Buy the Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck. on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck. image
 
(based on 21 ratings)
Brand: Franzus
Located in: Cases, General Accessories, Luggage Carts
Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 21 reviews)
95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to load(4), Heavy loads(3), Lightweight(10), Stores easily(3)
Best Uses:
Daily transport(9), Professional use(10), Travel(5), Wet / rain(3)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(5), Professional(8)
Primary use:
Business(3)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A bit heavy
By MC yoga teacher/photographerVerified Reviewer from Cambridge, NY on 2/5/2011
Pros:
Can Handle Heavy Loads, Easy To Load
Cons:
Difficult To Maneuver, Heavy
Best Uses:
Moving Heavy Objects, Moving Multiple Objects
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

I purchased this for use at a solo shoot wedding. I thought a dual purpose cart would be great. I found it to be difficult to maneuver, store & unfold . If you are a big strong male or female then it will be ok. I am a petite female
( consider myself pretty strong) but, will most likely not use it myself, in the future. It did however provide me with a high view point for good shots. Is Well made, but just too large & heavy for a pip squeak like me. If I have an assistant with me it may work better.

 
Can't work without it!
By Linda, (Bob Villa's sister)Verified Purchaser from Lowell, MA on 6/11/2009
Pros:
Can Handle Heavy Loads, Easy To Load, Lightweight, Maneuvers Well, Stores Easily
Best Uses:
Retail Stores
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

This Ladderkart is so convenient, that fellow workers always want to know WHERE I got it, (so they can get their own). Not only is it lightweight, it is just narrow enough to get into tight spots. The wheels make it easy to move on the job, from one location to the next, without any lifting. PLUS, the added convenience of using the hand truck to carry tool bags etc., saves an extra trip to the vehicle.
I do wish there were a small tray at top, to hold implements.
All in all I LOVE it! I have also purchased the ladderkart as a gift for family & friends.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Saves my back & gets me above the crowd
By Phil MVerified Purchaser from Grayslake, IL on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Can Handle Heavy Loads, Easy To Load, Lightweight, Maneuvers Well, Stores Easily
Best Uses:
Getting a better angle, Moving Heavy Objects
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

Wish I bought this sooner. It easily carries my gear. I also allows me to get a higher vantage point fro taking shots over other people. I used it at a shoot of a family reunion so that I was looking down a bit on the whole family. I was easily able to get a shot with all of their faces visible. For the hevy capicity it can handle it is actually quite light and wheels around easily. This is a well designed piece of equipment. The steps are wide,sturdy, and stable enough for my 240lb body. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5-stars is that I would have prefered a solid load plaftorm instead of the tubular platform.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Is nice and tall!!!
By NickiVerified Purchaser from Evans, CO on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Easy To Load, Lightweight, Stores Easily, Tall
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

I bought this to use to take pictures at a wedding and to take pictures from above. I was not expecting it to be as tall as it was and I was glad for that. The only thing I did not care for was that, when I put stuff on the rack to haul stuff and I went to just stand it straight up not folded out, it would not just stand there on its own. The ladder wanted to fold itself up and that was one of the main purposes that I bought the ladder for. I ended up not using it too much at the wedding. But I still think that it is a cool ladder.

 
Suits My Needs
By LesVerified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 3/30/2009
Pros:
Lightweight
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

Useful for carrying photo gear as well as elevation for group photography

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
LadderKart Holds All
By TracyVerified Purchaser from Fairfield, CA. on 2/21/2008
Pros:
Carries Heavy Equipment, Folds up, Lightweight, Multi-use, Quality Wheels
Best Uses:
Bad Weather, Carries Heavy Equipment, Daily Transport, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

We had four Ladder Karts and recently purchased two more. Professional Photography students use them to carry photo equipment to and from school and to photo shoots. Of course, students also stand on ladder when photographing. What else could you want? Oh, quality construction and wheels that roll over both urban and country landscapes and keep on working. Bonus.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
very clever product
By Just Another Photo GeekVerified Purchaser from Wake Forest, NC on 1/21/2008
Pros:
Good carrying capacity, Good Construction, Nice padding
Cons:
Difficult to strap items, Too Bulky
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

I was actually thinking of making one of these myself when a diligent web searching found this one. I really like the ladder cart for times when I am photographing larger groups and events. Yeah, I have a rolling bag, but also a tripod/light stand bag ... when you need to get up higher, then this thing cannot be beat for convenience and price.

My complaint is that I find it difficult to secure my bag to the cart; and, I wish the wheels were bigger (for lawns, etc).

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great buy
By photon manVerified Purchaser from Kansas city on 1/21/2008
Pros:
Very practical
Cons:
Handle foam too easy to t
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Wedding photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

excellent purchase, I can haul all my gear, lights, bags and then use it on site to get nice perspective on my shots. highly recommended

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great combo ladder
By PhotopodVerified Purchaser from Princeton, NJ on 9/28/2007
Pros:
Versatile
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, On-locationstudio, Professional Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

This is a good versatile ladder kart for on-location and studio use. It's built like a tank - therefore I expect it to last. I bought this really for studio shooting situations, less for hauling gear. But looks like it will do a good job as a kart as well. The fixed wheels stick out a bit, but seems they help to balance the ladder-kart when stored in upright position.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Heavy but Handy
By DennyVerified Purchaser from Orange County, CA on 9/26/2007
Pros:
Safe and Durable
Cons:
Heavier than necessary
Best Uses:
Professional Use
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

If you have to bring a ladder to a shoot, it's great that it does two jobs. It makes a great hand truck to bring in lighting, Pelican cases and all that stuff that takes multiple trips. And when you're done carting things around, you can safely climb up to get above the crowd ... or just get a new perspective. The hand rail also minimizes vertigo if you brace your legs against it when you're on the top step. I've retired my old cart.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
FANTASTIC PRODUCT!!!
By Eric, Professional PhotographerVerified Reviewer from Lansing, MI on 8/6/2007
Pros:
Lightweight, Rubber handle protection, Well constructed
Cons:
Wheels larger
Best Uses:
Bad Weather, Daily Transport, Moving equipment, Professional Use, Travel, Videography ladder
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

This product is simply OUTSTANDING. My only complaint is what do I do with the other 3 dolly's I have that I thought would work but didn't!! A photographer/videographer's dream come true. I wish I had found it 10 years ago. I would highly recommend to ANYONE.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Ladder Ever
By JC, Foto GuyVerified Purchaser from Ottawa, Canada on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Compact, Lightweight, Sturdy
Cons:
No holes for bungee cords
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Top view shots
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

Great ladder. Most of my shooting is on location and I used a four wheel cart previously but this cart is awesome. Great for carrying your gear on any type of floor and even up the stairs(try that with a cart). Sturdy and solid when I stand on it to do overhead shots I feel safe. The only thing I would add to this cart would be some pre-drilled holes so you can use bungee cords to secure the gear. [$]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great value
By Shar AIMZOOMVerified Purchaser from Leesburg, FL on 5/9/2007
Pros:
Lightweight, Solid
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Professional Use
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

In general, a great dual-purpose product; far better than lugging a ladder and your gear into a wedding! This has allowed us to get those top-down shots in venues where there was no balcony/stairs handy without doing the balancing act on chairs; much safer!

Takes some getting used to if you've used carts with an axle for tilt-back leverage, and the handle padding could be a sturdier material, but for the price it's impossible to beat.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!!
By MaryVerified Purchaser from Plano,Tx on 5/8/2007
Pros:
Sturdy, easy to use
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Wedding event photograp
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

Excellent quality, easy to use

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Finally!!
By BklynVerified Reviewer from Virginia on 4/5/2007
Pros:
Excellent accessory
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Professional Use, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

I primarily do wedding and portrait photography and have been using the department store/home supply stepstools. I never felt comfortable on them. I never fell or anything. They were just always shaky. This is finally a sturdy, as well as an affordable, unit that I feel secure on. And, it doubles as an excellent handtruck for carting around my equipment

 
great Item, I will buy it again!
By Turning Back Time (kacey)Verified Purchaser from Hesperia, CA on 3/26/2007
Pros:
Easy to move around, Lightweight, Weatherproof
Cons:
Need straps to hold items
Best Uses:
Photographer tool, Professional Use, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

love this item, comes all ready assembled, you just put the wheel on which was very easy! I just wish it had come with straps to hold my items better, but other than that it is a great item.

 
I would buy this product again and again
By spallinapVerified Purchaser from ft myers florida on 2/12/2007
Pros:
Lightweight, Weatherproof
Best Uses:
Bad Weather, Daily Transport, Professional Use, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

It does just what I want it to do,Three people have bought them after using mine.

 
Perfect in every way
By crobcatVerified Purchaser from San Francisco,CA on 2/12/2007
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Professional Use
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

This portable ladder is great. I stopped taking a ladder to wedding receptions because the one I had was shaky and hard to transport. This is strong, I don't worry about falling off of it during a reception. Plus. it's on wheels and doubles as a hand truck.
Great price

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
ingenious combination, great quality
By rocalongVerified Purchaser from las vegas, nv on 2/12/2007
Pros:
Sturdy well made
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Professional Use
Describe Yourself:
Professional photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

fills the bill for certain situations !

Images shared by: rocalong

one sample use

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Added to product

 
"Where was it for the last 20 years"
By JerryVerified Purchaser from Mexico,DF on 2/6/2007
Pros:
One Piece solves two hurd
Cons:
Not the best for travel, Wondefull for location
Best Uses:
Daily Transport
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

Just what specs promised.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
great concept
By yaktraxVerified Reviewer from Savannah GA. on 9/9/2006
Best Uses:
Professional Use

Comments about Franzus Franzus 3 Step Heavy Duty Photographer's LadderKart Combination with 250 lb. Weight Capacity as a Hand Truck.:

This is a solid piece of equipment with a very stable ladder and quite adequate use as a handtruck.The only problem I have is when it's folded as a handtruck it will not stand upright by itself. You have to engage the ladder for it to stand upright.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.