Buy the Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap image
 
(based on 32 ratings)
Brand: Camera Slingers
Located in: Cases, General Accessories, Straps & Slings
Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 32 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Adjustable(27), Comfortable(28), Does not chafe(24), Strong construction(23), Well padded(20)
Best Uses:
Comfort(22), Stable(17), Supporting camera(24)
Describe Yourself:
Pro photographer(22), Semi-pro photographer(6)
 
Buy with caution!
By SCP from Manitoba Canada on 3/26/2010
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

I was very excited when this product came out. I purchased it, used it on my first shoot and was so excited...until....one of the clasps let loose and my 5DII and 70-200 L lens dropped onto pavement.I had to replace both the lens and the camera.The custom[...]Buy with caution!

 
Does what I wanted
By nycmosesVerified Purchaser from NYC on 9/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable
Cons:
Slow to Attach
Best Uses:
Flexibility
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

This really beats having two neck straps tangled on your neck. With two cameras I could cover the range from 18mm to 200mm walking the streets of NYC.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pretty Good
By Henry/Photographer in training from El Paso, Texas on 8/6/2009
Pros:
Adjustable
Cons:
Connectors
Best Uses:
Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

I like this product but was concerned about the amount of leverage that the connector attaching to the camera has. If it were to hit on something, it could rip the bottom of the camera off. Also the the connector connecting to the camera seems to be an afterthought and I would not use it under difficult conditions. I think using the hardware from another product would solve all these issues but jumps up the cost
considerably. I think this product needs to undergo some redesign before being placed on the market.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice Design
By Kelly the Scott from El Paso Texas on 7/20/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe
Best Uses:
Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

This is a great design and works well.
The hardware is not as good as it could be.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Niiiiiiiicce!!!
By FrankVerified Reviewer from New York on 7/17/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe
Best Uses:
Comfort, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

Awesome product, and company. I would highly recommend the camera slinger. The only problem I have had is when you get in a very tight situation. I was in a dance tent with way too many people and was concerned about someone slamming one of my cameras.It is very comfortable and even fun to draw your cameras from your side like the Old West gun slingers did. The name is perfect and really fits the use of this product.The original price was $30 more than what it is listed for here so I would pick one up at this price for sure.I was a little afraid to hang 7k off each hip like this so I attached a safety catch on each camera. I don't think the slinger would drop my gear, but feel better with the back up just in case.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing
By Honest JohnVerified Reviewer from Peoria, Illinois on 7/16/2009
Pros:
Adjustable
Cons:
Suspect hardware
Best Uses:
Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

I was amazed at all the five star ratings. Something may be rotten in Denmark.
This is a usable product but it is not a quality made product. I would hesitate using my best equipment on it.
Read all the other ratings suspiciously.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
This Unit Rocks my Socks!!!!!!
By Andy John from Washington D.C. on 7/14/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

This unit is amazing!!! From the concept itself it is ingenious. I had the opportunity to test the Unit in Las Vegas and immediately fell in love with it. I am a very demanding shooter and have been looking for a unit that gives me the speed and flexibility to move about with ease. This is it. Simply an amazing product. I will post again after additional usage.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product for photographers
By PhotoByMartyVerified Reviewer from Monroe Township, NJ on 7/14/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

Got it on Friday. Used it on Sat. & Sun for 2 weddings. I usually carry 2 cameras and always worry about the stap slipping off my shoulder. The CameraSlinger held both cameras securely and comfortably. I found the cameras more readily available and easier to use. A great product that is well made.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Save your money
By DM2KVerified Reviewer from Palos Verdes on 7/14/2009
Pros:
Adjustable
Best Uses:
Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

OMG guys. Save your money for something else.[...]hardware that I wouldn't hang my $3000.00 camera on. I will keep unit for hanging cheap cameras to see if something falls off.Go R strap or Cotton Carriers.Can't believe they charge over[$] for this unit.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
MUST HAVE!!!
By SecondShooter.infoVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, Georgia on 7/13/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

I just finished a "double header" weekend. Shot for 8 hours on Friday then again on Saturday. For the first time, EVER, I made it through both evenings with my 2 camera set up. I shoot a pair of D700s. I use a 24-70 & 70-200mm f/2.8. Those are HEAVY lenses which is why they're so darn good. Both cameras are topped with an SB900! That's a lot of gear but I'm ready for just about anything. I usually have strap burns and neck problems for days after a 1 wedding weekend. Let me also mention that I have had two discs fused in my neck. I simply could not shoot a two camera set up without something like this. [...]

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great product at a great price
By Marcie OrnelasVerified Reviewer from La Verne California on 7/13/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

I love that you can have your hands free and do not have to worry about dropping any cameras. The easy of having your second camara at hand in great.

Images shared by: Marcie Ornelas

slinger at work

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Finally a double strap that works
By ddknycVerified Reviewer from New York, NY on 7/13/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

If like me you carry more than one camera to a shoot then do yourself a favor and get one of these straps. I'm usually out all day with either two medium format cameras with digital backs or one medium format and a dslr and was looking for some way to carry both cameras safely and securely and ready to shoot. This strap does just that without fatigue!

 
At last!!!!! ...big sigh.
By Artemis Photography from Boulder County, Colorado on 7/12/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Cons:
Attachment location, Attachment screws, Price
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing, Supporting Camera, Weddings
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

Here's the deal: I shot "yet another" 15 hour wedding job, with 2 camera's slung around my neck by their straps. For the next 10 days I had two, red, raw, rings around my neck (gives new meaning to "Ring around the collar"!). I also ended up in a chiropractor's office because, under such abuse, my back had finally given out. With another 12+ hour wedding shoot in 4 days I couldn't fathom the idea of the cameras back around my still-healing neck (always clonking each other, straps getting entangled, dorking out the look of my outfit, and knotting the hair at the nape of my neck - horrors! -) so I started googling alternatives.

I was torn between two brands but went with Camera Slingers, despite balking at the price, because it looked more comfortable. Best decision EVER! Here's why I love this thing:
1. I have narrow shoulders but the straps NEVER slide off
2. I'm, well, seriously top heavy so silly buckles that strap across the chest simply don't fly but the Camera Slinger is out of the way and PERFECT
3. I don't like to have to switch lens amid high action so I always carry a 5d with a 28-70 mm (or an 85 1.2 mm, which is some heavy glass) and another 5d with a 70-200 mm. Together, the two bodies, lenses, and 580 flashes weigh 10 pounds. After a few hours of work, ten pounds becomes a honking-heavy amount of camera gear. Trust me on this one! With the Camera Slinger, the weight is distributed across the shoulders which makes a world of difference.
4. The cameras hang to the side, and slightly behind you, so your clothes hang normally; you actually look like a wedding guest and not paparazzi freak. Since I adore true "candids" it helps that I can blend.

Now for a true/balanced review I need to include any recognized flaws. So here goes:
1. The price - gulp! If I was handy in the least, and didn't have another wedding looming, I'd have taken a stab at building this myself
2. The attachment screws are very large and require that you remove any quick-release tripod mounting brackets. I needed my tripod mounts to remain on so, on the body with the lighter weight lens, I ended up clipping the sling to the little doohicky that you use to tighten your plate into the camera. Then ALL NIGHT LONG I checked, rechecked, and checked again that the plate wasn't getting unscrewed. (Really, I perseverated on this - I had thousands of $$$$ riding on those little attachments!) On the body with the 70-200, I just used the provided screw into the mounting bracket that is "on the lens" and left the tripod bracket on the camera body. Make sense? It worked fine for me but, remember, I was rechecking the connections often.
3. Because the screws are so large and attach under the camera, the camera set-up hangs upside down which can make things difficult if you squat a lot to shoot, which I do all the time. I'm 5'5" so to avoid clonking my flash into the ground every time I knelt down, I had to adjust the straps to their highest setting. It is also a nuisance to put your camera down, as it must always be laid on it's side?!?!? IT WOULD MAKE MUCH MORE SENSE FOR THE CAMERA SLING TO ATTACH TO THE SIDE HOOKS WHERE THE CAMERA STRAP NORMALLY FEEDS THROUGH!!!!! Because of this flaw, I thought about giving this a much lower rating but then I realized how much I love this strap and decided it was still worth a 5 - maybe the manufacturer will improve this problem (hint, hint!).
4. One last tiny issue - once you remove the straps so the camera hangs freely on the sling you are stuck without your neck strap when ever you just want to grab one camera and go.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
unbelieveable
By realphotomanVerified Reviewer from Oak Creek Wisconsin on 7/12/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

I could not believe how comfortable the system is, I often shoot with two cameras and the old way with using two straps was cumbersome and uncomfortable.
Now using the Camera slinger it is easy to forget that I am carrying two cameras it is that comfortable and the best each camera is in position for the next shoot.

 
A MUST HAVE FOR ANY DOUBLE-BODY SHOOTERS
By Esquire Photography from Huntington Beach, CA on 7/12/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

I've been using camera straps all over the world & this is the best camera strap for anyone that shoots with two bodies, wants to be comfortable and protect their equipment as well.If you've ever been frustrated with standard camera straps when using two bodies, this one is for you!David EsquireEsquire Photography[@]

 
Love Mine
By SecondShooter.info from Atlanta, Georgia on 7/12/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Comfort
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

I can finally wear two cameras the entire wedding AND not be strangled or have "strap burns" on my neck. This adds a layer of strategy to my wedding photography. This is a simple, elegant, and gig worthy solution to anyone who sees 2 cameras as a must have. I shoot with a pair of D700s. One w/24-70mm and another with a 70-200mm. Prior to CS I had to abandon one or the other after about 4 or 5 hours. I just finished a double-header weekend. I wore 2 cameras ALL night at each gig COMFORTABLY!

 
Just what the doctor ordered.
By Stuart BVerified Reviewer from UK on 7/11/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

Had my doubts about this when I first heard about it and the cost seemed a little steep, but all that changed as soon as I tried one on.
Now never leave home without it, carry around 2 body's one with a 24-70 and flash arm and the other with a 28-300 and that's a heavy lens without the normal worry if it's going to slip off or if I can get the camera up into position quickly.
This has been (apart from my 5DMKll) the best money spent recently.

 
The best thing I've purchased so far
By JohnVerified Reviewer from Fairfield County, CT on 7/11/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Carrying two bodies, Comfort, Stabilizing, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

I have to say this dual camera sling is outstanding. I use it every time I work an event now. It has saved me so much neck and back pain I cant say enough about it. The slingers are built extremely well, every bit as good as I could have hoped for. Good hardware, solid metal parts, very nicely padded shoulder areas.

When I first put it on I was a bit concerned about my range of motion, but they proved to be far more versatile than I had anticipated. I have full range of motion as though I had it hand held.

The Camera Slingers also work well as a stabilizer for the camera if you have a camera body that shoots video also.

The best part of the slingers is that whenever I am at rest, my cameras are right at the ready, right next to my hands. They dont hang off the front of me banging into each other or a table or whatever it might be that I am grabbing, they are just comfortably stowed right where they need to be when I go to reach for them.

I recommend these to everyone I know.

 
Love this
By Mercury 5iveVerified Reviewer from Ventura, CA on 7/11/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

I love this! It has helped my back and neck.
I have recommended this to all my friends!
Camera Slingers Rock!

 
Love it! Love it! Love it!
By dialphotographyVerified Reviewer from Jacksonville, Fl on 7/11/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

I typically use this camera when I am shooting weddings....or doing a shoot that requires a special effect lens on one camera then my telephoto on another! This product makes photography a lot less time consuming! Not only that I finally don"t have neckaches from holding all my equipment around my neck! I really can't say enough good things about this awesome product!

 
Nice strap. Very useful and comfortable.
By D300 UserVerified Reviewer from NY on 7/11/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

I always carry two cameras. With one having the Nikon 70-200 2.8 attached. This strap really makes this easy and comfortable.

Overall I'm very happy with this dual strap setup and use it all the time.

 
Saves me so much time!
By JeromeVerified Reviewer from Middletown, CT on 7/10/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

I've been using this for about 5 months now. The first thing I realized is that while shooting lifestyle sessions, I was able to fire away so many more photos by having my two cameras on me and ready to go with the two main lenses I use. I never thought it would be a time save, I was looking for it as a comfort tool. I'd be willing to say it saves me 15-30 minutes per 2 hour shoot just by not having to go into my bag, swap lenses, close back my bag, then repeat... Thank you.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The weight of the world off my shoulders
By MattyVerified Reviewer from Ventura, Ca on 7/10/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Safe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
2 Camera Operation
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

Camera Slingers are absolutely amazing. You just don't realize how much stress two cameras puts on your shoulders until you are able to shoot with two cameras without it. Not only that but Slingers are also very safe...its impossible for your gear to fall off your shoulders while it spreads the weight evenly over your upper back. I used to get headaches because of the pressure the straps put on my shoulders and the awkward and constant shrugging to keep them from falling off. Not now!!! Thanks Slingers!

 
Love my Slinger
By MSVerified Reviewer from Western Washington on 7/10/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

Nothing like it. I don't wake up with dread on the morning of a two camera shoot. Take your time putting it on for the first time and then enjoy.

 
the best purchase I made all year!
By ElenaVerified Reviewer from Dallas, Texas on 7/10/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Cons:
Quick release for tripod
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

As a wedding & portrait photographer, I am constantly moving and needing to change cameras & lenses on the fly.

There is nothing more irritating than having one's camera strap fall off one's shoulder while you are using another camera. With the Camera Slinger's dual strap, i have eliminated that irritation and shoulder bunching up. I have found I am no longer complaining about my neck or shoulders hurting me after an 8 hour wedding or long day of outdoor portrait sessions.
As a woman, I am very aware of my clothing and how i look in public. Camera Slinger's Dual Strap enables me to continue to look good with out my clothing bunching up around my breasts. Yes, this is a great buy and i highly recommend it!

Best Regards,
Elena Hernandez. Master Photog,Cr;CPP
Dallas, Texas

 
A must-have for serious wedding photogs!
By Peter GarrVerified Reviewer from Los Angeles, California on 7/10/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

I always shoot weddings using two camera bodies, one with a wide lens and one with a long lens. Stock camera straps too easily slip off my shoulders while working a busy wedding ceremony and reception. Camera Slingers allow me me move fast and freely so that I can get all the emotional photojournalistic shots that I'm known for and that my clients are relying on. Because of the way Camera Slingers balances the weight of the cameras across the shoulders, having sore shoulders and a sore back the day after a marathon 12 hour wedding shoot is a thing of the past. In addition to wedding photographers, news and sports photographers should consider Camera Slingers also.

 
AMAZING product
By Brandon AVerified Reviewer from California on 7/10/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

Great company and amazing strap. Well worth the money. After a full day of shooting my back and shoulders still felt great.

You NEED a Camera Slingers strap if you are any kind of professional photographer lugging around two cameras all day!

 
A must if you shoot with two bodies
By Mike WiseVerified Reviewer from Indiana on 7/10/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

I purchased this product after testing it out at WPPI for about 10 seconds and I was immediately sold on it. It supports the cameras evenly on your shoulders and takes away the stress on your neck and back. I shoot with this every time that I shoot a wedding for eight to ten hours at a time, so the comfort level is very important to me. I also love the quickness that the strap gives me access to my cameras.

 
BEST EVERY DOUBLE STRAPS
By NancyRamosVerified Reviewer from Orange County, CA on 7/10/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

I am a female photographer. Camera Slingers have helped me carry a balanced weight when I have both cameras hanging. I am quicker to respond to the perfect shot because I have both cameras at my reach. Love them and recommend them to my friends all the time. Nancy Ramos

 
Perfect! Female-friendly, sturdy & FAST!
By ProPhotogVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 7/10/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Female friendly, Relieves back pain, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Shooting w 2 cameras
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

I prefer to shoot with 2 cameras at an event or a wedding, because it's faster and safer on your camera and lenses. But 2 straps drove me crazy! As a woman, it was very uncomfortable to have the big strap across my chest, and forget about wearing a necklace if the strap was around my neck. Plus, my back was aching by the end of the night.

But then I got a Camera Slinger... and it is SOOO comfortable! It looks great too, there are no ugly straps to see at all, because it is easy to hide under a jacket! It keeps my cameras right at my sides, ready to grab and shoot, and then I can just drop it and grab the other one for a different focal length when I need to. It's built to last, super durable - they did not skimp at all on materials, which I was concerned about after having another name brand strap break at a wedding!

My back isn't killing me anymore, I'm not uncomfortable with a strap across my chest, and I'm not missing any shots. It's by far the best strap I've ever bought. I'm going to get a second one to keep on hand for assistants too.

 
Amazing device !!!
By Clear ViewVerified Reviewer from Sacramento on 7/10/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Light weight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

It's a must have Device for Weddings and Sports Photography.I can not leave home without it.I Don't worry about missing a shoot while I change my lenses on my camera any more.

 
Best 2 camera strap. Period!!!
By Kenneth Robert from Phoenix AZ on 7/10/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Slingers Camera Slingers Dual Deluxe Double Camera Strap:

My biggest problem after 6 hours was back pain. Since discovering Camera Slingers in April, I can work 10 or 12 hours without stopping. Not only is it comfortable but makes 2 camera shooting a breeze. No more slipping straps. Kenneth Robert[@]

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.