Buy the Nikon 2 - Year Extended Service Coverage Agreement for the Nikon D90 and D80 Digital SLR Camera on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon 2 - Year Extended Service Coverage Agreement for the Nikon D90 and D80 Digital SLR Camera image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Cameras & Lenses, Service Contracts for Cameras
Nikon 2 - Year Extended Service Coverage Agreement for the Nikon D90 and D80 Digital SLR Camera
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good coverage(5), Good value(7), Quick response(3)
Best Uses:
High-end products(5)
Describe Yourself:
Quality oriented(6)
Primary use:
Personal(7)
 
In case you ever need it
By Jim the ShroomVerified Purchaser from Antioch, California on 2/23/2009
Pros:
Good Value
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 2 - Year Extended Service Coverage Agreement for the Nikon D90 and D80 Digital SLR Camera:

An extended warrenty can be a life saver. When you read some of the Nikon blogs you will hear about folks that were save a lot of money by having extended warrenties.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Need more than 1 year Nikon provides
By HankVerified Purchaser from Oakton, VA on 1/21/2009
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value, Quick Response
Best Uses:
High-End Products
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 2 - Year Extended Service Coverage Agreement for the Nikon D90 and D80 Digital SLR Camera:

Disappointed in the 1 year limited warranty from Nikon for a new camera (vs 5 years for their Nikor lens). This was the only alternative. I have not used it and hope never to need it, but it's there if I do.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I didn't have chance to use it yet
By RookieVerified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 9/9/2008
Pros:
Good Value
Best Uses:
Everyday Products
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal

Comments about Nikon Nikon 2 - Year Extended Service Coverage Agreement for the Nikon D90 and D80 Digital SLR Camera:

I think it would be necessary to have warranty in case of defect or malfuction of the camera. but at this point I can't tell much about it.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Must return within 10 days
By eschwasVerified Purchaser from Greenville, SC on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value
Best Uses:
High-End Products
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 2 - Year Extended Service Coverage Agreement for the Nikon D90 and D80 Digital SLR Camera:

I just got my camera and purchased the extended warranty because I wanted to insure my investment. It seemed like a good value compared to extended warranties from other retailers. The only thing that I did not like is that you have to read the fine print to know that the warranty card must be returned within 10 days of purchase for it to apply. I was so excited when I got my camera that reading the warranty details was not high on my priority list. Luckily I had read the 10 day rule in someone else's review of this product. Adorama should consider printing that information in bold on the receipt.

 
There's no substitute for peace-of-mind
By NRaissVerified Purchaser from Syd., Aust. on 5/8/2008
Pros:
Great Value
Cons:
No time to spare
Best Uses:
High-End Products
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 2 - Year Extended Service Coverage Agreement for the Nikon D90 and D80 Digital SLR Camera:

I have purchased my forst DSLR and I want to protect my investment, so purchasing Nikkon Extended Service Coverage is a no-brainer. Great value for money, however you've only got 10 days after the purchase of your product to complete and submit forms.

 
Good price, worth getting it for a D80
By WillyVerified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 9/26/2007
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value, Quick Response
Best Uses:
High-End Products
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 2 - Year Extended Service Coverage Agreement for the Nikon D90 and D80 Digital SLR Camera:

If you will be using the camera, it is worth to have the extended warranty at this price. I always look for the manufacturer's version of extended warranties rather than getting third party vendors.

 
Great Price
By ChuckmenVerified Purchaser from Fort Worth, TX on 9/26/2007
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented, Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 2 - Year Extended Service Coverage Agreement for the Nikon D90 and D80 Digital SLR Camera:

Great value for the money, much cheaper than purchasing directly from Nikon.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Extended...International
By BenVerified Purchaser from Glasgow, UK and North Carolina, USA on 5/8/2007
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value, Quick Response
Best Uses:
High-End Products
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 2 - Year Extended Service Coverage Agreement for the Nikon D90 and D80 Digital SLR Camera:

A great price for two year extended coverage which will fit my travel plans for the next 3 years. Will be flying between Europe and the States for the next...with camera! Extended for [$]and will give me coverage worldwide for my new D80. Doesn't get any better than that. Oh..except that the lens has 5 year coverage!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great price for extending warrantee
By Joe PhotographerVerified Purchaser from Elk Grove, CA on 3/27/2007
Pros:
Inexpensive
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
It will be there for you
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 2 - Year Extended Service Coverage Agreement for the Nikon D90 and D80 Digital SLR Camera:

Price was relatively inexpensive for the length of coverage compared to other stores extended warrantees.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.