Buy the Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA* on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA* image
 
(based on 29 ratings)
Brand: Kodak
Located in: Film & Darkroom, Film, Color Negative (Print) Film
Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 29 reviews)
93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate(20), Consistent(17), Good tonal range(21), Reproduces well(18), Scans well(23)
Best Uses:
Action shots(5), Artwork(18), Home(6), Office(3), Photojournalism(10)
Describe Yourself:
Photo enthusiast(16), Semi-pro photographer(9)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Don't use it for portraits
By photonutsVerified Reviewer from San Jose, CA on 1/16/2011
Pros:
Consistent, Scans Well
Cons:
Poor skin tone
Best Uses:
Artwork
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

This film is one of the best for scanning compared to Kodak Gold 100 & 200. It gives vivid color and high contrast images. However, it's horrible for shooting portraits; it produces a reddish skin tone on people. You can desaturate the color using Photoshop for better skin tone however.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
lots and lots of color
By williamVerified Purchaser from appleton, WI on 11/21/2010
Pros:
Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Cons:
Difficult to use
Best Uses:
Artwork, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

This is great color negative film. I've made digital prints at 13x19 and there is no sign of grain anywhere, it needs a good scanner to do that though. This film has lots of color, I've read about some people comparing it to kodachrome. I've never used kodachrome, but I've used some fuji slide films and the Ektar is not much different than those. The exposure on this film needs to be just right, it loves alot of sunlight. I find myself bracketing alot with it. There is a lot of color shift with the amount of exposure. When you get it right though it is fantastic.

Images shared by: william

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Performs great!
By OldArgiVerified Purchaser from Ann Arbor on 5/23/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Cons:
None that I see
Best Uses:
Artwork, Home, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

Performs great in my old Argus cameras (C3 & C4)

Images shared by: OldArgi

Old Argus Factory

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great film!
By Lon from Delaware on 4/19/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Home, Office, Outdoor, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

Love the fine grain with beautiful colors in all situations as I have applied the film. Very dramatic in its rendition of colors shooting flowers, sunsets, properties, car/boat shows, and anything where vibrant colors are.

Equipment: Nikon F100

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Simply Fantastic!
By Scotsman2UVerified Purchaser from Arlington, TX on 1/11/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Home, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

Why bother with digital? This film is simply fantastic and the colors are spectacular.

 
A Nice Fine Grain Film
By TommyVerified Purchaser from Atlanta on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

The film is fine for normal condition use, the color is accurate and you can get good scan result by using this film.

 
I like this film
By milesrcVerified Purchaser from Oklahoma city, OK on 11/2/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Home, Office
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

Color is nice.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
not for portraits
By d2fVerified Reviewer from LA CA on 10/8/2009
Pros:
High Contrast, Rich blacks
Cons:
3 to 4 stop useful range, Skin color not accurate
Best Uses:
Low contrast subjects, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

Kodak sent me a few sample rolls to try out and I was expecting something to equal or surpass Reala or even Gold 100. But that was not the case. the film reminds of the original Ektar 25 in many ways. High contrast, extremely sharp, and limited dynamic range in terms of stops, like slide film. But considering the high cost Reala still is the benchmark of non professional portrait 100 iso negative films, IMHO. But this film can still prove useful in the landscape and artistic applications.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Kodak Ektar ISO 100
By foodsvcmgrVerified Purchaser from New Jersey on 9/22/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

Free of grain as advertised, color good but not
quite as vibrant as I had hoped for.
Very sharp images (with Canon FD 50mm lens).

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Color and Sharpness
By pjbingenevaVerified Purchaser from Geneva, IL on 9/2/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

I shoot Kodak Ektar 100 for scenery, landscapes, and other outdoor shots. It gives great, well saturated but accurate color. It is probably the closest negative film to approximate a transparency (slide) film. Produces beautiful prints.

 
Excellent Film for Outdoor Work
By RRY19Verified Purchaser from Scranton, PA on 8/10/2009
Pros:
Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

This film is excellent for outdoor photography. Vivid and contrasty but not too cartoonish. The only issue a person could have with this film is if you under expose the colors go a little off. The more light you give Ektar the more magic this film gives you.

 
Another classic film has arrived
By Porter the Friendly photographerVerified Purchaser from somewhere in the valley of Virginia on 8/9/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Artwork, Children's portraits, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

This film will be a classic, it is even better than the reviews. It is affordable, offers natural color and gives me another reason to shoot film. With the availability of 120 it gives me a useful tool for all of my work.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
UC100 repackaged ?
By DinosaurVerified Purchaser from Loxahatchee, Fl. on 7/22/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Wildlife macro
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

This film has got to be Kodak UC100, fine tuned and repackaged. Great pictures, I've used it to take macro shots of butterflies, dragonflies and some larger subjects also. I love this film, and the people I deal with love the results.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Kodak Ektar 100
By RandyVerified Purchaser from Fort Worth, TX on 7/10/2009
Cons:
Color is not great
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

I have tried this film in 35mm and 120mm and there is no punch to the color and the color is not accurate. I do not think it is as good as the normal Kodak 200 daylight film or Kodak High Definition. It is definitely not in the same league as Kodak Ultra Color or Porta and Fuji Reala.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best print film yet
By ChuckVerified Purchaser from San Clemente on 6/24/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Artwork, Sports Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

Extremely fine grain, strong color but not too saturated, great tonal rendition, 35mm version easily competes with medium format. This film reduces my use of medium format it is so good. Go Kodak!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The finest grain & excellent film!
By MonteVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 6/10/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Home, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

Highly recommended!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing Film
By Shoot for FunVerified Reviewer from Nashville, TN on 6/3/2009
Pros:
Good Tonal Range, Scans Well
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

Shot a test roll to see if Ektar is worth taking n my travel trip this year and I am ordering more as I write this review. Don't order just one roll you,ll wish you ordered more.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
KODAK EKTAR 100 COLOR NEG FILM
By zadocrackersVerified Purchaser from Columbus, Ohio on 5/28/2009
Pros:
Good Tonal Range
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

I have tried many brands of film, but I always come back to using Kodak films. I like the billiant colors of Ektar 1oo. I use it for still life and flower shots.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Who said film is dead?
By CatmanVerified Purchaser from Freehold, NJ on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Architectural, Home, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

Great fine grain film that is wonderful for architectural photography and portrait shots of friends and family. Reproduction of colors is beautiful and guess what, one doesn't have to worry about digital "white balance". Ektar does a fine job of giving your photos just the right color. Spent a whole day with my Leica film camera taking shots of historic buildings in a nearby park and was amazed at the beautiful color reproduction and fine images that I got using Ektar. It was also fun to use a manual focus, film camera that has a lens with a depth-of-field scale. Doing photography with great film brings back the joy of real photography. You will enjoy using Kodak Ektar, I guarantee it.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing Color Film
By catmanVerified Reviewer from Freehold, NJ on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

Beautifully detailed high-resolution color. High resolution scans are better than anything produced by any digital camera that I've seen. Don't sell your film cameras yet. This film will give you some of the benefits of both digital and film photography. I still have film negatives of shots that I took 35 years ago. Where will all of you digital JPEGS be 35 years from now? Film negatives are a great way to archive your work.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks like a perfect pause of an HD DVD!
By A*Ron from Arlington, Virginia on 4/14/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Cinema look, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Cons:
ISO 100 could be limiting
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Artwork, Indoor eventsflash, Outdoors, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

I hoped to do a quick review of Kodak's Ektar 100 when I got a chance to shoot it some more, and I just got back a roll I shot with my Nikon F5 at a party. I also shot two rolls of Fuji 400H after a roll of Ektar, and I can tell you, the Ektar blew away the Fuji 400H when scanned. And Fuji 400H is very good.

First off, I saw another user write to "shoot this stuff hot," meaning treat it as if it's actually ISO 50 film or thereabouts. Don't go that far, but yes, give Ektar 100 about +2/3 stop exposure compensation and it can amaze you.

I was using bounce flash at this party, and I had the camera set on +1/3 stop exposure compensation. I was also using a white card on the flash I had, which throws more light forward and acts as if you've got about another +1/3 stop compensation on there with this particular flash. So altogether my settings were about +2/3, as I say, and I think that's where you want to shoot this stuff. Any more than that and you'll get some overexposure on anything closer to you, so watch it.

But I have to say, I don't think I've seen *any* print film behave or look like this. First, you almost always have to pump up some contrast on other print film scans, even great film, depending on what scanner you're using (or having a photo lab scan for you). The scans I got from the Ektar required almost NO contrast adjustment, if any at all, and the colors are very life-like...saturated but not overly so, and slightly soft to make for great skin and pastel-type tones. I found it quite pleasing.

Even more remarkable, the scans look like they are from an HD DVD movie that you paused perfectly on a high-definition TV. They are SHARP, SHARP, SHARP (although I would guess this is going to depend on what equipment you're using, and how well you're using it). The shots I've gotten with Ektar seriously look like you grabbed them out of a movie, and it looks professionally a cut above other print films I have used.

I love Kodak's Portra lineup, as I've said in other reviews (800 and 400VC in particular, but lately I've been leaning toward 400NC as well). I also love Fuji's Pro 160C for slightly slower stuff to use in daylight, and I've had good results with Superia 1600 (although obviously not as good as the slower films -- I've been hankering to try some of Fuji's Neopan 1600 instead).

If I can use a flash in a somewhat controlled and predictable situation, I think I'd just have to go with Ektar, because nothing I've ever used looks quite like the results I just got from it. It's that good. I haven't had a chance to use it outdoors in daylight yet, but I suspect it's going to be excellent there as well. Just remember that you might want to try "shooting it hot" about +1/3 or 2/3 stop in most situations, and using a slower ISO like that will limit you to daylight, adequate light, and flash. For that reason, when I'm wandering around outside I'll usually have some kind of ISO 400 film in my camera to allow a little more latitude when the light fades to dusk or heavier shadow.

But I'd really recommend you do give Ektar a try. I'm very impressed with the results it just gave me.

[1 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fair film
By ElectrictommyVerified Reviewer from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/23/2009

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

A few thoughts on Kodak Ektar 100.

1.) I think you should expose as advertised, at 100 ASA. My results with lower ASA values, as recommended by previous reviewers, were not successful. Negative film always has more latitude than slide film or digital, especially as to overexposure.
2.) Watch skin tones. This is like Fuji 160S. Lots of "Red Shift."
3.) I keep hoping for a "Kodak Comeback" but always seem to have better results with Fuji.
4.) Scans "uncomfortably" with a Nikon Coolscan 5000, (no "post-processing.")
5.) Grain is excellent.
6.) I get easier (better) results with Kodak Gold 100 or 200, or Fuji Reala.
7.) This is not snapshot film. Know what you're doing before you go here. Pick your battles.

These opinions are based on use with a Nikon F4S/ 85mm f1.4D, in hazy, flat lighting, daylight. No severe shadows, etc.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Kodak still making great film
By DavidVerified Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 3/3/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Fine gran, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Buildings, Colorful scenes, Landscapes, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

I've shot three rolls of this film, and I think it's great. The grain is amazingly fine. The colors are vivid. I've used it mainly for evening landscape shots and it conveyed the colors of the light beautifully. I also used it for a series of shots at Sea World San Diego, and it did well there too. I do not recommend it for portraits. Faces seemed to have a strong reddish cast. Also, I think it shoots a bit slower than advertised. I'm shooting my current roll at ISO 80. They seemed somewhat underexposed at 100. I will probably be using this as my film of choice for landscapes and situations where I want vivid colors.

Images shared by: David

This was shot at ISO 100.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Vivid colors with reddish skin tones

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Kodak Ektar 100
By RidinRev66Verified Purchaser from New Mexico on 2/23/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Good Tonal Range, Scans Well, Very fine grain
Cons:
ISO 65
Best Uses:
Landscapes
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

I prefer a little more saturation and rate the ISO @ 64 when using this product. Others have also suggested doing this with Ektar 100.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By TonyVerified Purchaser from Florida on 2/6/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

This is an excellent product. Grain is fine and scans are very detailed. Better than digital!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Color Film
By Kodachrome Guy from Southeastern, Massachusetts on 2/2/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Artwork, Office, Photojournalism, Sports Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

This film is a nice addition to my camera bag. Great print film. Nice grain, nice colors.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good latitude, this film's got character
By A*Ron from Arlington, VA on 1/6/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Cons:
Nope
Best Uses:
Artwork, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

In my "day job" I'm a reporter and photojournalist, but whenever I get the chance, I'm shooting all kinds of events -- both ones I'm paid to do and ones I take part in myself with friends and family. I shot a roll of Ektar at a New Year's party and was very pleased with the results.

It's very sharp, and the color rendition isn't over the top but is saturated and accurate. Nice skin tones. I shot that roll indoors with flash, and usually for that I like to use 400 speed or so since it's easier to get farther-away background to expose correctly (rather than having people look like they're in a cave), but bouncing the flash all over and without much light, Ektar did a superb job with that as well and demonstrated great dynamic range. In a few shots I underexposed, I saw basically a good exposure that was just a shade or two too light rather than any graniness, so scan it and pump up the contrast a bit and they'll be fine. Some of the exposures were stunning, and scanning them, there's loads of fine information on those negs that most people will never even touch.

I ordered some more rolls of Ektar and would like to try them outdoors in daylight to see what it's capable of. The other films I find myself using most often are Kodak's Portra 800, Portra 400VC and sometimes 400NC, and Fuji PRO 160C. I also like the Portra 160's, but there is such a delicate tonal range to Fuji's PRO 160C that it's always a joy to shoot.

[7 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Thinks its a ISO 50 slide film.
By LarryVerified Purchaser from Palm City, Florida on 12/29/2008
Pros:
Scans Well, Very high resolution
Cons:
Not ISO 100 shoot ISO 50
Best Uses:
Artwork, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

Great film, tricky to use, shoot this hot, do not under expose. I find myself adding plus 1 or more F-stops.

Would recommend this film only to an advance photograper.

[11 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Motion picture film in your SLR camera
By Racer XVerified Reviewer from Omaha, NE on 12/16/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Cons:
Price
Best Uses:
Artwork, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Ektar 100 Color Negative Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 exp. *USA*:

Ran my first roll over to a chain store's C-41 machine and took home to scan myself. Completely impressed. Haven't done any prints nor blow ups yet. Most of the shots I took were Fall landscapes. It scans totally different from other negative films in a good way. I have viewed only on a HD monitor with a 17 MB per shot. What is striking is its look of motion picture film. I also shoot 16 mm motion picture film... It looks the same-meaning it has the detail and warmth of a movie. The edges of the images are so good, it looks almost 3-D using long zooms as well as primes lenses. Colors are just as vibrant as slide film. Unbelievable. Great product that will keep me using film into the future. Digital cameras I use too and it has its place, but it isn't film.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.