Buy the Lowepro Lens Case 4, 10" high x 4.50" diameter, Black. on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Lowepro Lens Case 4, 10" high x 4.50" diameter, Black. image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Lowepro
Located in: Cases, Lens Pouches and Cases, Soft Pouches
Lowepro Lens Case 4, 10" high x 4.50" diameter, Black.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(4), Easily accessible equipment(6), Lightweight(5), Strong construction(7), Well padded(6)
Best Uses:
Protecting lenses(7), Storing lenses(7), Transporting lenses(7)
Describe Yourself:
Photo enthusiast(3)
Was this a gift?:
No(3)
 
Better than Nikon's product
By Studio d'XavierVerified Reviewer from New Orleans on 1/27/2011
Pros:
Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Lenses, Storing Lenses, Transporting Lenses
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Lens Case 4, 10" high x 4.50" diameter, Black.:

The perfect case for a Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8 AF-D lens with the hood reversed. Well padded, lens fits snuggly.

 
Solid construction & well padded
By MikeVerified Purchaser from King of Prussia, PA on 1/27/2011
Pros:
Strong Construction, Well Padded
Cons:
Uncomfortable to Carry
Best Uses:
Protecting Lenses, Storing Lenses, Transporting Lenses
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Lens Case 4, 10" high x 4.50" diameter, Black.:

Great storage for a 70-200mm.

 
High Quality Product
By BradVerified Purchaser from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/6/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Lenses, Storing Lenses, Transporting Lenses
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Lens Case 4, 10" high x 4.50" diameter, Black.:

This case holds my Nikon 70-300mm lens nicely. I am a avid hiker and always take my camera with me. This allows me to take another lens with me when I don't need or want to take me sling bag with me.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Too small for 150 x 500 sigma
By zzzzzzzzzz from anywhereusa on 5/15/2010

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Lens Case 4, 10" high x 4.50" diameter, Black.:

Good case, but too short for the sigma 150/500 it is recomended for (by an inch!). Buy it only if You know it fits Your lens.

 
Solid Item - needs design modification
By Northern VirginianVerified Purchaser from Northern Virginia - near Washington, DC on 4/11/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Cons:
Loose Hold on Lenses, Needs more cushioning, Needs protective inserts, Reduce lateral movement
Best Uses:
Protecting Lenses, Storing Lenses, Transporting Lenses
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Lens Case 4, 10" high x 4.50" diameter, Black.:

It truly is a great product, but...when the lens's diameter is substantially smaller than the inner dimension of the lens case, the lens moves around within the lens case; therefore, Lowepro should always provide an additional protective insert to provide cushioning and to reduce lateral movement within the lens case. Adorama provides this for its Slinger bag.

 
A good fit
By pacgroveVerified Purchaser from Pacific Grove, CA on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Lenses, Storing Lenses, Transporting Lenses
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Lens Case 4, 10" high x 4.50" diameter, Black.:

My Nikon 70-200 f2.8 VR fits snugly into the case, even with the hood in reverse position. I miss two things: a padded shoulder belt, and a pocket for the lens foot.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By tcWendelVerified Reviewer from Long Beach, CA on 8/29/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Cons:
None that I see
Best Uses:
Protecting Lenses, Storing Lenses, Transporting Lenses
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Lens Case 4, 10" high x 4.50" diameter, Black.:

I have both the 300mm f/4 and the 80-200mm f/2.8, and for storage/transporting of these, this Lowepro case is ideal. The 80-200mm will not fit properly in its original case with a filter attached, and here's where Case 4 fits the bill. Enough room, ideal padding, and enough straps to attach to most any other bag/case, waist belt/shoulder. Overall a pretty good product.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good protection for large lens
By PhotododoVerified Purchaser from Paso Robles, CA on 1/22/2008
Pros:
Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Lenses, Storing Lenses, Transporting Lenses
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Lens Case 4, 10" high x 4.50" diameter, Black.:

This lens case is perfect for holding my Nikkor 300mm f/4 lens or my Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8 lens. It is well padded and provides excellent protection for these lenses. I have other Lowepro lens cases as well and I keep coming back to them over and over because of the value.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.