Buy the Nikon Digital SLR System Gadget Bag on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon Digital SLR System Gadget Bag image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Cameras & Lenses
Nikon Digital SLR System Gadget Bag
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(10), Easily accessible equipment(12), Great design(3), Lightweight(10), Strong construction(12)
Best Uses:
Daily usage(7), Protecting gear(10), Transporting gear(9)
Describe Yourself:
Photo enthusiast(8), Pro photographer(3)
 
Has it All
By Bear6677Verified Purchaser from Belleville, Illinois on 2/14/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Digital SLR System Gadget Bag:

Good compartments. Well-padded storage areas. Lightweight. Good price [...]from Adorama.

[0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nikon camera bag is convient.
By DollyVerified Purchaser from KS on 9/29/2009
Pros:
Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Digital SLR System Gadget Bag:

This is a useful bag of which I am pleased.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
We Like Tis Bag Very Much
By RagnarVerified Purchaser from Bellingham, Washington, USA on 9/11/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Digital SLR System Gadget Bag:

This is a very nice bag. It has Velcro dividers inside that let you partition it off however you like. It is light weight, and has a very well padded strap for long days of hiking.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Well designed but a little small
By John HolecekVerified Purchaser from McPherson, Kansas on 9/2/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Digital SLR System Gadget Bag:

Good bag but rather small.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great bag, leaves me feeling safe
By enricoVerified Purchaser from Lenox, MA on 9/2/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Cons:
Small
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Digital SLR System Gadget Bag:

Great bag, makes me feel safe about storing & transporting my investment. Everything fits snugly. A little small—can't carry more than one or two wide-built lenses.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good bag for a small system
By Mohamed FarahatVerified Purchaser from Kuwait on 8/10/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Digital SLR System Gadget Bag:

Good product, well made.

Nikon d90, a maximum of three mid-size lenses, and a few filters would fit nicely inside the bag. Not suitable for two camera bodies

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this bag again
By GingerspiceVerified Purchaser from Rockport, Tx on 7/8/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast

Comments about Nikon Nikon Digital SLR System Gadget Bag:

Can get all equipment and lenses in this bag

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
VUNDERBRAAA!!
By Pearl The PhotographerVerified Purchaser from New York, NY on 5/4/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Great Design, Strong Construction
Cons:
Poor Padding
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Digital SLR System Gadget Bag:

The only reason I didn't give this item five stars is because I wish I had bought one that was a little larger.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
The perfect fit for my Nikon D60 camera
By cableguydadVerified Reviewer from Oak Harbor, Wa on 4/25/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Digital SLR System Gadget Bag:

I really liked the product. I had a bag that came with the camera but it was't that good, but this bag I tell you is just perfect for your equipment, will properly store your camera and accessories and it is very well designed.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great small bag for all occasions.
By DavidVerified Purchaser from Northport, Alabama on 3/7/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Digital SLR System Gadget Bag:

This bag is designed to protect very valuable equipment. It's size allows me to organize my equipment for a specific occasion taking only what I am really going to use. It is light weight and is easily stored.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
I'm completely satisfied with this case!
By DonVerified Purchaser from Madison, MS on 2/20/2009
Pros:
Easily Accessible Equipment, Great Design, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Digital SLR System Gadget Bag:

I am totally pleased with this bag! Preparing for a trip to Disney World, I wanted it primarily to store and transport my D90, flash, spare lens, and accessories from home to my destination. There's plenty of room for everything and the layout is perfect for my camera. I am impressed by the quality of its construction and the way it perfectly fits my gear. The SB-600 flash (in its case) exactly fits either of the two compartments beyond the end of the camera's lens. Perfect for what I wanted, the bag would never-the-less be too cumbersome to carry along all day through the park. So for the daily treks I added the Tamrac Velocity 6x Sling Pac. It has enough room for the D90 with 18-105mm kit lens, extra batteries, memory cards, and spare lens cap for the inevitable - just what's needed in the park. The front pocket will also hold a carefully folded Disney plastic rain poncho - pretty much a daily necessity! The two bags fill the bill for my application.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect case for my Nikon DSLR
By Photography by ValentinoVerified Purchaser from Northeast Wisconsin on 2/6/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Great Design, Great layout, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Digital SLR System Gadget Bag:

Without moving any of the adjustable panels this case was a perfect fit for my Nikon D80 with battery base and 18-200 lens. A raised storage compartment under the lens is well padded and offers a great place for memory card case and/or CPL filter. Other compartments were a perfect fit for the flash, battery charger and remote cord.

Exterior pockets are plentiful, going across the front and both sides of the case. Cleaning equipment, extra batteries, have plenty of space. If you used one of the interior compartments for an extra lens, the exterior pockets are large enough to store the battery charger, remote cords, cleaning supplies, etc.

The case is of fairly tough nylon construction with two snaps holding the cover down. It is the perfect size and the great looks and Nikon name on the front will impress your clients or friends.

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Does the job well - cheap
By zjlmVerified Purchaser from Denmark on 1/22/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good Lens Protection, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Everyday Use, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Digital SLR System Gadget Bag:

Nice quality, very cheap. Only drawback is that it very obviously is a camera bag.

[14 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect for d300 with Grip and 24-70
By Angel BVerified Purchaser from Rancho Cucamonga, CA on 12/29/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Improves Function
Best Uses:
Everyday Use, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Digital SLR System Gadget Bag:

I used this bag when all I want to take is the d300 with Grip, Flash and the massive Nikon 24-70mm with hood attached. the compartment is fully customizable to which I only use the the cutaway divider and one flap divider. I put the flash and extra battery tray under lens and is protected by the lower flap. See Picture. so again, just perfect when I don't need to haul all my gears. Oh I forgot to mention that the extra pockets are helpful as well

Images shared by: Angel B

D300 in Bag

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.