Buy the Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black image
 
(based on 32 ratings)
Brand: Lowepro
Located in: Cases
Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 32 reviews)
90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(23), Comfortable strap(5), Durable(3), Easily accessible equipment(25), Good protection(5)
Cons:
Not enough pockets(4)
Best Uses:
Daily transport(4), Daily usage(15), Protecting gear(19), Transporting gear(19), Travel(4)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(7), Photo enthusiast(15), Semi-pro photographer(7)
Was this a gift?:
No(22)
 
Have sling will travel
By CraigVerified Purchaser from Garden Grove , CA on 3/18/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

Great for high speed access to your camera, better that just a backpack. I like the sling idea. Holds my 2 cameras (Cannon SLR and Cannon G10), 2 lenses, a flash, extra batteries, memory cards, assorted filters, plus a sandwich and granola bars. Great for the off road or day hike. Don't know if they make these for left handers or not. Just a thought.

 
Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW
By BrianVerified Reviewer from Houston on 3/13/2011
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

This is a overall a good bag. My previous was a satchel bag. The Lowepro was lighter and had better mobility vs a shoulder bag. However, the shoulder bag allows easier acess to the lens then the Lowepro.

 
Great Camera Pack
By Pack ManVerified Purchaser from Ellicott City, MD on 3/11/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Cons:
Not quite wide enough
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

Well built, lots of pockets, good front access. Great for hiking/walking around - day pack. Unfortunately, it isn't quite big enough to fit a 7D with a 70-200 L lens on. Can do it, but very very tight. Enough room to carry a couple of lenses including the 70-200 but not on the camera.

 
Awesome!
By BonjeeVerified Reviewer from SC on 3/7/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

This is an awesome bag. If I were to make a bag for myself, I'd make this bag. I usually buy something like this and immediately start tweaking it (adding features that were left out...removing stuff that wasn't). But not this bag. I love it just as it is. You can tell it was well thought out and designed for frequent use by photographers.

I originally bought the 202, but upgraded to the 302 because I found it wouldn't pack all my gear. If you do a lot of 'walkabout' photography (photojournalist, hiker, etc.) you NEED this bag (just be sure you get the right size for what you like to carry).

 
nice bag
By ACVerified Purchaser from Colorado on 3/7/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

Great bag with excellent construction and cleaver features. Love how the weather cover stuffs into the bottom when not being used. The layout inside is very flexible and big enough to store a 70-300mm lens (but just barely). Very nice system with good protection. Fits a D7000 with room to spare, and should be fine at least up to a D700/300s body.

 
Great pack
By Weekend TravelerVerified Purchaser from Georgia on 3/6/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Cons:
Awkward in tight spaces
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

Use to store and transport equipment. Good space, easy to reconfigure as needed. Comfortable to carry. Like that I don't have to put it down to get equipment out plus it gives me a way to stabilize the camera when it's unhandy to use a tripod. It isn't very handy when in crowded spaces or getting in & out of the car numerous times while sight seeing/ traveling but that is only a minor inconvenience.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this bag
By djholladayVerified Purchaser from rexburg idaho on 2/6/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

Getting gear in and out of this bag is extremely easy, and it's much more comfortable than my last bag

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
very nice
By bushpilotVerified Purchaser from Maple Ridge B.C. on 1/24/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

very user friendly never go back to a conventional case

 
Love it so far!!!
By m109rider240Verified Purchaser from Manila, AR on 1/24/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

I like that I can carry this with me on walks, and not kill my shoulder. And the fact that I can slap my tripod on with it makes even better. I haven't really found anything that I dislike about it so far.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product
By JVVerified Purchaser from Nashville on 1/24/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

This has enabled me to organize and keep everything in one place. I can grab the bag and go take pictures. It is comfortable to wear and everything is easily accessible. Well thoughtout and well made.

 
Great buy
By msnolaVerified Purchaser from mississippi on 1/14/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

I use this product on a daily basis. It provides me everything I need while I am on the go in the field.

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Dissappointed
By jeep002Verified Purchaser from Texas on 1/13/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Well Padded
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

I move up from a slingpack 100 which I love but outgrew. I expected the 200AW to have the same internal layout but to be bigger. It wasn't. I can't really get any more in the 200 than I put in the 100. The space for the camera offers no support at all for the camera body.

 
Compact easy access
By Red RiderVerified Purchaser from Southeast Wisconsin on 1/13/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Well Padded
Cons:
Straps could be heavier
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Hiking, Motorcycling, Mountain biking, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

Since I use this primarily on a motorcycle, I would have liked it to have a heavier strap and more substantial buckle. But, It hasn't let me down. I gives fast access to equipment and is comfortable.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
fantstic bag
By jim fordVerified Purchaser from houston, tx on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Tripod holder, Waterproof liner, Well Padded
Cons:
NONE
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

i love the versitality of this product. It allows me to carry what I need and it also gives me the ability to get to everything quickly.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Useful solution for certain scenarios
By MarkVerified Purchaser from AZ on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Impressive, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Superb quality, Well Padded
Cons:
Not for speedy-quick
Best Uses:
Adventure Bag, Carry-on, Daily Usage, Day hike, Protecting Gear, Safaris, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

If you want the fastest access go with a waist bag system. This bag is quick and cozy-- what I mean is it is excellent for day hikes and city moving. It is comfortable for extended use and has enough equipment accomadation for nearly any day-scenario. I use this bag for carry-on and take all the gear that will be used for the adventure in it, very practical. For pro 35mm cameras and smaller you can't go wrong it. It holds my f5 among other gear comfortably. If you will be changing lenses quickly and frequently, again, go with a waist system.

 
Don't leave home without it.!!
By WariorVerified Purchaser from Paso Robles, CA on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

Dont leave home without it!!!

 
Lives up to its billing
By mjsVerified Purchaser from Lynnwood, WA on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Reasonable price, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear, Travel light
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

Bought this bag for times when I only needed a few lenses for shooting and this bag doesn't disappoint. Very well constructed as one would expect from Lowepro. Plenty of pockets for accessories.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Smooth as a wheel.
By SqojoSmileyVerified Purchaser from Seattle, Wa on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Travels Well, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

I use this bag everyday for my carry around gear. It fits the D5000 body with an 18-200mm lens attached (plus hood), with room for a 50mm f/1.4, a 55-200mm, an SB-600 Speedlight, and a fisheye attachment for the 18-200mm. Everything that I would want with me for casual shooting, even Hockey games where high powered lenses are impractical. It is extremely comfortable to wear around and I never need to worry about a monopod falling off again. The sling feature is very nice allowing me to have access to my camera in seconds. It never comes up to meet my head when I put it on too quickly. My compliments to the design team.

 
Stepping Up In Size
By SherylTVerified Purchaser from Apache Junction, AZ on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

I stepped up to the Slingshot 202 from a smaller Nova 180 bag when I started to acquire additional DSLR lenses. I love the quick side entry for the camera. This bag is very comfortable and holds all my lenses, speedlight, Cybersync remote and much more. There's even room for snacks when I'm on the go!

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bulky
By cvVerified Purchaser from fl on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Cons:
Cumbersome, Uncomfortable Fit
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

Well made, but MUCH bulkier than I thought it would be.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Whats in my Bag?
By GaddgetVerified Reviewer from Ocala FL on 1/10/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

I have used (and loved) a Lowepro SlingShot 100 for 3 years but I have found it just is not big enough for my daily use. I have been very happy with Lowepro so I decided to buy this bag. As everyone has gone to great deal telling you how good this bag is, so I thought I would share with you exactly how much stuff you can fit in the bag. I am including images. Sorry for quality, had to use Cell Phone (Ironic.. Huh?) Top Pocket: Rotating Flip Flash Bracket (Collapsed) Battery Pack CP-E4 Sekonic L-308s Light Meter Misc Small stuff - cleaning cloths, flash cables, Wireless camera trigger, camera battery door Outside Side Pocket: 2 Canon 7d Batteries 16 AA batteries (in plastic Cases) 8 AAA batteries (in plastic Cases) Grey Card 77mm polarizer filter in case Main Pocket: Top: Sigma 18-50mm f/2.8 Tokina AF 12-24mm f/4 Bottom: Canon Speedlite 580EX II Sto-Fen Omni-Bounce 2 Flash wireless triggers ETTL cable Center: Canon EOS 7D with Lowepro Speedster Camera Strap Battery GripSigma 18-250mm f/3.5-6.3 DC OS HSM with hood on Lightweight wide brim hat (Under lens) Air Blaster (tucked in with cleaning cloth) Center Flap (inside) I added 4 pieces of Velcro and attached a flat zippered bag for Fotodiox 6"x8" Softbox, Flash Bounce card and color card Pod Mount: 68" 5 Section 8x Carbon Fiber Monopod I will be adding a Lowepro Lens Case 3 for my GoPano Eye360 Lens to the SlipLock attachment. Now the big question for me was the 7d with the battery grip. It's fits fine even in side mode. Plenty of room to slide it in and out. The only thing I do not think will fit is the Spider Bracket on the camera (I just ordered it so have not tested). I will let you know.

 
Great bag
By NathanielVerified Reviewer from Derby, KS on 12/29/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction
Cons:
Not Enough Pockets
Best Uses:
Daily Usage
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

Bought this bag from Adorama recently. It holds my Canon 300D w/ kit lens attached as well as my two telephoto lenses and speedlite. The one-strap design feels mire comfortable than a backpack. I would like it if the bag could carry more personal items, like my 17" pc, but it is my fault for not springing for one capable o that. For the price this is a greeat bag and I really appreciate the fact that it is AW as some of my shooting is overseas where the weather is wetter.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just what I expected
By randomloopVerified Reviewer from SF Bay Area, CA on 10/25/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

I've used the compurover for years, backpack style with room for laptop. Heavy, yes, but boy did that bag take a lickin'. Still, no frays in the fabric, or problems with zippers or straps.

I recently received the 202 AW, ordering based on my previous experience with two other Lowepro bags.

It's just what I expected. It has more than enough room for my camera and lenses (including a rather long Nikon 70-300mm zoom which, being longer than the depth of the bag, still fits snugly in one of the compartments. On my D40 with the 70-300 attached, it just fits in the middle camera-lens space.

I have the stock 16-55mm and a Sigma 30mm,the 70-300mm, as well as my SB-600 flash @ 90 degree bend and flash hood in the main compartment as well (I could probably stuff more things in there).

Definitely better than the backpack - I have a lot of rearward shoulder and arm movement available. And the bag doesn't unnecessarily slide if I dip to one side or the other.

I don't need to carry much more than filters, extra memory cards, extra battery, charger, lens pen, cloth, remote, usb cable, keys, and a few other things, and it looks like I have room left over for a snack or several if I'm on a long outing.

I'd like to see side mesh pockets added for other ancillary things (like a water bottle perhaps?), but that's about it.

I like the form factor. It's thin. I do quite a bit of aerial photography and being able to access the bag/lenses is key in a small plane.

The 202 AW fits my needs quite well.

[3 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
maybe and maybe not
By BruttVerified Purchaser from Gig Harbor, WA on 9/19/2010
Pros:
Easily Accessible Equipment
Cons:
Not Enough Pockets
Best Uses:
Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

After using the Sling Shot for a couple of weeks I find that there is a need to increase the width by 3 inches and the complete bottom of the main storage compartment should have Velcro stick capability. I have the 14-24 Nikkor with 24-70 Nikkor and use the 18-200 Nikkor for my walk around lens. All fit but not very good for I can not use the velcro tabs.
This is my rant and I am sticking to it.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
it is big enough
By CanadianVerified Purchaser from Edmonton, Canada on 9/6/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Cons:
Not Enough Pockets
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

It is a good product but next time i will get a biger one

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for the trip with a few extras
By NortstudioVerified Purchaser from Brooklyn, NY on 7/26/2010
Pros:
Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Cons:
Not Enough Pockets
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

I got this because I needed something for my first trip to Italy. It eneded up protecting all my gear (camera body with 3 lenses) perfectly, as well as an iPad for backup.

It became a bit heavy during long adventures, but that was to be expected.

The quick access to camera is priceless.

I can always use a few extra pockets - there is probably room for a few flat, zippered ones inside.

Overall, great for a 2 week trip - with everything I needed for the entire time.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series
By Big DaddyVerified Purchaser from Salida,Ca on 5/24/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

This slingbag is such a delight to own. I knew I did not want a full on backpack (to big)and my camera bag was getting to small.the 202aw fits the bill just perfect.I have three lenses ,one sb600 and my d300s in the main compartment plus a rocket blaster. Easy access to everything is top priority for me and it performs that task very well.The 202aw also has a tripod holder so I don't need to carry it in my hand anymore.
I am a big guy and that is not an issue with the 202aw.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great bag...could be less $$$$
By SnapperVerified Reviewer from Byron, Michigan on 5/1/2010
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Well designed
Cons:
Pricey
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Storage, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

This is a very well designed and comfortable bag. I like the additon of the extra strap to keep it positioned correctly. Very easy to swing around front and access the camera. Holds plenty of goodies, seems well made. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I don't think a bag made in China should cost [$]. You can buy backpacks all day for $20. Sure, it has added features and it is has a specialized use, so they are not selling nearly as much as a regular backpack, but I would think $60 would be a fairer price for it. Great bag, though.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great bag
By Ray RicoVerified Purchaser from Miami, Fl. on 4/14/2010
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Compact, Durable, Good Protection
Best Uses:
Daily Transport
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

Great bag with outstanding features. A must for any photographer!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best bag I have found.
By JLVerified Purchaser from Oregon on 4/12/2010
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Good Protection
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Storage, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

I went from a slingshot 100 AW to the new 202 AW; while the changes are minor they really make it more efficient to organize your gear. I have a Nikon D100 with a 70-300 VR lens that fits like a glove in this bag. I can carry it all day and with all my gear and have quick access to what I need when I need it.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect bag
By Software DudeVerified Purchaser from NY, NY on 4/11/2010
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Compact, Durable, Good Protection, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

Great bag with the perfect amount of storage capability. Convenient position means never missing a shot.

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By Yo SpiffVerified Purchaser from Fort Worth, Texas on 4/11/2010
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Durable, Good Protection, Tripod carrier
Cons:
Small CF card pockets
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 202 AW Series - Black:

I bought this as a replacement for an earlier Slingshot model, the 100AW, which I had bought to fit a Rebel XT. I needed something a little bigger that would more comfortably fit my EOS50D. In addition to the larger size, there are some nice upgrades over the first generation Slingshot line. There are several more pockets in convenient locations, and the biggie for me is the inclusion of a strap to hold a tripod or monopod. Watch out when carrying one, however. Since the Slingshot hangs off your back at an angle, the tripod may stick out a little to the side. I've accidentally whacked a couple of people in passing.

The only disappointment for me is they have downgraded the CF card wallet built into the lid of the main compartment. On the first generation Slingshot it was a wallet that opened wide and could easily hold 8 or more CF cards. On this one, it is two very small and tight pockets that can squeeze in 2 cards each. I assume this was done to keep the cost down with all the other upgrades. Not a deal killer, but I really did like the larger card carrier in the first gen product.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.