Buy the Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A image
 
(based on 17 ratings)
Brand: Fujifilm
Located in: Film & Darkroom, Film, Color Slide Film
Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.9 stars
(based on 17 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate(17), Consistent(15), Good tonal range(4), Reliable tonal range(13), Reproduces well(11)
Best Uses:
Action shots(3), Artwork(11), Photojournalism(8), Travel(12)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(6), Photo enthusiast(4), Professional(6)
 
Would buy again
By train photographerVerified Purchaser from New Jersey on 10/31/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A:

Since the demise of Kodachrome, I have found this film to be a reasonable substitute considering its decent sharpness and color rendition.

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
PROVIA 100F 135 20 PACK, I want you!
By FrenchyVerified Reviewer from Paris, TX on 5/22/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range, Reproduces Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A:

A way of photographying... we are not millions, but please Adorama, provide us again with 20 rolls pack PROVIA 100F 135! THX

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing results
By OC ChromeVerified Purchaser from Irvine, CA on 7/17/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A:

If you haven't tried this product, read the product reviews here and elsewhere on the internet and you'll understand the reasoning. This film is outstanding for its accuracy, sharpness, warmth and richness in color. Only regret I have is not trying it sooner - you will not be disappointed.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fuji velvia ISO100 35mm and ISO 50 35mm
By Have camera will shoot anythingVerified Purchaser from Detroit,Michigan on 6/15/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Artwork, Photojournalism, Sports Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A:

100mm velvia slide. Is good for landscape and people. Actually it is a much finer grain film than 100f. Velvia 50mm slide is very good for landscapes but not for people.Turns skins too reddish. I use both of these films in my commercial works.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
I've been using Fuji Provia 100.
By RickVerified Purchaser from Corpus Christi, Texas on 12/29/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A:

I've been using Provia for 7 years now. As long as I can get this film I will not switch to Digital. The color saturation and fine grain caters well to the subjects I photograph. It also scans very well on My Nikon Coolscan V ED.

Images shared by: Rick

Sunset

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Prickly Pear Blooms

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Ideal film
By nikkor02Verified Purchaser from CA on 9/24/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A:

perfect !

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love Provia.
By SamRatVerified Purchaser from north GA on 6/12/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range, Reproduces Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Home, Office, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A:

I always come back to Provia 100 when I'm shooting chromes for travel. I think it's the best bang for the buck. While it isn't as saturated as Velvia, I prefer that for travel photography. You don't have to worry about "aging" someone.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing film!
By JeremyVerified Purchaser from winston-salem,nc on 5/8/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Great for cross processin, Reliable Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Medical photography, t
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A:

This is great for medical photography along with regular action photography. I use it for cross processing and come up with amazing colors

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
awesome roll after roll
By tropical moods from hawaii on 1/25/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range
Best Uses:
Photojournalism, Sports Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A:

i have used this film for about (20) years...and was never disappointed,always sharp and always consistent..excellent performance every time

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Slide Film
By blackbobVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 1/23/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A:

Gain is so fine, that unlike many slide films, often push to ISO200
Excellent color fidelity.
Should be processed as soon as possible after roll is finished.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good for Any Image
By BlackbobVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 1/23/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Great for landscapes, Reliable Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A:

Use it for landscapes as I like how it accents greens & blues.
Excellent grain and thus scans very well.
Like all "professional" films I keep it in the frig, and if I am on assignement
carry it in a cooler during hot weather.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Provia 100
By jeericksonVerified Purchaser from Davidson, NC on 9/26/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Scenics, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A:

As good as, and finally better than Kodachrome

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Color Slide Film
By ERoustomVerified Reviewer from South Coast, MA on 8/26/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range
Best Uses:
Artwork, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A:

Years ago I used Kodachrome and was quite happy with it, so when I got back into shooting slides I tried the very inexpensive Sensia, which did ok, but I wasn't struck by anything special. I never liked unnatural saturation, so I wasn't interested in the famed Velvia, but I'm quite pleased that I chose Provia for my recent time in Canada's Maratimes. Lovely color, and sharp detail, as I remember seeing it. Exposed in bright sun, and fog - all came out well.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great film for any type of use
By JeremyVerified Purchaser from winston-salem,NC on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Good Tonal Range
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Artwork, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A:

amazing film for x-pros

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best 35mm slide Film I've Ever Used
By SpeedlightVerified Purchaser from Wilmette, IL on 5/8/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good for Daylight, Good for Studio use, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Architectural, Artwork, Home, Office, Photojournalism, Product Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A:

We use Provia practically every week, both in the studio photographing products and artwork, and in the field photographing architecture for our clients. I use the same film for travel. It always renders excellent colors. I've used it to produce commercial postcards, and I've been very pleased it. Provia is consistent from roll to roll. Fuji Provia is the epitomy of the saying "I trust film."

 
My FIRST Choice
By Robert the ArtistVerified Purchaser from Greensboro, NC on 5/8/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A:

My current style of art depends on this slide film. That's a pretty big statement, but I stand by it.

The transparency film is accurate, in the sense that it does NOT saturate colors, keeping things honest.

I highly recommend this film for artists who still shoot slides of their paintings.

 
Good for everything
By HudiVerified Purchaser from Chicago on 5/8/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Good Tonal Range, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm Fujichrome Provia RDP III 100F Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, RDP-36, Transparency, U.S.A:

It's a great product for general use. It gives accurate color rendition and great tonal range.

Images shared by: Hudi

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.