Buy the Kodak Elite Chrome EB 100 Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, Transparency, *USA* on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Kodak Elite Chrome EB 100 Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, Transparency, *USA* image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Kodak
Located in: Film & Darkroom, Film, Color Slide Film
Kodak Elite Chrome EB 100 Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, Transparency, *USA*
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate(10), Consistent(11), Reliable tonal range(8), Reproduces well(9), Scans well(6)
Best Uses:
Action shots(3), Home(6), Office(3), Travel(7)
Describe Yourself:
Photo enthusiast(5)
Was this a gift?:
No(4)

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Preferred indoor to daylight
By AMWVerified Purchaser from Evanston, IL on 1/24/2011
Pros:
Consistent
Cons:
Narrow Tonal Range
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Elite Chrome EB 100 Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, Transparency, *USA*:

I found that my daylight shots were rather flat and dull. I preferred the indoor shots, despite the color shift.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
It tells it like it is
By MikeVerified Purchaser from southeastern, Pa on 11/21/2010
Pros:
Accurate, And great skin tone, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Home, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Elite Chrome EB 100 Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, Transparency, *USA*:

As good as Kodachrome! I get more keepers with this film than with any other.If taking landscapes, I always shoot with two cameras. One loaded with Velvia 50( for slower iso speed). The other camera with Kodak eb100.All important shots are always bracketed by 1/3. 90% of the time, the winner is Kodak.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Shockingly Great Slides
By KeepnFilmAliveVerified Reviewer from Springfield, VA on 11/12/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Home, Office, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Elite Chrome EB 100 Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, Transparency, *USA*:

Oh boy, where to start. I am new to this slide and the results were shockingly surprising. I have either magically improved as a photographer or Elite Chrome has magically elevated by visual technique. Could not believe the sweet earthy colors, sharpness and no visible grain. I wish I could attach some of the results of my first ever Elite Chrome landscape sunset shots. I am pretty bad uploading my photos. Maybe I will come back and edit this with pictures to show what a wonderful slide that can be produced. Elite Chrome 100 (EB100) will now be a staple in my bag along with Velvia 50, Ilford 50, Porta 160 & Provia 400.

 
Good overall slide film
By Photo BugVerified Purchaser from Chicago ,IL on 9/5/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range, Reproduces Well
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Home, Photojournalism, Sports Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Elite Chrome EB 100 Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, Transparency, *USA*:

Good for outdoor shots.Accurate color range.Next best film to Kodachrome 64.Great price.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Slide film
By BirdVerified Purchaser from Macon,Ga. on 5/10/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range, Reproduces Well
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Artwork, Great general purpose fil, Home, Photojournalism, Sports Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Elite Chrome EB 100 Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, Transparency, *USA*:

I have slide photos over thirty years old and the colors are still vivarant , with the 3-D effect only transparencys seem to create.the local photo shop quit selling and developing slide film.What would we do without Adorama?

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Univesal Film
By PhotoRoy5Verified Reviewer from Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill on 6/29/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Elite Chrome EB 100 Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, Transparency, *USA*:

A universal film that can be altered in Photoshop to be whatever color balance or level of saturation you want. You can even turn it to a pastel balance.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Slide FIlm
By TonyVerified Purchaser from Florida on 2/6/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range, Scans Well
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Elite Chrome EB 100 Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, Transparency, *USA*:

This film is very sharp and the colors accurate. It scans very well and the grain is virtually non-existent. Better than digital!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Porduct for a Great Price!
By LIDSVerified Purchaser from Cincinnati Ohio on 1/15/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Home, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Elite Chrome EB 100 Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, Transparency, *USA*:

I do a slide show at my preschool every year. This film is the only brand I have every used. It works well for what I use it for and the price is great!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent natural colours
By TravelerVerified Purchaser from Oklahoma CIty on 1/1/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Reliable Tonal Range, Reproduces Well
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Elite Chrome EB 100 Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, Transparency, *USA*:

Excellent colours, sharp and accurate, great definition.

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best budget slide film
By Rigga from Washington on 3/10/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kodak Kodak Elite Chrome EB 100 Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, Transparency, *USA*:

This is the best bargain slide film out there. When you compare it with Sensia 100, there's just no comparison. I shot the same conditions with elite chrome 100 and sensia 100, and the sensia was much granier, and the skin tones on sensia in a word, suck.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Elite Chrome 100
By BazVerified Reviewer from Cleveland, OH on 11/22/2006
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Extreme Clarity, Good Tonal Range, Natural Colors, Reproduces Well
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Scenics, Travel

Comments about Kodak Kodak Elite Chrome EB 100 Color Slide Film ISO 100, 35mm Size, 36 Exposure, Transparency, *USA*:

This film provides good flexibility and detailed images with realistic colors. Even though it provides great color and grain, the sharpness is only good. Realistic.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.