Buy the Microdear Microfiber Deluxe Cleaning Cloth, Small, 11" x 11.75" on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Microdear Microfiber Deluxe Cleaning Cloth, Small, 11" x 11.75" image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Microdear
Located in: Cameras & Lenses, Universal Camera Accessories
Microdear Microfiber Deluxe Cleaning Cloth, Small, 11" x 11.75"
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(4), Professional(3)
Pros:
Easy to use(4), Lightweight(4)
Best Uses:
Cleaning(3)
 
Decent value
By BronVerified Reviewer from Mechanicsville, VA on 4/11/2010
Pros:
Good quality
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microdear Microdear Microfiber Deluxe Cleaning Cloth, Small, 11" x 11.75":

This is a decent quality cloth at a fair price. Much better quality than some of the cheaper ones I've tried.

Thumbs up!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not as pictured.
By MarkVerified Reviewer from New Jersey on 12/10/2009
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Poor Design
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography, Portraits, Studio, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microdear Microdear Microfiber Deluxe Cleaning Cloth, Small, 11" x 11.75":

I have had a large Etsumi Microdear cloth originally from Adorama for years and love it. I ordered this small one as an addition, it's an Etsumi in the picture above (I can see the logo) but the one Adorama sent has no mention of Etsumi anywhere on the cloth or package, only their own logo which makes me suspicious that it is not an original Etsumi. The thing I really do not like is the rough jagged edge on the cloth. The Etsumi pictured has stitched edging like my large one and that is what I was expecting. The cloth itself is very soft and useable but I'll keep the edges away from my expensive glass. For the price it's too much effort to mail it back so I'll keep it but it will effect my future business with Adorama.

 
These are great!
By Dr PVerified Purchaser from Danville, PA on 6/24/2009
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microdear Microdear Microfiber Deluxe Cleaning Cloth, Small, 11" x 11.75":

I use these to clean my eyeglasses, my Nikon glass, my LCD monitor, camera body, picture glass and/or acrylic material, Good stuff !!

 
Better than the cheap eyeglasses cloth
By EvVerified Purchaser from Marshfield. WI on 12/29/2008
Pros:
Works well
Best Uses:
Glasses, Lcd screens, Lenses
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microdear Microdear Microfiber Deluxe Cleaning Cloth, Small, 11" x 11.75":

I read about this in a photography forum and decided to try it out. It works very well on photography lenses and on my glasses as well for dust that cannot be blown off. It is clearly better than the cheap eyeglasses cleaning cloth I was using before.

 
I would buy this cleaning cloth again!
By GaryVerified Purchaser from Rocky Mount, NC on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons:
None I can think of
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microdear Microdear Microfiber Deluxe Cleaning Cloth, Small, 11" x 11.75":

Excellent micro fiber cleaning cloth. I use it on lenses, glasses and it is fantastic & lint free!

 
The best microfiber cloth I've ever used
By ConradVerified Purchaser from Livermore, CA on 3/30/2007
Describe Yourself:
Electronics Enthusiast, Photographer
Pros:
Easy To Use, Excellent quality, Large, Thicker and more plush, Thorogh glasses cleaning
Cons:
A bit expensive
Best Uses:
Cleaning camera assys, Cleaning glasses, Cleaning LCD Screens
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microdear Microdear Microfiber Deluxe Cleaning Cloth, Small, 11" x 11.75":

An excellent product. [...]

 
Excellent cloth for all optics
By ConradVerified Purchaser from Livermore, CA on 3/29/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Pros:
Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Camera Optics, Eye glasses, Home, LED Screens
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microdear Microdear Microfiber Deluxe Cleaning Cloth, Small, 11" x 11.75":

I bought 2 microfiber clothes, one for camera optics and another for household coeaning, including eyeglasses. I was surprised at how well the cloth worked on my lenses. I bunched up the cloth as you would with a lense tissue without using any liquid. The lenses, eyepiece, and the camera bodied were spotless. I used the same cloth to clean my eyeglasses with a spray-on solution made for glasses. The lenses, nosepiece, and arms were spotless, sparkling. I used the clean cloth to clean my new LCD TV per the manufacturer's instructions. I was surprised at all the dust that had collected on the screen of my 3-month old TV. Both my cloths will go in the wash, after a use. I highly recommend this cloth for the tasks I outlined. I will buy this cloth as mine become worn or as I need more.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Armani of Cleaning Cloths
By SmittyVerified Purchaser from New Bedford, MA on 2/12/2007
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Pros:
Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Microdear Microdear Microfiber Deluxe Cleaning Cloth, Small, 11" x 11.75":

In 15 years as a pro I've never seen better cloths. They've maintained that baby's bottom softness after
countless laundering and have lasted many years. I have complete peace of mind applying those marshmallow Microdears to $3500 Zeiss glass. (I'm toying with the idea of sewing them together to make bedsheets...)

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.