Buy the Fujifilm Neopan 100 Acros Black & White Film ISO 100, 120 Size on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Fujifilm Neopan 100 Acros Black & White Film ISO 100, 120 Size image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: Fujifilm
Located in: Film & Darkroom, Film, Black & White Film
Fujifilm Neopan 100 Acros Black & White Film ISO 100, 120 Size
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.9 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate(10), Consistent(8), Good tonal range(11), Reproduces well(9), Scans well(10)
Best Uses:
Artwork(9), Photojournalism(6), Travel(6)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(3), Photo enthusiast(3), Professional(3), Semi-pro photographer(3)
Was this a gift?:
No(5)
 
Awesome film!
By AugustVerified Reviewer from Eau Claire, WI on 4/11/2011
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Develops Well, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Artwork, Nature, Photojournalism, Sports Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Neopan 100 Acros Black & White Film ISO 100, 120 Size:

I love this film. First bought it when I ordered my Holga 120N and shot a roll and fell in love with the tonal range, low grain, and well response to any developer (including Caffinol).

I self develop with Adorama's developer which is equivalent to D76 at 1:1.

This is a great film for anyone, professional and amateur alike as well as great for all film cameras, not just Holgas.

Images shared by: August

Holga 120N - Fuji Acros 100

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Holga 120 Pinhole - Double Exposure

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
good film, good value
By jayVerified Purchaser from palmer ma. on 1/16/2011
Pros:
Good price value, Good Tonal Range
Best Uses:
Artwork, Home, Pinhole photography
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Neopan 100 Acros Black & White Film ISO 100, 120 Size:

i use is product in a converted argoflex 75 pinhole camera the film works well

 
Buy it now!
By MSR from Houston, TX on 1/2/2011
Pros:
Consistent, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Scenicslandscapes, Street when it's bright, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Neopan 100 Acros Black & White Film ISO 100, 120 Size:

This film is stunning, and scans very well. I prefer it to the much more expensive Rollei and Adox films I've used. It's incredible at the price, best buy as much as you can now.

 
Amazing pictures from a Holga
By jscheidVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 11/1/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Good Tonal Range, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Neopan 100 Acros Black & White Film ISO 100, 120 Size:

Ordered rolls when I purchased my Holga. I've tried other film but keep coming back. When used outside, or with a lot of light the results are amazing. Also worked great in the studio.

 
Fantastic!
By cuypers1807 from North Carolina on 9/18/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Artwork, Home, Office, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Neopan 100 Acros Black & White Film ISO 100, 120 Size:

Great film and rival to T-max 100. It develops easily and consistently.
It also scans well.

 
Great
By jasonVerified Purchaser from Santa Clarita, CA on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Neopan 100 Acros Black & White Film ISO 100, 120 Size:

great film

 
Best film
By DavisVerified Purchaser from Tustin, CA on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Neopan 100 Acros Black & White Film ISO 100, 120 Size:

I use this film in my Bronica ETRSi and Rollieflex. It is my absolute favorite film.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Superb results from scanning negatives
By ReesVerified Purchaser from Flagstaff, AZ USA on 1/21/2008
Pros:
Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Cons:
None so far
Best Uses:
Artistic nude work, Artwork, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Neopan 100 Acros Black & White Film ISO 100, 120 Size:

Excellent film for artistic work, and the ability to scan at true reproduction makes this film a real labor saver.

Images shared by: Rees

Perfect film for artwork

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Bang for the Buck
By Street Shooter from New York, NY on 6/24/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Good Tonal Range, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Photojournalism, Portraiture, Street Shooting, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Fine Art, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Neopan 100 Acros Black & White Film ISO 100, 120 Size:

I started using Acros a few years ago to cut costs. it was ten cents less per roll than other brands, but that started adding up. I did some test with other 100 speed films before committing to Acros (Acros in Rodinal was my winning combo).

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very crisp and beautiful images!
By LorVerified Purchaser from DC metro on 5/8/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well
Best Uses:
Artwork
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Neopan 100 Acros Black & White Film ISO 100, 120 Size:

This film was suggested to me by a friend, I found it produced beautiful images. They were very clear and crisp and had great greyscale. I'd definately suggest it to anyone who loves traditional looking B&W.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
SUPER film! SUPER Service!
By Jon-JonVerified Purchaser from Bloomington, IN. on 5/8/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Landscapes, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Neopan 100 Acros Black & White Film ISO 100, 120 Size:

Shot with Mamiya 23 press camera. Many lanscapes and some night time long exposures. Worked GREAT!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent for night photography
By Dinky DongVerified Reviewer from Colorado on 4/22/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Neopan 100 Acros Black & White Film ISO 100, 120 Size:

Loads easily on tank reels, and dries without curl. Has become my favorite film!

Images shared by: Dinky Dong

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Made Beautiful Silvery Prints With This
By Joe BlowVerified Purchaser from Framingham, MA on 2/12/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Landscape
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Neopan 100 Acros Black & White Film ISO 100, 120 Size:

I had heard good things about this film and it proved true. Nice tonal range, very silvery.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.