Buy the Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10), on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10), image
 
(based on 24 ratings)
Brand: Fujifilm
Located in: Film & Darkroom, Film, Instant Film & Accessories
Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 24 reviews)
96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate(20), Consistent(19), Good tonal range(20), Reproduces well(12), Scans well(7)
Best Uses:
Artwork(10), Home(6), Office(3), Travel(6)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(3), Photo enthusiast(6), Professional(4), Pro photographer(3), Semi-pro photographer(3)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The only one and the best
By Shutterpoint from Brooklyn, NY on 2/22/2011
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Home, Office, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

The only color pack film in the market, and the best ever made. Beautiful color and easy to use. Fujifilm, if you ever read this, please do not even think about discontinuing it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
YOU GET A PRINT AND A NEGATIVE!
By Alexander J from Minneapolis, MN on 2/12/2011
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

Look it up you can put bleach on the black backing and get a negative that you can scan and easily reproduce 4 to 5 times larger

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good film, but I miss 669
By Paladin of BoozlebubVerified Reviewer from Munster IN on 2/12/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent
Cons:
Emulsion Lift Fading
Best Uses:
Artwork, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

First with the bonuses - the film's beautiful on the paper. While it tends to develop a little more slowly than Type 669, it seems to be more at home with developing at colder temperatures, which being in the Midwest is quite helpful. When I heard that Polaroid would get rid of all of their film, integral AND peel apart, I sort of hit a panic. I've been working with Polaroid Emulsion lifts for a few years now, and I've gotten to know the old stuff pretty well. Then I heard that Fuji's FP-100C would be capable of emulsion lifts and my worries were alleviated...

And then I started to work with FP-100C with emulsion lifts. The emulsion when removed from the paper is more like a piece of celophane than an a gelatin, which was nice. The problems I ran into were how to fix them on to the objects (I tend to use non-standard objects like metal and ceramic as my base) because they seem to dry oddly starting to lay completely flat, randomly lifting off the receptor for no reason, etc. After figuring out that issue for this years show, I was getting ready to settle into using FP-100C as my standard.

And then I noted the fading. A few of the pieces were less than a year old, and they had faded nearly into nothingness. Meanwhile my first emulsion lift pieces done 3 years ago using Polaroid 669 pieces are still together, looking like they did when I first made them.

For my purposes, FP-100C did not quite cut the mustard, but that being said I can see that it's a fantastic film. I may not be using it as much as I have last year, I still plan on using it from time to time, like when I feel like taking some pictures that I don't plan on using for emulsion lift pieces with the remaining Type 669 I've got tucked away in the fridge.

It's with that caveat that I would suggest it to a friend. The old pack film cameras are very fun to use, and there's something great about holding a camera that's older than I am. I'd only not suggest going for emulsion lifts with it.

 
good aid
By noelVerified Purchaser from austin on 1/14/2010
Pros:
Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

this instant film is perfect as a guide for my RB 67 exposure. It aids me in checking the light that is being given by my light meter. The wonder of this film is it gives fast result atleast to give me the proper bracketing.

 
Love It.
By DebbieVerified Purchaser from Az on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Consistent, Good Tonal Range
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

used in my polaroid M60 Land Camera
Great price. works well.

 
Love this Film
By JerryVerified Purchaser from Winnemucca, Nv on 8/19/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Document Film, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

Very accurate color. Great consistency,pack to pack, In my opinion better than any similar Polaroid product I've used.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
joyous true color that delites the eye
By Laura KayeVerified Purchaser from outside Charlotte NC on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, True color
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Bio feed back imaging
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

I shot over 70 pic in a week end and all were hits with my clients and the film passed my hopes of a new product, it now has set a new bench mark for my high standards. Thank you. Laura Kaye

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love it...
By Scott_DFWVerified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 2/6/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Artwork, Night Shots, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

I use this for everything from quick candids to nice night photography. Has great depth and tonal range. My only complaint is that there are only 10 shots in box. :-)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
pretty nifty
By jarrodVerified Purchaser from longmont, co on 2/6/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

hands down i love expired polaroid film thats all jacked up much better but when it comes to accuracy... this film is awesome. great colors

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I use this film often
By jrVerified Purchaser from laredo, texas on 1/26/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent
Cons:
None so far
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

works great- very sharpp pictures

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
onliest alternative for Packcameras
By williVerified Purchaser from netherlands on 1/21/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Good Tonal Range
Best Uses:
Home, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

see above !

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
pretty good
By eddiethewheelVerified Purchaser from Athens, Ga on 1/21/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range
Cons:
Fragile
Best Uses:
Artwork, Home, Portraiture
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

I use an old Mamiya RB67 with a Polaroid back.This film worked well for me. I shot portraits with this film and got some very nice results. It produced a warm tonal range. However, be aware,It is fragile stuff and can rip if you do not install it correctly or pull the "tabs" to harshly. BE SURE TO INSTALL CORRECTLY AND UNDERSTAND HOW TO USE PACK FILM BEFORE DOING ANY SHOOTING! otherwise you will waste film. There are some helpful demos on [@] just incase.cheers*

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Poalroids out=Problem, Fuji=Solution
By DermerVerified Purchaser from Chandler, AZ on 9/24/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

Fuji has great quality film. I used it outdoors with my Polaroid land camera. Great colors. Easy to use. Fun to use!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works great
By ohpreisVerified Purchaser from Davenport, IA on 9/24/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

Works great and comes at a reasonable price. I use it on a medium format camera for proofing light and exposure.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Affordable instant film for practice
By BruceVerified Purchaser from San Jose, CA on 8/6/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Affordable, Consistent, Good Tonal Range
Cons:
Long exposure seems off
Best Uses:
Artwork, Home, Office, Studio
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

I'm getting into large format and this is the most affordable way to practice. Polaroid is getting out of instant film business, and Fuji's 4x5 version of the same film sells more than [$] a shot. I use the Polaroid 405 holder which has a mask to apply to the ground glass of my 4x5 camera. I have also used the film with Mamiya RZ67.Overall very accurate colors, fine resolution and consistent. I have never used Polaroid color pack film, so cannot compare. The long exposures (more than 8 seconds) seem to be off (under-exposed), but then again I guess most people use this film with strobes in studio.

[6 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not compatible with Polaroid 600 types
By MATTHEWBASHOVERVerified Reviewer from DALLAS, TX on 4/12/2008
Cons:
not Polaroid substitute
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

Purchased because retailer recommended as substitute for Polaroid 779 and 1 reviewer who also uses for retinal photogtraphy said was good substitute for Polaroid film. They are not compatible. Different size cases, won't fit in Polaroid 600 series camera backs.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Impressive Results
By PaulVerified Reviewer from Pensacola, FL on 4/7/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well, Scans Well
Best Uses:
Camera conversions
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

Results from this film are impressive and have renewed my interest in instant films.
Polaroid made some great cameras that have fallen from use because of the lack of film in stores or the challenge to find a battery for that old 100, 250,450 or the professional level 180 and 195.
With effort, batteries can be had or power conversions made. With more creative energy and some mechanical skills, even very mature 3 1/4 x 4 1/4 cameras can enjoy useful life when adapted with a Polaroid pack back.
The Fuji FP100c seems to deliver results worthy of a nice, mature lens.
I have re-powered a Polaroid Automatic 100, adapted a pack film back on a Pre-Anniversary Graflex as well as an Ihagee 9x12 folding camera.
All three of these cameras are pleasant and fun to use. With the Fuji instant film, their potential is revisited. The instant print film is rich in detail, color seems excellent while good results from vintage cameras is fun and rewarding.

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Quality Product... better than Polaroid!
By DJM, MDVerified Reviewer from New Jersey on 2/8/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well
Cons:
Doesn't come in Twin Pack
Best Uses:
Medical Photography
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

Retinal color photo-documentation

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fuji Color Instant Print Film FP-100C
By JEhlenVerified Purchaser from Fargo, ND on 1/24/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well
Best Uses:
Artwork, Home, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

Very impressed with the print color. It's very accurate and much more vibrant than the Polaroid 669 film.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
film for ID photos
By nursesVerified Purchaser from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on 10/2/2007
Pros:
Good Tonal Range
Best Uses:
Office
Describe Yourself:
ID badges
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

Good film for ID badges at a great price. Will definately buy more when needed.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this product
By SigiVerified Purchaser from New York on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Good Tonal Range
Cons:
no cons
Best Uses:
Action Shots, Artwork, Portrait photography
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

I love the vibrant colors of fuji polaroid film. I much prefer it over the one made by POLAROID, which I used to buy.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for preview test shots
By RogerVerified Purchaser from Eddy, TX on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range
Best Uses:
Location Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

When the portrait has to be right, I use this first in my Mamiya 645 to review the shot.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
good quality
By brigie from lafayette, ca on 4/21/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well
Best Uses:
Passport
Describe Yourself:
Passport acceptance offic
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

very satisfied with the quality

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Passport Film. Great Quality and price.
By StewmanVerified Purchaser from Salem, OH on 3/27/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Consistent, Good Tonal Range, Reproduces Well
Best Uses:
passports
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm Fujifilm FP-100C Instant Color Print Film, ISO 100, 3.25" x 4.25", Pack of Ten (10),:

We use this film in our UPS Store for passport photos and it is an excellent value and takes great pictures.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.