Buy the Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F image
 
(based on 24 ratings)
Brand: Pentax
Located in: Cameras & Lenses
Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 24 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(9), Easy to use(17), Improves product function(6), Lightweight(16), Reliable(9)
Best Uses:
Artwork(3), Everyday(9), Home(9), Landscape photography(5), Macro photography(9)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(17), Professional(4)
 
Works perfectly
By JasonMVerified Purchaser from North Texas on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Macro Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

Not much to say about it... It works.

 
Just as described
By DRDVerified Purchaser from Georgia on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Everyday use
Describe Yourself:
Getting Started
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

Very small and fits in your pocket easily.

Would be nice if it had a key ring attached.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great wireless remote!
By lmd91343Verified Purchaser from Los Angeles, CA on 11/22/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
Too small
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

This is a great remote. It can release the shutter without touching the camera, eliminating shake. I like it better than using a cable release. No more cable release cords hanging in the way. It is cheaper than an electronic wired remote. I've used it for many close up shots.

It will fit inside the battery grip. However, that is part of its only problem. It is easy to misplace because of its very small size.

 
Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F
By Blue JayVerified Purchaser from Belton, Texas on 5/24/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons:
Battery replacement
Best Uses:
Everyday use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

I bought this for my Pentax K10. I own both the Control F and the Control E. Both have the same function. The feature on the Control E of auto focus does not work on the K10 camera. Recommendation if you have the K10 camera, buy the control that is less expensive.
Cons- To replace the battery of the remote control, you have to send it back to the manufacture. A fee will be charged for battery replacement.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Really works well, but TINY!
By Granbury ColonelVerified Purchaser from Granbury, TX on 5/23/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
This thing is TINY
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography, Portraits, Studio
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

I like being able to trigger my Pentax from a distance - but find a secure space in your bag - this thing is about the size of a thumb drive!!!!

 
Good, inexpensive solution to a problem
By TimVerified Purchaser from Denver, CO on 4/25/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Portraits, Studio, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

I needed a way to trip my shutter without creating vibrations. This little guy does that great. Fairly narrow field of operation, so one must be careful to have a clear line of sight between the remote and the sensor. When shooting portraits, I can be on the subject side, watching their expressions, and not worry about peering throuth the viewfinder and pressing the shutter button.

 
Extremely useful. Works very well.
By NVWVerified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 4/11/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
NA
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Landscape Photography, Macro Photography, Portraits, Studio, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

I definitely recommend it this camera remote. It's quick, compact, cordless & reasonably priced.

 
Small and Compact
By MikeVerified Purchaser from Dayton, OH on 2/3/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Landscape Photography, Macro Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

Small, compact and worked right out of the box.

 
Nice and convenient
By DaveVerified Purchaser from Blue Springs, MO on 1/11/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Everyday use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

A nice remote shutter that is compact and easy to use.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect remote control for Pentax dslr
By wsu1Verified Purchaser from SC on 2/6/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, GOOD PRICE, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
None I can think of
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Landscape Photography, Macro Photography, Portraits, Studio
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

This is the second Pentax remote control I've had. The first one I used with my istDL dslr, and it worked great...simple, reliable, well made. I sold it with the istDL when I upgraded to my K10D. The first item I bought after receving my K10D, was this Pentax remote control. You can't go wrong with this remote, and, [...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works Great
By BobVerified Purchaser from WV on 1/21/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Macro Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

Big draw-back is the small size and battery replacement

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Necessary accessory worth every cent
By Chris LVerified Purchaser from Raleigh, NC on 9/24/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Cons:
Easy to lose
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography, Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

Great item for long shutter exposures in landscapes and for macro photography. Easy to use - only one button. Only 'con' is that it is very small and easy to lose. Solved this by attaching a lens-cap holder to the bottom and hooking the elastic to a snap in my backpack. Definitely a 'must have' accessory making a great camera even better.

 
Best [$] I've spent on the camera so far
By kanaskiVerified Purchaser from Savannah, GA on 6/26/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Home, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

I should have purchased this for my K10D long ago. I take MANY pictures of my family...but they always complained that I was never in the photos. This makes do-it-yourself family portraits much easier than using the timer on the camera. Response seems to be immediate. I've also used it to get even better candids of my 7 month old son, as I can set the camera up remotely, then entertain him away from the camera, while being able to shoot at will. Other reviewers have remarked about the small size...it is small but I think that is a plus. Just keep track of it...worst case scenario, you're out 20 bucks if you lose it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Absolutely essential
By jtilleyVerified Reviewer from Greenville, NC on 5/10/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Macro Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

I use one with my Pentax K-10. It's especially useful for "tabletop" shots and macro work - anything that requires a tripod. I'm still surprised at how small it is; the one drawback is that it's easy to lose. (I once spent half an hour crawling around the grass in the dark trying to find it.)

One feature that doesn't seem to get advertised much: the "Battery Grip" for the Pentax K-10 has a special compartment to hold this remote. (I once spent another ten minutes crawling around in the grass looking for the remote, having forgotten that I'd put it in the battery grip.)

 
Compact yet very sturdy and useful
By Bill in the ValleyVerified Purchaser from Modesto, CA on 1/21/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Macro Photography, Portraits, Sporting Events, Studio, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

I don't know why I waited to purchase the Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F for my camera. It is very easy to use (a lot easier than the built in camera delay timer) and has a reasonable range for various types of shooting. It allows me to be away from the camera to catch those "I didn't know you were taking a picture" and catching people at their most candid moments. Easy to hide in your hand, yet large enough to find when needed. Great for those moments you want to be in the picture also. Priced very low and an absolute must have for your camera bag.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Essential Tool
By lanyardo from Ashland, Oregon on 12/18/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Everyday use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

I find the remote an essential tool to use with my Pentax K10d when mounted on a tripod. Like others, I was mildly shocked by the size; so my design wheels starting turning enroute from the camera store. Conincidentally, I purchased a Giotto MT 9242 Tripod on the same day. Included with the tripod is a small tool pouch, designed like a Leatherman knife case (only smaller) and has a solid key ring. The remote fits perfectly in the tool pouch and really can be operated without leaving the pouch (thumb movement moves it partially out of pouch to operate the button). The pouch is connected to an expanding, spiral lanyard which is always hooked to my gear bag. My gear bag sits under my tripod mount so that I can reach in and access the remote. I use lanyards in other applications and find them quite useful. The combination of the Giotta tool pouch and the lanyard was the ticket for securing my new Pentax remote.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Self Portrait
By Tim613Verified Reviewer from Trenton, NJ on 12/4/2007
Pros:
Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Home, Macro Photography, Portraits, Studio
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

This product is great for self-portraits or when you want to be in the photo. It allows you to trigger the shutter (with a delay) and then hide the remote. It is so small, however, that it can be easily lost (especially in the field). I use a cable switch outdoors. I recommend it as an addition to the cable switch.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works great.
By Dave GarciaVerified Purchaser from San Antonio on 9/27/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent
Cons:
A little small
Best Uses:
Artwork, Home, Office, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

I use the box it came in to store it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
needs a ring to attach it to something.
By Rickk1000Verified Purchaser from Western Massachusetts on 9/27/2007
Pros:
Works like it should
Cons:
Darn small
Best Uses:
Tripod mounted shots
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

It is so small that it is easily lost. I will probably glue a ring on it somehow to attach it to a lanyard so I don't loose it. It would be nice if there was a ring or something on it already

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
very convient, but....
By bryantVerified Reviewer from kingsland,GA on 9/26/2007
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Artwork, Home, Office, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

The remote is great, especially when you can store it in your camera. Wireless is the way to go for stability. The down fall is that you have to switch the camera to remote use back and forth to use the remote, and the the blinking red light can be annoying at times. Also,there's no strap for it in case you want to use it frequently. Like those tiny cell phones, you're liable to lose it. All in all, it very convient. I highly recommend it. If you compare to the other professional brands like nikon's D200 and up, or cannon's 30D and up, they have this bulky contraption for a remote.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice and compact
By Big Sky ImagingVerified Purchaser from Silverthorne, Colorado on 9/26/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, easy to hide when using, Very nice and compact ea
Cons:
a little too small
Best Uses:
accurate up to 20 feet, Artwork, Home, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

Very nice and compact, maybe a little too compact, but is easily hid when taking a photo with yourself in the picture, fits nicely into my gadget bag

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pentax Control F
By BobVerified Purchaser from Seattle on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Works Fine
Cons:
Range is limited
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

Works fine. The range is shorter than I expected. Need to aim carefully at the camera IR port.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works OK. Limited range though
By LeeVerified Purchaser from Mayfield Heights, OH on 5/22/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

The remote works fine on my Pentax K100D. The angle from which the camera would get the signal from the remote is rather small and the range is somewhat limited in my opinion.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
great addition to my gadget bag
By dbatesphotoVerified Reviewer from Huntsville, al on 5/8/2007
Pros:
Compact, Good range, Ready to use
Best Uses:
Group photos, Self portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax Pentax IQ Zoom LS Remote Control F:

I was shocked at the size. It is about 2 inches long maybe a quarter inch thick and half inch wide. I keep it in the box it comes in to make it easier to find in my gadget bag. With my IST DL I have a 3second timer release as well as instant release other cameras may differ. The only flaws I have seen have more to do with the camera instead of the remote. It came with battery installed ready to fire straight out of the box.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.