Buy the Nikon ML-3 Remote Control Set for the D300, F5, F100 & N90 SLR Cameras, U.S.A. on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon ML-3 Remote Control Set for the D300, F5, F100 & N90 SLR Cameras, U.S.A. image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Cameras & Lenses
Nikon ML-3 Remote Control Set for the D300, F5, F100 & N90 SLR Cameras, U.S.A.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
78% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(6), Easy to use(8), Improves function(4), Lightweight(9)
Best Uses:
Everyday use(4), Macro photography(8), Studio(4), Travel(3)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(7)
 
Works great.
By MichaelVerified Purchaser from Quincy, Ohio on 3/13/2011
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Macro Photography, Portraits, Studio
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon ML-3 Remote Control Set for the D300, F5, F100 & N90 SLR Cameras, U.S.A.:

Simple and easy to use.

 
good product--easy to use--Nikon D700
By shutternuttVerified Purchaser from Aurora,Il on 1/13/2011
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Home, Landscape Photography, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon ML-3 Remote Control Set for the D300, F5, F100 & N90 SLR Cameras, U.S.A.:

easy to work with,set up and use with tripod

[4 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Stupidly Overpriced, Limited to 26 feet!
By GandalfVerified Reviewer from Santa Fe, NM on 12/29/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Macro Photography, Portraits, Studio
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon ML-3 Remote Control Set for the D300, F5, F100 & N90 SLR Cameras, U.S.A.:

To photo birds upclose with success it helps to set up the camera and flash and back off. This usually means disappear from view. The range of this gadget is not sufficient for many venues.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easy & perfect companion for camera
By Vandana BajikarVerified Reviewer from Bloomington, IL on 6/11/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography, Macro Photography, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon ML-3 Remote Control Set for the D300, F5, F100 & N90 SLR Cameras, U.S.A.:

I bought this product in May 2009 for my D700 camera. It was very much easy to install and put in use. Even though my hands are pretty steady, I found the use of remote extremely useful while shooting landscapes and macro shots. I would definitely recommend this to anybody. My only pick is, I'm not able to find that bracket which can be attached to tripod to mount the sensor.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works Great
By TazVerified Reviewer from Bitterroot Valley, Montana on 10/26/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Improves Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Macro Photography, Studio, Tripod shots
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon ML-3 Remote Control Set for the D300, F5, F100 & N90 SLR Cameras, U.S.A.:

Works Great, I have used this for a short time and I will use it for all my tripod shooting.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
nikon ml-3 a hands free must
By charlesVerified Purchaser from monroe ct on 7/13/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Lightweight
Cons:
Wish it had a longer rang
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Everyday Use, Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon ML-3 Remote Control Set for the D300, F5, F100 & N90 SLR Cameras, U.S.A.:

great product wish it had a longer range

[6 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Apology for review done in January.
By P.HVerified Reviewer from Allenton, WI on 4/27/2008
Pros:
Improves Function, Lightweight
Cons:
Have to be very accurate
Best Uses:
Everyday Use, Macro Photography, Studio
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon ML-3 Remote Control Set for the D300, F5, F100 & N90 SLR Cameras, U.S.A.:

Earlier in January I had wrote a review and had stated that I had found some difficulty in mounting the reciever part of the remote when wanting to use a pop up flash or a hot shoe mounted flash unit. After working with this remote a bit more and LOOKING MORE CLOSELY, I realized that the reciever part of the remote could be screwed on to a second tripod that could be positioned next to the tripod that the camera was mounted to. I am sorry for any confussion that my other review may have caused. The only thing that I did find a bit disappointing is that it didn't have more range to it and that you had to be so accurate in aiming it, as this might help to aid in photographing birds animals and butterflies. The product does work at the range that it is advertised as being able to work at.

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just Works. Period. (D200)
By SolPoVerified Purchaser from Edina, MN on 1/22/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Improves Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Everyday Use, Macro Photography, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon ML-3 Remote Control Set for the D300, F5, F100 & N90 SLR Cameras, U.S.A.:

This remote is perfect--it does exactly what is advertised to do, albeit with slightly better range in the field.

A trick.... When I'm using my flash, I put some double stick tape on the side and glue the receiver to the flash. That holds it on.

[6 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Gets the job done
By P.HVerified Purchaser from Allenton, WI on 1/21/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Improves Function, Lightweight
Cons:
Needs better design
Best Uses:
Everyday Use, Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon ML-3 Remote Control Set for the D300, F5, F100 & N90 SLR Cameras, U.S.A.:

I found some difficulty with the product as far as mounting it was concerned. The reciever part of the remote is supposed to be mounted on the hot shoe mount of the camera and does so just fine. But I found myself scratching my head wondering where I would mount the reciever when I wanted to use the popup flash or a hot shoe mounted flash. I did however manage to rig up the reciever to work in conjunction with the flash, but felt that this might be something that the manufacturer would like to take into consideration for improvement on this product. I also had found that the remote had to be pointed pretty much right on target as far as aiming it right at the reciever in order to activate the cameras shutter.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.