Buy the Falcon / Marshall Personal Size Straight Blade Paper Cutter for Photo & Digital Paper - 14" on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Falcon / Marshall Personal Size Straight Blade Paper Cutter for Photo & Digital Paper - 14" image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: Falcon
Located in: Filing/Storage
Falcon / Marshall Personal Size Straight Blade Paper Cutter for Photo & Digital Paper - 14"
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(5), Easy to load photos(5), Strong construction(5)
Best Uses:
Traditional prints(5)
 
Cheap and easy blade changes
By Photography by ValentinoVerified Purchaser from Northeast Wisconsin on 1/11/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Load Photos, Inexpensive blades, Strong Construction, Well Organized
Best Uses:
Traditional Prints
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Falcon Falcon / Marshall Personal Size Straight Blade Paper Cutter for Photo & Digital Paper - 14":

This is a well constructed, easy to use paper trimmer that uses single edge razor blades. I was attracted by the easily found and inexpensive replacement blades, but was surprised at how well this trimmer performs. It is lightweight and easy to take on a trip.

 
My most convenient paper cutter
By ValentinophotoVerified Purchaser from Northeast Wisconsin on 11/2/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Convenient to transport, Strong Construction, Universal blades
Best Uses:
Traditional Prints, Travel trimmer
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Falcon Falcon / Marshall Personal Size Straight Blade Paper Cutter for Photo & Digital Paper - 14":

When I go on vacation my photo equipment includes a laptop computer, printer, and paper trimmer. The Falcon/Marshall will accompany me on my next trip. I will be gone several months and take many photos. This trimmer is the best to take on a trip. It is amall enought to pack conveniently, does a great job of trimming photos, and replacement blades are ordinary single edge razor blades, available anywhere.

If you can't find blades in the shaving section of a store, look in the tool section. Many scrapers use the same blades. And they are really inexpensive.

 
Great for the money
By BrianVerified Purchaser from St. Louis on 5/13/2009
Pros:
Easy To Load Photos
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Falcon Falcon / Marshall Personal Size Straight Blade Paper Cutter for Photo & Digital Paper - 14":

This is a nice trimmer. I read several favorable reviews here, and decided to try one. Over all it works well, with the advantage of easy to get single edge razor blades. It was a bit tricky at first to get the blade in, but after that it was OK. It is however fairly light weight plastic, and so therefore doesn't stay put while you're working. The built in rubber feet don't do much to help that. I guess I'm just used to the big metal guillotine style ones. But for the money it's a good product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The best for your money!
By Oliver from Myrtle Beach on 2/15/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Load Photos, Strong Construction
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Falcon Falcon / Marshall Personal Size Straight Blade Paper Cutter for Photo & Digital Paper - 14":

Have used one for 15+ years. This is the BEST cutter of it's type in the world.
You can't beat the price of the common replacement razor blades.
I would advise against buying any other brand, especially those with round, rolling blades. They don't cut straight (they wobble) and you have to buy their special replacement blades.

 
replacable blade - affordable price
By LynoakVerified Purchaser from Mesa, AZ on 1/22/2009
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Falcon Falcon / Marshall Personal Size Straight Blade Paper Cutter for Photo & Digital Paper - 14":

I had the same product that gave many years of service; this replaces it which is testmony to my liking the product. Other brands use expensive replacement cutters.

 
like what I see
By JojoVerified Purchaser from Big Bear City, Ca on 8/24/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Load Photos
Best Uses:
Traditional Prints
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Falcon Falcon / Marshall Personal Size Straight Blade Paper Cutter for Photo & Digital Paper - 14":

easy to use

 
Works well on paper, not mat board
By SteveVerified Purchaser from Front Royal on 7/23/2008
Pros:
Cuts a straight line
Cons:
Poor Construction
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Falcon Falcon / Marshall Personal Size Straight Blade Paper Cutter for Photo & Digital Paper - 14":

I wanted to use it to mount photos. Found it would cut paper but not foam boards completely.
Easier to just order the prints the size I want with "border" on the print to avoid cutting.
Only cuts 14". Can't get a longer straight cut easily.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
One of the best for the price!!!!
By roger5000-5 [@]Verified Reviewer from Fairfield,Ca. on 1/10/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Load Photos, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Archive, Display, Traditional Prints
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Falcon Falcon / Marshall Personal Size Straight Blade Paper Cutter for Photo & Digital Paper - 14":

I have a Falcon that I bought over 29 years ago that is still working great!.For years I was the only one using it until my wife and kids 28 and 38 discovered how EZ it was for them to use.What I like most is the fact that I can use single edge razor blades that can be bought at any store.Now that I found out that I can still buy one,will buy two.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best and easiest paper cutter!
By octoberfamVerified Purchaser from Gilbert, AZ on 5/8/2007
Pros:
Safe, Strong Construction, Well Organized
Cons:
Nocons
Best Uses:
Archive, Photographs, Scrapbooking
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Falcon Falcon / Marshall Personal Size Straight Blade Paper Cutter for Photo & Digital Paper - 14":

I used this paper cutter for over ten years (almost daily) and finally wore it out - so I ordered two more - that should last me the next 20 years! Very easy to change the blades, very easy to cut exact pictures and pages with scrapbooking and framing art. I recommend this product to everyone.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Paper Cutter
By PKoz from Stoughton, MA on 12/16/2006
Pros:
Very inexpensive
Cons:
Hard to see exactly WHERE
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Photographs, School, Traditional Prints

Comments about Falcon Falcon / Marshall Personal Size Straight Blade Paper Cutter for Photo & Digital Paper - 14":

Love the device. Have onwed three over the last 15 years. It is made of plastic and therefore NOT indistrucable. It lasts about 4 to 5 years with medium to heavy use. It will cut uo to about 5 sheets of 20lb stock with good accuracy but is must more accurate when used with a single sheet - even heavy stock and glossy photo paper.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.