Buy the Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black image
 
(based on 20 ratings)
Brand: Tamrac
Located in: Cases, General Accessories, Straps & Slings
Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 20 reviews)
95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Adjustable(14), Comfortable(18), Does not chafe(14), Strong construction(13), Well padded(18)
Best Uses:
Comfort(16), Stable(3), Supporting camera(6)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(5), Photo enthusiast(7), Semi-pro photographer(3)
Was this a gift?:
No(4)
 
Well designed
By SilveradoVerified Purchaser from Napa, CA. on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

I wish knew about these straps years ago, they work and are comfortable.

 
Great product
By Over the hillVerified Purchaser from Spokane, WA on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

Makes the hanging camera appear almost weightless. Very nice!

 
Best strap for Nikon D40 and D series
By Chedman13Verified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 11/14/2010
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

Instead of using the OEM strap that screams "Nikon", I use this. Comfortable and easy to take off.

If you are looking for a more heavy duty strap, look else where. The quick release parts look like they can fail and drop your camera, but this has never happened to me nor am I afraid this will.

I would not use this for a larger, full frame DSLR for that reason.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice strap but too short for me
By SeanVerified Purchaser from Upstate NY on 10/31/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Well Padded
Cons:
Too short
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

I read a lot of reviews before buying this, and should have taken the ones about it being too short to heart. It's a great strap if you are looking for one to just hang from your neck. I wanted something with a bit more flexibility in terms of how it could be worn - neck, neck & shoulder, shouler only. I'm 6' and I would consider this a short neck strap. I was hoping it would have been just a bit longer, but it wasn't. I would recommend this strap, but only if they were just wanting a neck strap.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Tamrac N-25 - Comfortable Strap
By MoVerified Purchaser from TX on 8/13/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

Haven't used it a whole lot yet, but the times I have used the strap, it is very comfortable and wears very well. Actually would rate this a 4 1/2. Would have been a 5 if it had been about 2-4 inches longer, but that's not enough to not buy or use it because the comfort far outweighs this small drawback!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good quality, too short
By we2bVerified Purchaser from South Puget Sound, Washington on 2/22/2010
Pros:
Adjustable, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

This is a decent quality strap for the price, but too short unless you just wear your camera in the tourist position. It works fine with binoculars and that is how I'm using it. In this use the quick release is a plus. I would recommend it for a point and shoot that's too large for a pocket, or for binoculars.

 
Save Your Shoulders and Neck
By Grand Photos Club MemberVerified Purchaser from Surprise, AZ on 1/26/2010
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

This is a most comfortable strap I have owned. Now I can carry my camera all day without neck and shoulder pain. I can loop it around my neck and it sits comfortably, a little lower off my neck or I can carry it over my head and one shoulder and it rests in the crevice of my upper arm. That way I can hold it in place and it won't get bounced around by people passing by. I don't know if everyone can carry it that way. I am a medium-sized woman.

I like the neoprene pad. It is strong and has a little give to it. It acts like a shock absorber. It's much more comfortable than the strap that came with the camera. Overall, I am very pleased with this strap.

 
Excellent Strap
By AnzacVerified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 1/19/2010
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

This strap was recommended to me by a friend for comfort and durability. I have had it for a month and it is comfortable, too early to say on durability, but it is well constructed.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Comfy Neck-Saver
By TropXVerified Reviewer from Kalamazoo, MI on 12/5/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Does not Chafe
Best Uses:
Comfort
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

This strap is a huge improvement over the cheapo nylon webbing-types. It's all-day comfortable, absorbing the weight of a camera bouncing on your neck very nicely. I can hike for several hours with a Nikon DSLR and compact telephoto lens with no discomfort. I've had the same strap for at least a couple of years now and it's held up quite well. The quick-release buckles are a nice touch, and I've had zero problems with them. The only drawback, as mentioned by another reviewer, is that it's a bit short for carrying over the neck and shoulder (which is also what I prefer, rather than letting the camera pull just on my neck). It carries OK, but the length is impractical for simply pulling up the camera and shooting without unslinging it from under your arm. Unless you're going with a fancier holster system, though, this is the comfiest camera strap around. Probably the best [$] I've ever spent on a camera accessory.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wish it were twice as long
By Looking for the perfect camera strap. from Chicago, IL. on 10/23/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Inexpensive, Well Padded
Cons:
Around the neck only, Not nearly long enough, Too many failure points
Best Uses:
Around the neck only
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

I just received this strap. I purchased it after it was recommended by a website that never steered me wrong. However, I prefer to wear my DSLR over the neck and shoulder and with this strap it just isn't possible; the camera would end up somewhere under my armpit. The strap has a couple of quick-disconnects and a couple more buckles, I'm not sure I would trust it with a $1000+ DSLR. It seems tough, but the 6 potential points of failure frighten me. I'm still looking for the perfect camera strap.

 
Great Product
By NateVerified Purchaser from Atlanta on 9/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

The product is well padded and very comfortable to use. My only negative is that my camera would slide around to the lowest balance point around my neck.

 
Neoprene Camera Strap
By BluejeangirlVerified Purchaser from Norman, OK on 8/19/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

I use my camera when traveling and end up carrying it around all day. This padded camera strap saves a big neck ache at the end of the day. Easy to attach, lots of pading and doesn't annouce your camera brand to the world. Wish I had found it sooner. Looked at several before I bought this one and all were more expensive. I doubt that the more expensive versions are any better.

Haven't found anything I don't like.

 
Excellent Strap for my Nikon D300
By BamaVerified Purchaser from Alabama on 8/13/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

Easy to put on, comfortable, well supported.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best strap ever.
By JoeyVerified Reviewer from Virginia Beach, Virginia on 4/7/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

This strap is a wonder to behold. The padding feels so soft on your neck. It literally feels like one of those travel pillows people use on airplanes. Except not quite as bulky.

It's a little bouncy and the length is just right. It is a bit difficult to put on your camera because it has so many clasps to hold the strap on, but on the other hand, there's no possible way for this camera to fall off the strap.

The quick release buckles add convenience when traveling with a tripod. Just push in the prongs and you're free to mount it up. The looks are also very professional and conservative, yet refined and stylish. Kind of reminds me of North Face gear.

I use this strap on my Canon 20D that I've had for a million years, and if I ever get another camera I am buying another one of these straps. Great value for the money, and I would reccommend this strap to anyone.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great strap
By Bob CVerified Purchaser from Helena, MT on 2/6/2009
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Stabilizing
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

I liked this strap so much that I ordered another for my second camera. It is much more comfortable than the straps that came with my cameras.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera Strap - Shock Absorber Rock
By obrigj34Verified Purchaser from Appleton, WI on 9/24/2008
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

Before I purchased this strap I relied on the Nikon strap and some days my neck and back felt sore after a day of shooting. Now, my neck and back are still sore, but not nearly as much. Worth every dime I paid for it!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Strap
By mholtsbergVerified Purchaser from Pembroke Pines, FL on 9/4/2008
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

I liked the idea of a "softer" strap.. This is everything it is said to be.
I will be buying a second one for my other camera.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Comfort ans Style
By BryVerified Purchaser from Lebanon, PA on 10/2/2007
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort
Describe Yourself:
Professional

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

I Love this strap. It is extremely confortable to use for a heavy camera.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
nice, comfortable camera strap
By Bert W.Verified Purchaser from L.A., CA on 9/27/2007
Pros:
Adjustable, Comfortable, Does not Chafe, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Comfort, Supporting Camera
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

I've been using neoprene straps for over 15 years. much easier on the neck when lugging around heavy lenses all day. improved quick release design doesn't pinch my fingers while commenting as old version often did.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great strap
By CKVerified Purchaser from Washington DC on 2/12/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Shock absorbing
Cons:
Could be longer
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Professional Use, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac N-25 - Shock Absorber, Neoprene Camera Strap-Quick Release - Black:

The strap is really comfortable and facilitates long-term use of a heavy camera. I am very tall and I wish it were just a bit longer but I would still recommend it highly.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.