Buy the Kingston Technology DT02/16GB, 16GB Data Traveler 102, USB Flash Drive - White on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Kingston Technology DT02/16GB, 16GB Data Traveler 102, USB Flash Drive - White image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Kingston Technology
Located in: Computer Systems
Kingston Technology DT02/16GB, 16GB Data Traveler 102, USB Flash Drive - White
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to setup(4), Easy to use(7), Fast(4), Large capacity / good size(4), Portable(7)
Best Uses:
Additional storage(4), Back-up(3), File transfer(4), Music(3), Video(3)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(4), Power user(3)
Primary use:
Personal(5)
 
Works Great[...]
By REVMANVerified Purchaser from Montville,Ct. on 3/14/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast, High Capacity, Portable, Reliable
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Additional Storage, Backup, Consolidated 3 jumpdrives
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kingston Technology Kingston Technology DT02/16GB, 16GB Data Traveler 102, USB Flash Drive - White:

Cap is a little hard to take off --Works with windows 7 and XP

 
great product.
By the b hunterVerified Purchaser from riverside,ca on 2/8/2011
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fast, High Capacity, Portable, Reliable
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Additional Storage, Backup, File Transfer, Music, Video
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kingston Technology Kingston Technology DT02/16GB, 16GB Data Traveler 102, USB Flash Drive - White:

one of the best brand for memory devices,and good warranty

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not as the description says
By AlaaShakerVerified Reviewer from Washington, DC on 1/21/2011
Describe Yourself:
Power user
Primary use:
Personal

Comments about Kingston Technology Kingston Technology DT02/16GB, 16GB Data Traveler 102, USB Flash Drive - White:

Why does it say "Speed: 16GB, 32GB - 10MB/sec. read, 10MB/sec. write" while it's only 5MB/sec write? It's a shame to write incorrect and misleading info. I didn't realize that till I received mine!

 
I would buy this one again
By Upsguy29Verified Purchaser from Tennessee on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, High Capacity, Portable
Best Uses:
Additional Storage, Backup, File Transfer, Music, Video
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kingston Technology Kingston Technology DT02/16GB, 16GB Data Traveler 102, USB Flash Drive - White:

I use this to store pictures and music!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
VERY GOOD MEMORY
By LALOPORTALVerified Purchaser from McMinnville, OR on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, High Capacity, Portable, Reliable
Cons:
Slow
Best Uses:
Additional Storage, File Transfer, Music, Video
Describe Yourself:
Power user
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kingston Technology Kingston Technology DT02/16GB, 16GB Data Traveler 102, USB Flash Drive - White:

VERY GOOD MEMORY.... AND GOOD PRICE.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
No hesitation in buying another.
By Old ManVerified Purchaser from Ga on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fast, Has given no problems, Portable, Reliable, This drive is fast
Best Uses:
File Transfer, Sizeable portability
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kingston Technology Kingston Technology DT02/16GB, 16GB Data Traveler 102, USB Flash Drive - White:

The price is reasonable and I can have access to the most needed files when I am on the move.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fine, but not very sturdy.
By Steven from Vienna, Austria on 11/22/2010
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fast, Portable
Cons:
Cap hard to remove, Flimsy
Describe Yourself:
Power user
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kingston Technology Kingston Technology DT02/16GB, 16GB Data Traveler 102, USB Flash Drive - White:

I have the 8GB version which looks and feels exactly the same. The cap must be pried off forcefully and can be easily misplaced, and the USB connector shakes around a lot more than you'd expect. One would expect somewhat better craftsmanship, but overall the drive works as advertised and mounts immediately without any hassle (on Windows XP SP3 and Ubuntu 10.10).

Regarding the previous reviewer's comment about reduced capacity - this is a common inconsistency. Manufacturers like to report storage capacity in gigabytes (10e9 bytes), which gives a higher number than what a typical operating system reports by using gibibytes (2e30 bytes). This is not a fault of this product - 14.9GiB is the expected capacity for a drive reported as 16GB.

[0 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Happy, except with storage capacity
By Jocelyn the StudentVerified Reviewer from Florida on 9/23/2010
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Portable
Cons:
Just less than 15 GB, Low Capacity
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kingston Technology Kingston Technology DT02/16GB, 16GB Data Traveler 102, USB Flash Drive - White:

The 16 GB flash drive I recieved only actually had a 14.9 GB storage capacity, I know that no flash drive has the full memory capacity that they claim but I thought that was a little excessive. Otherwise so far I am pleased with the product.
Good price for the storage though.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.