Buy the Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS image
 
(based on 37 ratings)
Brand: Pro Optic
Located in: Cameras & Lenses
Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 37 reviews)
92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(16), Easy to use(20), Great picture quality(5), Improves function(3), Lightweight(29)
Cons:
Not functional(3)
Best Uses:
Close -ups(5), Home(3), Macro photography(22), Travel(6)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(20), Photo enthusiast(3), Professional(3), Semi-professional(8)

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works great !!
By SLMVerified Purchaser from Tennessee on 1/13/2011
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Home, Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

Very satisfied.[...]

 
Only worked after returning first set
By It's a small worldVerified Reviewer from Northern Virginia on 11/30/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Works with EF and EF-S
Cons:
Not Functional
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

The Auto Focus/Aperture lens control did not work for the 31mm extension tube, and had to be returned. After the tube was replaced, everything worked as advertised (even with all 3 tubes stacked together.)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Option
By alexVerified Purchaser from MA on 9/23/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

I am very happy with the tubes. I use it on Canon Macro 100mm IS 2.8 lense. Autofocus works and the build is very solid (connecting parts are metal and the body is plastic, so it is light).

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Using the heck out of it.
By Run for Fun 5kVerified Purchaser from McMinnville, OR on 7/26/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

I haven't had it long enough to know about durability and reliability, but I'm enjoying it for my photography hobby. It adds a new dimension I haven't had since I switched from film about 3 years ago.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent
By TVerified Purchaser from Rockport, TX on 7/26/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Close up macro
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

Well made. I use them with a 50 mm prime lens. These tubes are for close up macro photography. Beginners and new users might have a small learning curve to figure out how to use them best. Not for every day use.

[0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
"directions for use" inadequate
By Bean in the Rocky Mtns.Verified Purchaser from GMF, CO on 4/21/2010
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Difficult To Use, Frustrating, Not Functional
Best Uses:
Supposedly close ups
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

I could only manually focus the 13mm tube and not the other two tubes. The dirctions had minimal info and no trouble shooting suggestions.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
A good buy
By mikemVerified Purchaser from Buffalo NY on 1/11/2010
Pros:
Durable, Lightweight
Cons:
Difficult To Use
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

These tubes work fine for the cost. I purchased them because I occasionaaly need a close focus on my 100-400 lens and did not want to pay too much considering the times I would use them. They work fine. They are kind of difficult to attach and detach, the releases are cheap but they seem to be reliable. If I was going to use them a lot, I would purchase the Keko tubes.

 
Extension Tube Set
By IcarusVerified Purchaser from Arizona on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

Great for the occasional macro photography I do. Might not be durable enough for extended usage, but for light use they are good.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great alternative to buying a macro lens
By Photographic-LeeVerified Reviewer from Renton, WA on 10/22/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

Not sure if mine is any different than every one else's but I have metal mounts on both ends. Currently using the 50mm 1.8. Results are spectacular for the price paid. Construction of tubes are OK, not great. Installing tubes onto each other to stack seems a bit tight. Stacking all three tubes, seems to lose contact with the lens and camera, therefore losing aperture control. Stacking two, is fine.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
good to start
By TonyVerified Purchaser from Pisa , Italy on 9/25/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

Sorry for my english, I am italian. I used the extension tubes with a canon 75 - 300 to start with micro photo. Autophocus is working but it is too slow. Better to focus manually. The aim of extension tube is to magnify the photo subject and for that job are Ok, because extension tube are obviously without lens.
If you want to start with a cheap solution trying macro photo you can try.
about quality, it is true that rings of one side are plastic made, but If you mount them only when you will use them, it is ok.

 
I had a blast trying them out
By KAAVerified Purchaser from vermont on 8/21/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Macro Photography, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

I had a blast trying them out for the first time. I used a Canon 5D mark II with a 100 mm macro and a 50 mm. All shots were taken on a tripod. The photos were clear and what I expected. I had some issues getting the to auto focus, but I usually focus manually close up, so it wasn't a problem.

Images shared by: KAA

in the center of a flower

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great capability for little investment
By Peoria photographerVerified Purchaser from Peoria, IL on 8/19/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

What a great way to macro photography at a very low cost. I've had so much fun with these once I figured out how to use. They are easy to attach to your lens and camera. Only improvement would be better documentation shipped with the product. What was enclosed was very technical and really relied on my knowledge to understand how to get optimal results.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works great, and affordable
By JohnVerified Purchaser from Hamden, CT on 7/22/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Macro Photography, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

Works just as advertised and at the price of one Cannon extension tube. For the money I don't think you can beat them. I'm very pleased with them and they work great with all my lenses and let me keep all the automatic functions if I desire to do so.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Got Exactlhy what I ordered.
By PhotogdonVerified Purchaser from Indiana on 7/9/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
What cons
Best Uses:
Macro Photography, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

I ordered these to use to help me get even closer with my macro lenses, while it helps me to stay farther away with my tamron 28 - 300 macro and still get super close-ups, with my sigma 18 - 50 Macro I still have to get very close to focus it gives AWESOME detail and super closeup shots.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Serves the purpose well
By NorfpicVerified Purchaser from Norfolk, VA on 6/26/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

I enjoy photographing flowers especially very close up. These tubes have been extremely helpful.

No need to spend more for "name" brand since no lens is involved.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works great!
By KristinVerified Purchaser from Los Osos, CA on 5/5/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

If you want to get closer... you will with these! They are brain-dead easy to use and with amazing results.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Low price- good value
By AlVerified Purchaser from Green Bay, WI on 5/4/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

Its every thing I need in an extension tube and the price is right.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works as Expected
By davelVerified Purchaser from Manassas, VA on 5/4/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

I use these tubes with my 70-200 L lens and they work great. Since there isn't any glass I really don't lose any quality so felt confident in this over the Canon product. Price was the main driver for purchase of this product over Canon.

 
very good!
By MarcusVerified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 3/30/2009
Pros:
Durable, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Close -ups
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

they dont look like the picture at all but they work great! AF is really slow so i tend to not use it at all. but AF is usually useless with macro anyway.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
cant find more fun for less $
By SageVerified Purchaser from CA on 3/11/2009
Pros:
Durable, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Close -ups
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

These work great!. The macro images are absolutely eye-popping. turn off AF and dont play with MF either, move in close and shoot when in focus.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Opens up a whole new world
By JeannetteVerified Purchaser from Marbella, Spain on 3/6/2009
Pros:
Easy and quick fit, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Close -ups
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

Debating to invest in the canon 100mm macro I purchased the tubes first because of the difference in price. I am unable to compare the two articles but I was really surprised with the quality I got from the tubes. I love the way you can stack them up and they fit perfectly on my Canon 40d. The only down side is that after staking all of them you have to get really nose to nose with the subject you want to shoot!

Images shared by: Jeannette

Self portrait in paperweight

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Patience and a focusing rail suggested!
By Robert LeBlanc Photography & ImagingVerified Purchaser from Long Island, NY on 2/6/2009
Pros:
Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Close -ups, Macro
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

Keep in mind the following:
Best used with fixed focal length lenses
Plan on refocusing often
Best used on a tripod with a focusing rail.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A bit flimsy, but a good value
By ScottKVerified Purchaser from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA on 2/6/2009
Pros:
Great Picture Quality, Lightweight
Cons:
Flimsy Construction
Best Uses:
Close -ups
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

Sometimes I have had to wiggle the extension tubes to get the electrical contacts to communicate with the camera, and the construction seems a bit flimsy. On the other hand, the price is right.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Product
By NotMikeyVerified Reviewer from CT on 10/3/2008
Pros:
Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

Great product. Well built.I've used them on the 17-55 ef-s kit lens that came with the Rebel XTi, 75-300 ef 4.0-5.6, and 50mm 2.8 II, all with good results. The AF works with them.

Images shared by: NotMikey

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good product!
By AdrianVerified Purchaser from Minneapolis, MN on 7/23/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Improves Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

Good product, works as advertised. One of the best values in macro tubes!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works well
By McTubaVerified Purchaser from Michigan on 7/10/2008
Pros:
Improves Function, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons:
Threads somewhat rough
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

After working with a large number of nature shots, I wanted to venture into the macro world. I was not sure I wanted to invest the $$$ into the lens that were needed and then decide later that this type of photography was not for me (my obvious love of wide angle and telephoto lens). I have since enjoyed using these as an entry into this field and will now consider stepping up to better equipment. After a little fumbling around trying to disassemble the three lens (came attached in the package), I have now figured out that they are easy to take apart. And, after reading some other reviews, I found that I needed to be careful not to force them onto my Canon's body. The threads are a little rough and feel a little awkward at first. Again, once I got the hang of threading them, I find that I carry them with me all the time.

Images shared by: McTuba

New Hampshire Daisy

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works great and is a fun step into macro
By nelsonjj1Verified Reviewer from Aiea, HI on 6/7/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Improves Function, Lightweight
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

These extension tubes have really polarized reviews, but I want to say that they work great. They work great as they're supposed to, and work with my EF-s lense as well as the others. The stack of 3 tubes takes up a lot of space, but they're relatively light. It also only comes wit the back cap (I think) so I had to use the front cap that came on my camera body to make sure that dust wouldn't be getting in it in my back or whatever.

I would highly recommend this to anyone thinking about doing macro photography. They're a lot of fun and should work just like all the other ones available. I have used each singularly and stacked 2, but have not done all 3 together, and I can say all the metering and focus, etc work (though you want manual focus so you can get it exactly where you want it.

Delve into Macro photography with the Pro-Optic extension tubes. Most people won't regret it.

Images shared by: nelsonjj1

Macro Coins - Look at the Detail

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, 50mm f1 8

[3 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

 
Used these and my body broke!
By KarynVerified Purchaser from Lake Tahoe, CA on 4/23/2008
Cons:
Not Functional
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

I put these on my 20D camera and immediately suffered shutter failure. Could it be coincidence, perhaps...but now my $1200 body is on its way to Canon and I am hesitant to put these tubes back on it when it returns.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice item. Retains automatic functions.
By LitethruVerified Purchaser from Twin Cities, MN on 4/16/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Price
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

Very easy to use. Retains the exposure metering and automatic focus. It'd be better if it comes with covers of both end instead of just one cover.

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
EFS Compatable
By Art Szabo from Ashland, Ohio on 2/21/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use
Cons:
Absolutely none
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

I think some people need to complain just to feel important. I couldn't imagine how these tubes could be of better quality. They are very solidly built and hold the lens rock steady. They have all of the through contacts for full functionality. Auto focus and metering work fine unless you stack them. I couldn't find any info anywhere saying these are EFS compatable, it was frustrating. So all of you Rebel, 10D, 20D, 30D and 40D owners with EFS lenses, let me be the first to tell you concretely these tubes will work with your lenses. They are even marked with the little white square. If you are thinking of playing around with macro photography, buy these tubes you will not regret it.

[0 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Lifght Weight Item
By Big MikeVerified Purchaser from Manhattan Beach CA on 9/26/2007
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Flimsy
Best Uses:
Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

This works but you get what you pay for

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Discover a New World
By Tom the TeacherVerified Purchaser from Lynchburg, VA on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range
Best Uses:
Home, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

Well built, reliable product. Opens the world of macro without the macro lens price. Easily connected, reliably couples autofocus to camera. Very useful.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works as Promised
By RodneyVerified Purchaser from Conway, Arkansas on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent
Best Uses:
Artwork, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

The extension tubes work as promised. Auto focus and light metering worked with the tubes attached, although I did focusing by hand. My only complaint is only one end cap with the set. Since dust is always an issue with photographic equipment, a cap for each end would have been nice.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Don't judge a book by its cover.
By SSteveVerified Reviewer from Bay Area, Calif on 6/9/2007
Pros:
Better than first thought
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

Recanting my 1st review cause i can't find it to re-edit it.
After a 2nd look at these they are really pretty nice for the money spent. They lock on to both camera and lens better than some of my "L"lenses.
I also thought that the end that mounts to the body was plastic/ i was wrong here also. (I took a knife and did some scratching on this end and it came back silver.) I still have not figured out the AF thing though but i'm sure it will be fine also. Very good buy,

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Deal for the money spent.
By SSteveVerified Reviewer from Calif on 6/8/2007
Pros:
It Works
Cons:
Very cheep quality
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

First impressions are cheep cheep cheep,
did i say the these's are cheep. AF did not work
on one of my lenses, 60mm macro/ i have not tried them out on my others yet. If AF don't work there no biggie cause i like MF also.
Did i say that these things are cheep,lol.
I won't be returnning these though, I feel that the money spent makes this a good deal for someone wanting to explore the extension tube thing- As i am.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good deal for the price
By NewPhotographVerified Purchaser from California on 3/26/2007
Pros:
Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Professional Work
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

Works very well. Since there is no glass in these there is no quality issue with degradation of the picture as compared to other extension tubes. They communicate with my EOS lenses adequately.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
perfect product
By edVerified Purchaser from fair haven, nj on 2/5/2007
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Pros:
Durable, Lightweight, Quality for cost
Best Uses:
Macro work, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pro Optic Pro Optic Auto Extension Tube Set for Canon EOS:

this product is exactly as advertized. solid, lightweight, frim contacts when installed to the camera.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.