Buy the Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case U.S.A. on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case U.S.A. image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Cameras & Lenses
Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case U.S.A.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable design(8), Durable(3), Fast film loading(4), Fingertip controls(3), Great features(4)
Best Uses:
Action shots(4), Home(10), Office(5), Outdoor events / games(3), Photojournalism(5)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(3), Casual user(3), Enthusiast(3)

[3 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wond word.......JUNK
By Pic-picVerified Reviewer from Washington DC on 9/3/2010
Pros:
Comfortable Design, Simple Controls
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
Yes

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case U.S.A.:

This is not even a real Nikon, it's made by under contract by another company. Very flimsy and not worth it at half the price. Save your money and get a used FE, FE2, or FM. Less money and twice the camera.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's great...
By Nikon Lover from San Juan, PR on 2/26/2010
Pros:
Comfortable Design, Compact, Fast Film Loading, Meters Well, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Home, Office, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case U.S.A.:

This is one of the best film cameras I've owned. It's a little heavy, but not too heavy, it's great looking and above all, you are the one that takes the photos. It's full-on manual, so if you're a novice, I'd recommend trying some other less expensive film cameras, before you buy this one. It's long lasting and really, it's just great. I highly recommend it. This camera has been with me for 4 years and it works perfectly and it's in perfect condition.

 
Excellent Camera
By TrevorVerified Purchaser from Charlotte, NC on 9/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Design, Compact, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Home, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case U.S.A.:

Used for a photo class, the camera has a nice feel and rubberized for grip. The only complaint I have is that the meter tells me that I am underexposing whenever I get to 1/2 or 1 sec exposures. Usually I just work around this though.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Unexpected!
By Arty FartyVerified Purchaser from Vancouver, WA on 1/21/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Design, Reliable Operation, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Home, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case U.S.A.:

I like it as it's easy to use and has that retro look... good for those who wants to go back to manual in this digital age..

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would certainly buy this product again
By ChrisVerified Purchaser from Burbank, CA on 7/10/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Design, Fast Film Loading, Reliable Operation
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Home, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case U.S.A.:

What a better way to remember one's travel excursions then taking great pictures with a great product. Even great to take pictures of one's family.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good beginner outfit
By no nicknameVerified Purchaser from Chicago, Illinois on 1/21/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Design, Fast Film Loading, Fingertip Controls, Reliable Operation, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Home, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case U.S.A.:

I purchased this system for my daughter who is just getting started in photography. Personally I shoot digital, however I felt an all manual film system is a good way to get the basics down.

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Complete Control Camera
By Juan Boricua from San Juan, Puerto Rico on 4/15/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Design, Fingertip Controls, Reliable Operation, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Home, Office, Photojournalism, Sports Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case U.S.A.:

I've used this camera extensively, in my own home and in travels all over Spain and the city of light, Paris, France. It is easy to use, but you have to be thoroughly familiar with F-stops/ shutter speed/film ISO combinations to really take advantage of its versatility. The 35-70MM lens is convenient, particularly when you are experimenting with camera angles and frame composition. The razor sharp, full color prints are a delight to see. The depth-of field preview lever is a plus! Not for the point-and-shoot crowd, but a powerful tool in the hands of a serious amateur and professional.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just what I wanted & more
By CetoVerified Purchaser from San Juan P.R. on 3/26/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Design, Fast Film Loading, Fingertip Controls, Reliable Operation, Strong Construction
Cons:
Dim Viewing Prism
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Astrophotography, Sports Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case U.S.A.:

Initially purchased for beguiner's astrophotography with results better than expected. Got stolen with extra Nikon lenses. Friend presented me with camera 3 times the price, not the same results. So I purchased a socond one & I'm back with my usual astrophotography to satisfaction. Handy and good for wide variety of use. Priece: unbeatable.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic Camera For The Price
By Cubicle Survivor from Chicago, IL on 2/9/2007
Pros:
Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Simple Controls, Versatile
Cons:
Low-light performance
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case U.S.A.:

Despite what you might read elsewhere, this camera is terrific. It offers an all metal Nikon F-Mount (that means nearly every Nikon lens ever made will work with it), easy-to-understand light metering, a decent lens and a FANTASTIC PRICE! No, it's not an FM3A, but it takes great pictures in color or B&W. BE WARNED: THIS CAMERA IS FULLY MANUAL. YOU'LL HAVE TO SET ALL THE SETTINGS YOURSELF. That's pretty cool though. If you'd rather not spend a few days or weeks experimenting with a camera and learning the basics of 35 mm camera operation, this camera is not for you.

It does have a plastic body shell, but I have read that the chassis inside is actually made of aluminum. I can't confirm that, but I've not had any problems with durability.

Bottom line: If you want a FULLY MANUAL 35 MM CAMERA at a super price, especially if you're a beginner, this is designed for you.

I absolutely love mine!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THE NIKON FM-10!
By Wannabe photogVerified Purchaser from Washington, DC on 2/5/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Pros:
Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Perfectly-sized, Simple Controls, Versatile
Best Uses:
Architectural Shoots, Home, Office, Professional Work, Special Events, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case U.S.A.:

This camera was originally purchased for a photography class and has since been used during travels to Paris, Amsterdam and throughout the U.S. The camera is lightweight but not lightweight in picture quality. It's a dream!

[4 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
SAVE YOR MONEY,BUY A USED FM2N OR FM3A
By MICROPHOTOVerified Reviewer from ROYAL OAK MICHIGAN on 11/25/2006
Pros:
Lightweight, Simple Controls
Cons:
Flimsy Construction
Best Uses:
FIRST CAMERA

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case U.S.A.:

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR,WORTH THE MONEY IF YOU WANT THE ABSOLUTE BASIC CAMERA.BUT IF YOU BUY HIGHMEND LENSES THEN YOU HAVE A HEAD START ON THE NIKON SYSTEM

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
An Overall Great Camera
By DaveVerified Reviewer from New York on 10/24/2006
Pros:
Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Professional Work, Special Events, Travel

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case U.S.A.:

I really love this camera. It takes great pictures, allows you full control of your exposures and gives you the feeling of having taken the shots yourself, not just the old point and shoot. While the controls are relatively simple and with some patience and the manual anyone can learn to use it, the FM-10 is definitely suited to someone at least moderately familiar with camera functions, principles and design because it is completely manual (the camera really does not do anything for you, you are in control of each shot).

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this camera!
By Christina the zookeeper from Denver, CO on 9/24/2006
Pros:
Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Simple Controls, Versatile
Best Uses:
Home, Professional Work, Special Events, Travel

Comments about Nikon Nikon FM-10 35mm SLR Camera Body Kit With Nikon 35-70mm F3.5-4.8 Zoom Lens & Case U.S.A.:

I actually bought this camera a few years ago when I first became interested in photography. Now I am buying another one so I can have a color camera and a B&W camera! I looked everwhere for another camera that was comperable to this one and everything now is made of platic and has automatic features which I hate. This camera is perfect for anyone who doesn't want to cheat and wants to feel like THEY are taking the picture not the camera. And it most importantly it's affordable and easy.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.