but a powerful tool in the hands of a serious amateur and professional.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just what I wanted & more
By CetoVerified Purchaser from San Juan P.R. on 3/26/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Design, Fast Film Loading, Fingertip Controls, Reliable Operation, Strong Construction
Cons:
Dim Viewing Prism
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Astrophotography, Sports Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case (gray market):

Initially purchased for beguiner's astrophotography with results better than expected. Got stolen with extra Nikon lenses. Friend presented me with camera 3 times the price, not the same results. So I purchased a socond one & I'm back with my usual astrophotography to satisfaction. Handy and good for wide variety of use. Priece: unbeatable.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic Camera For The Price
By Cubicle Survivor from Chicago, IL on 2/9/2007
Pros:
Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Simple Controls, Versatile
Cons:
Low-light performance
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case (gray market):

Despite what you might read elsewhere, this camera is terrific. It offers an all metal Nikon F-Mount (that means nearly every Nikon lens ever made will work with it), easy-to-understand light metering, a decent lens and a FANTASTIC PRICE! No, it's not an FM3A, but it takes great pictures in color or B&W. BE WARNED: THIS CAMERA IS FULLY MANUAL. YOU'LL HAVE TO SET ALL THE SETTINGS YOURSELF. That's pretty cool though. If you'd rather not spend a few days or weeks experimenting with a camera and learning the basics of 35 mm camera operation, this camera is not for you.

It does have a plastic body shell, but I have read that the chassis inside is actually made of aluminum. I can't confirm that, but I've not had any problems with durability.

Bottom line: If you want a FULLY MANUAL 35 MM CAMERA at a super price, especially if you're a beginner, this is designed for you.

I absolutely love mine!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THE NIKON FM-10!
By Wannabe photogVerified Purchaser from Washington, DC on 2/5/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Pros:
Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Perfectly-sized, Simple Controls, Versatile
Best Uses:
Architectural Shoots, Home, Office, Professional Work, Special Events, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case (gray market):

This camera was originally purchased for a photography class and has since been used during travels to Paris, Amsterdam and throughout the U.S. The camera is lightweight but not lightweight in picture quality. It's a dream!

[4 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
SAVE YOR MONEY,BUY A USED FM2N OR FM3A
By MICROPHOTOVerified Reviewer from ROYAL OAK MICHIGAN on 11/25/2006
Pros:
Lightweight, Simple Controls
Cons:
Flimsy Construction
Best Uses:
FIRST CAMERA

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case (gray market):

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR,WORTH THE MONEY IF YOU WANT THE ABSOLUTE BASIC CAMERA.BUT IF YOU BUY HIGHMEND LENSES THEN YOU HAVE A HEAD START ON THE NIKON SYSTEM

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
An Overall Great Camera
By DaveVerified Reviewer from New York on 10/24/2006
Pros:
Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Professional Work, Special Events, Travel

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case (gray market):

I really love this camera. It takes great pictures, allows you full control of your exposures and gives you the feeling of having taken the shots yourself, not just the old point and shoot. While the controls are relatively simple and with some patience and the manual anyone can learn to use it, the FM-10 is definitely suited to someone at least moderately familiar with camera functions, principles and design because it is completely manual (the camera really does not do anything for you, you are in control of each shot).

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this camera!
By Christina the zookeeper from Denver, CO on 9/24/2006
Pros:
Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Simple Controls, Versatile
Best Uses:
Home, Professional Work, Special Events, Travel

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case (gray market):

I actually bought this camera a few years ago when I first became interested in photography. Now I am buying another one so I can have a color camera and a B&W camera! I looked everwhere for another camera that was comperable to this one and everything now is made of platic and has automatic features which I hate. This camera is perfect for anyone who doesn't want to cheat and wants to feel like THEY are taking the picture not the camera. And it most importantly it's affordable and easy.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.