Buy the Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters image
 
(based on 22 ratings)
Brand: Tiffen
Located in: Cases, General Accessories, Filter Cases
Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 22 reviews)
84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(8), Easy to use(9), Good protection(6), Lightweight(16), Reliable(5)
Best Uses:
Daily transport(5), Everyday(6), Landscape photography(6), Macro photography(4), Portraits(3)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(13)
Was this a gift?:
No(5)
 
Tiffen Filter Wallet
By ZekeVerified Reviewer from Cincinnati, OH on 3/15/2011
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography, Portraits, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

I got this filter wallet with the Hoya HMC filter pack. Its really nicely constructed and very durable. Even though I only have 1 filter I keep in it (UV stays on lens) it is helpful for keeping other small accessories like the ML-L3 remote and a tripod base mount.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Got Filters Get Organized !!!!!
By Hunter4840Verified Purchaser from Costa Mesa on 1/24/2011
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

Very nice and functional Works well with all features filters close-up lenses white balance lenses

Images shared by: Hunter4840

Nice, No Better Way To Pack Them

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
Love this for organization.
By AdamVerified Purchaser from Porterville, CA on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Landscape Photography, Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

Love this product. Really great for storing filters.

 
Great Filter Wallet
By Matt BVerified Reviewer from Marietta, GA on 10/27/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Landscape Photography, Macro Photography, Portraits, Studio, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

This is a great filter wallet and easily holds my 67mm filters. There is a clear window on the back of the case that has a card in it so you can label which filters you have in which slots.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect wallet for me
By RagmanVerified Purchaser from SE, PA on 9/20/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Lens Protection
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

I carry this wallet in my backpack all the time. I have 3 72mm filters on one side and 3 77mm filters on the other side. If it were just about an inch longer, it would close perfectly. It works perfectly well for me, protecting the lenses and making them easy to access when I need them.

 
Excellent
By alfanikonVerified Purchaser from Massachusetts on 3/21/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography, Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

Does its job perfectly

 
Very practical.
By Sami the chileanVerified Purchaser from Rutherford N.J on 1/25/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Landscape Photography, Macro Photography, Portraits, Studio, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

Super easy to use , good quality materials and a safe way to carry your expensive filters great product!!

 
Handy
By Ramon the light seekerVerified Purchaser from Bridgeport, CT on 1/18/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

Whats gsreat about this product is that
it keeps it makes your filter accessible,
easy to find when shooting, you do not have to
be looking through your camera bag.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very convenient
By Marty K from NJVerified Reviewer from Voorhees, NJ on 7/15/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Landscape Photography, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

This is a great, no-nonsense filter carrier. The folding design and the net pockets keep each filter isolated, and avoid the filmy build-up from other types of vinyl-pocket carriers. Fits in both my main camera back and my smaller camera bag for on-the-go readiness.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Better than Vinyl
By City BoyVerified Purchaser from North Richland Hills, Texas on 2/17/2009
Pros:
Durable, Good Protection, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Bad Weather, Daily Transport, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

This is similar to the last wallet I had except it was vinyl (PVC). This caused a film to be deposited on the filters after storage for any length of time. This one is a non shedding fabric with mesh pockets so there will be no film. A little dust maybe, but that is what a lipstick brush is for, and it is quicker than lens cleaner.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect for 72mm filters
By Karen in WisconsinVerified Purchaser from Milwaukee, WI on 2/6/2009
Pros:
Compact, Good Protection, Lightweight
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

I would definitely buy this again as needed. It fits nice into my camera bag.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice for general use
By mlsVerified Purchaser from Wisconsin on 9/13/2008
Pros:
Handy, Lightweight
Cons:
Not Enough Pocket Room, Too Bulky
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

I use this to carry filters and lenses, but it is a little bulky if I want to keep my load light. It does't hold as much as I would like and doesn't fit into convenient places for transport (camera case). The filters (etc) slip out of the pockets, if I am not careful when opening, so I am afraid of it's clumsiness. It's okay for easy trips when I can watch it more closely. And it is nicely cushioned if I want to keep filters safe while in a travel bag or luggage. Not bad. I would still buy it again.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Functional, but not as large as implied
By ChuckVerified Reviewer from State College, PA on 9/8/2008
Pros:
Compact, Reasonable protection, Well Made
Cons:
Exposes filters to dust, Too small
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

This type of filter wallet is convenient, and seems to be made well. Unfortunately, the mesh pockets expose all the filters to dust each time the case is opened. It's also too small for 82mm filters. I have 3 filters that large and they prevent the wallet from being closed properly, as well as being so tight in the pockets that I often have to touch the glass when removing them. Works fine for 77mm filters and smaller.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Simplifies filter storage
By Bonnie DVerified Purchaser from Tacoma, WA on 7/14/2008
Pros:
Good Protection, Lightweight, Lots Of Pockets And Features
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

I haven't used it long enough to be certain about its durability or I would have given it five stars. I like it because it's a lot simpler than keeping filters in their individual cases that are sometimes hard to open & to remember which filter is in which. This case really simplifies things.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Skip this one
By AaronVerified Reviewer from Ohio on 7/2/2008
Cons:
Inadequate Protection
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

This will hold 4 filters OK, but when you add the 5th and 6th filter, the filters can rub on each other when its closed. I would not purchase this again.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Tiffen 6 Filter Wallet
By Squirrel47Verified Purchaser from Denver, Colorado on 5/21/2008
Pros:
Good Protection, Lightweight
Cons:
Too Bulky
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

This is a good all purpose filter holder that fits nicely into a backpack.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Basic Equipment
By Army VeteranVerified Purchaser from Pittsburgh's "Steeler Nation" on 5/9/2008
Pros:
Basic design, Quality construction
Cons:
None at present
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

Basic design and the quality is there.The outside label is an asset.To early to give anything accurate, however seems to be a good investment.

 
SImple and Effective
By Richard LouVerified Purchaser from Albuquerque New Mexico on 9/27/2007
Pros:
Good Protection
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

Holds six filters so that they are protected yet readily available.

 
Works Great
By JAVVerified Purchaser from Flagstaff, AZ on 9/26/2007
Pros:
Good Protection, Lightweight, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Outside labels are nice, Weatherproof
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Professional Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

Outside labels are a great help

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not recommended
By BrianVerified Reviewer from Alameda, CA on 3/26/2007
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Poor design, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

For the last 3+ years I've used this filter wallet as well as an Adorama wallet. I use the Tiffen wallet for my color filters, which I use much less often these days since going digital. Yet the inner stitching has completely ripped out on one end. The other-brand case has held up perfectly during the same period with much heavier use. Also, the Tiffen's inner mesh lining will eventually leave marks on your filters, removable only with lens cleaning fluid. Stay away from this one.

 
Perfecto!!
By Eugene5150Verified Purchaser from Miami Beach Fl. on 2/5/2007
Pros:
Lightweight, Strong Construction, Stylish, Very Protective, Well Padded
Cons:
Great Product
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

Love it. Great to put away my filters.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nothing Fancy
By RampantMonkeyVerified Reviewer from Black Diamond, WA on 10/4/2006
Pros:
Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen Filter Wallet for up to 6 Filters:

Nice basic wallet for storing your filters. Just what I was looking for.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.