Buy the Mack 3 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for Digital Cameras & Camera Lens Kits with a retail value of up to $1000.00) on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Mack 3 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for Digital Cameras & Camera Lens Kits with a retail value of up to $1000.00) image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Brand: Mack Camera Repair
Located in: Cameras & Lenses, Service Contracts for Cameras
Mack 3 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for Digital Cameras & Camera Lens Kits with a retail value of up to $1000.00)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.9 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good coverage(9), Good value(12), Quick response(5)
Best Uses:
High-end products(7), Portable electronics(6)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(11), Quality oriented(3)
Primary use:
Personal(14)
 
Probably worth the price?
By Half-pintVerified Purchaser from Gainesville, FL on 3/14/2011
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value
Best Uses:
Portable Electronics
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 3 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for Digital Cameras & Camera Lens Kits with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

Since I bought a refurbished Nikon D90, I felt in the best interest of the purchase that additional coverage would be the best and smartest investment. I haven't had to use it...and I hope I don't. But if I do...it's nice to know that there is some additional "insurance" on my purchase.

 
Warranty Is Good to Have
By UnderdogVerified Purchaser from Odessa, TX on 11/9/2010
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value, Quick Response
Best Uses:
Everyday Products, High-End Products, Portable Electronics
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 3 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for Digital Cameras & Camera Lens Kits with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

Warranty for my new Reconditioned Canon D50

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Peace of Mind
By IcemanVerified Purchaser from East Texas on 5/9/2010
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value
Best Uses:
High-End Products, Portable Electronics
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 3 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for Digital Cameras & Camera Lens Kits with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

I bought this warranty to provide "peace of mind" because I was purchasing a Nikon D5000 "refurb" unit. I'm hoping that I don't have to use this warranty.

 
I Sleep Well!
By Joe OneshotVerified Purchaser from Oceanside, CA on 4/15/2010
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value
Best Uses:
High-End Products
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 3 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for Digital Cameras & Camera Lens Kits with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

Havn't had the need to use this warranty, and hope I don't, but feel good that it's there.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good value[...]
By Steven from New York, NY on 4/12/2010
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 3 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for Digital Cameras & Camera Lens Kits with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

After my D80 gave me an "err" message and wouldn't take a picture I sent it off to Mack to be repaired. While I'm happy with the quality of service I was without my camera for more than a month while waiting for the repair finish and during this time the only update I received was "waiting for part".

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Lens warranty
By TurbobikeVerified Purchaser from Torrington, CT on 3/21/2010
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value
Best Uses:
Portable Electronics
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 3 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for Digital Cameras & Camera Lens Kits with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

What is there to say ? Seems to be a good value for the price, but I hope I never have to use it.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
good insurance
By tom bVerified Purchaser from maryland on 3/15/2010
Pros:
Good Value
Best Uses:
Portable Electronics
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 3 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for Digital Cameras & Camera Lens Kits with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

I haven't had to use my warranty yet, but have peace of mind knowing any repairs will be covered.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
takes the worry out of photography
By BillVerified Purchaser from Philadelphia on 2/21/2010
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value, Quick Response
Best Uses:
High-End Products
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 3 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for Digital Cameras & Camera Lens Kits with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

Unlike other warranties this one is world wide and coverage is bringing your camera back to nikon standards.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By RalphVerified Purchaser from New York, NY on 1/14/2010
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value, Quick Response
Best Uses:
Portable Electronics
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 3 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for Digital Cameras & Camera Lens Kits with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

I bought a Nikon DX camera, and I'm happy with it.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
HURRY!
By sportsshooterVerified Purchaser from Minneapolis, MN on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Good Value
Best Uses:
Everyday Products
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 3 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for Digital Cameras & Camera Lens Kits with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

Just make sure you register your product before the 30 days runs out, or you'll be without coverage, even if you paid for it. I got this as part of a package, so it had a good value for me. I'm not sure about the coverage, it's very basic--not accidental coverage. Just make sure to register product with company within 30 days of receipt date to make it effective. Registration was easy online though.

[3 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Make sure you register it within 30 days
By dtaylor1972 from Washington, DC on 11/23/2009
Pros:
Good Value
Cons:
Got to register it
Best Uses:
High-End Products
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 3 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for Digital Cameras & Camera Lens Kits with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

Bought one w/ a D40 kitt, and failed to register it within the 30 days of buying it. Now a worthless piece of paper. Make sure you read the fine print, register it, and keep your recipts !

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Communication needs work
By jimmymackVerified Reviewer from tigard, OR on 9/21/2009
Pros:
Didn't pay for warranty, Good Coverage, Got warranty with camera
Cons:
Communication, Repair took long
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 3 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for Digital Cameras & Camera Lens Kits with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

I wanted to wait and see what the response was on why it was shipped to the wrong address after the correct address was given and "made a note of". [...] Said something about paperwork needing to be with the camera. That's what return addresses are for. Now, I have to have my Mom send me my camera. So, I have to wait some more for the inconvienance of it being shipped wrong. Plus, they had my camera since the beginning of August...it is now almost the end of September. I guess I shouldn't complain as this warranty came with the camera, but they aren't very good about keeping you in the loop.I picked NO to recommendation as I haven't bought anything from them and don't think I will.

[0 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Mack Warranty
By muncieVerified Purchaser from bangalore, india on 3/31/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Quick Response
Best Uses:
High-End Products
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 3 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for Digital Cameras & Camera Lens Kits with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

I haven't had to use this warranty yet--and I'm not normally a warranty person--but I wanted to make sure my camera was covered since I spent a lot on it. [...]

[7 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
THEY ANSWER THEIR PHONES !
By GilVerified Purchaser from San Franciso, CA on 1/21/2009
Pros:
Quick Response
Best Uses:
High-End Products
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 3 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for Digital Cameras & Camera Lens Kits with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

While I have not had to use Mack Camera for a repair, I have always been able to reach a human to discuss issues with them. My first experience with Mack was to transfer the warranty for a camera that I bought used on eBay. The Mack representative came on the line quickly, and transferred the Warranty over promptly with no fuss. When I called back on the same camera, they found my name quickly in their database. I just bought a Nikon D90, and bought the Mack Camera extended warranty because of my positive experiences cited above (and the fact that my Nikon D1's shutter failed after I paid Nikon $500 to fix it only three years ago).

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.