Buy the Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for cameras with a retail value of up to $1000.00) on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for cameras with a retail value of up to $1000.00) image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Mack Camera Repair
Located in: Cameras & Lenses, Service Contracts for Cameras
Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for cameras with a retail value of up to $1000.00)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good coverage(4), Good value(5), Quick response(4)
Best Uses:
High-end products(6), Portable electronics(3)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(5)
Primary use:
Personal(6)
 
Decent Price- hope I don't need it...
By bVerified Purchaser from Columbus, Ohio on 1/13/2011
Pros:
Good Value
Best Uses:
High-End Products, Portable Electronics
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for cameras with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

I bought this after much thought. Consumer Reports says that digital cameras are among the most reliable consumer electronics and unlikely to break down. All the same, I thought for [$]/year on a $700 DSLR camera, it sounded like a good deal. The coverage isn't for everything on the camera (some exceptions for the LCD screen, and some other things...) but should cover its repair/replacement if it became unusable.

 
Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Warrant
By sidVerified Purchaser from King Of Prussia Pa on 11/7/2010
Pros:
Quick Response
Best Uses:
High-End Products
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for cameras with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

Want to cover my T2i which is very precios to me

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great [...]
By RobflyerVerified Reviewer from Keller, TX on 6/23/2010
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value, Quick Response
Best Uses:
High-End Products, Portable Electronics
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for cameras with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

I used this on my Nikon D80, just after the Nikon warranty had expired. [...] It more than paid for itself the first time. I also have one for my Garmin GPS, used it twice, and got the same great service. Turnaround time for both items was about 10 days, door to door. I won't be without a Mack Camera Warranty on any expensive electronics/camera equipment, especially not at Adorama's prices!

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good coverage, probably a waste of money
By lahVerified Purchaser from NY on 2/7/2010
Pros:
Good Coverage
Cons:
Not Worth It
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for cameras with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

Sorry I got talked into buying this.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love Mack Warranties
By JRVerified Purchaser from New York on 3/6/2009
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value, Quick Response
Best Uses:
High-End Products, Portable Electronics
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for cameras with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

Glad I have it.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Haven't had to use it
By Tom BVerified Purchaser from Georgetown, Texas on 2/21/2009
Pros:
Good Value
Best Uses:
High-End Products
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for cameras with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

The warranty applies to my Canon EOS 40D and 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM lens

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
D-80 angel
By Digital Photo ConceptsVerified Purchaser from Port Richey , Fl on 1/21/2009
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value, Quick Response
Best Uses:
High-End Products
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for cameras with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

Adorama- Rocks

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent !!! Mack 5 Year Digital Still
By medsterVerified Purchaser from new york, ny on 2/5/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Great Features
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Home, Special Events, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for cameras with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

excellent serivce at reasonable cost

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good results twice over five years.
By DKVerified Reviewer from Hooksett, NH on 11/4/2006
Pros:
No hassle two times

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Warranty (for cameras with a retail value of up to $1000.00):

Over a period of five years I had two occassions to use this warrantee. They fixed without problem both times. I am glad to recommend Mack Camera's warrantees.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.