Buy the Tiffen 72mm Digital Enhancing Filter Kit, With Enhancing, Polarizer, 812 & Digital Ultra Clear Filters on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Tiffen 72mm Digital Enhancing Filter Kit, With Enhancing, Polarizer, 812 & Digital Ultra Clear Filters image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Tiffen
Located in: Filters, Filter Kits
Tiffen 72mm Digital Enhancing Filter Kit, With Enhancing, Polarizer, 812 & Digital Ultra Clear Filters
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.9 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Clear optics(7), Consistent effect(3), Easy to use(3), Firm mount(5), Strong construction(6)
Best Uses:
Color correction(5), Filter protection(3), Lens protection(4), UV protection(4)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(3)
Was this a gift?:
No(3)
 
Nice lens pack
By Half-pintVerified Purchaser from Gainesville, FL on 3/14/2011
Pros:
Clear Optics, Easy To Use, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Color Correction, Filter Protection, Lens Protection, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen 72mm Digital Enhancing Filter Kit, With Enhancing, Polarizer, 812 & Digital Ultra Clear Filters:

Nice Lens pack for the money. It has all the filters one would need to get started with a new camera and lens purchase. I was not disappointed.

 
Equivalent to the B/W's I own
By Phillip Gashi from New York, NY on 11/14/2010
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen 72mm Digital Enhancing Filter Kit, With Enhancing, Polarizer, 812 & Digital Ultra Clear Filters:

I have always ordered BW over the years because of the quality of the glass and thread. I came across tiffen on Ken Rockwell's site. I've had Tiffen's in the past as UV protectors which worked amazing but always ordered BW for the more serious stuff. The 812 filter has proven to be a top contender in my professional opinion along with the polarizer which has worked just as good as my BW 77mm with no ghosting what so ever.
A++ Product Great stuff would deff recommend!

 
Sa n Axievair Mission
By Artist with the CameraVerified Purchaser from Mesa,Arizona on 9/20/2010
Pros:
Clear Optics, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Color Correction, Filter Protection, Lens Protection, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen 72mm Digital Enhancing Filter Kit, With Enhancing, Polarizer, 812 & Digital Ultra Clear Filters:

Being a phoyographer for at least 60 years(I am 97 years old now) and have used Tiffeb filters in all the years that they have been in business with huge success

Images shared by: Artist with the Camera

Degrazios Studio & Mission

Image Thumbnail
 
Good basic kit
By DhruvoVerified Purchaser from Washington, DC on 4/25/2010
Pros:
Clear Optics, Easy To Use, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Color Correction, Filter Protection, Image Manipulation, Lens Protection
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen 72mm Digital Enhancing Filter Kit, With Enhancing, Polarizer, 812 & Digital Ultra Clear Filters:

SO far so good.

 
Nice filters
By CENVerified Purchaser from Tampa, FL on 9/28/2007
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen 72mm Digital Enhancing Filter Kit, With Enhancing, Polarizer, 812 & Digital Ultra Clear Filters:

Nice Filters. I especially like the Polarizer.

 
Perfectly Clear
By ShooterVerified Purchaser from Ladera Ranch, CA on 7/23/2007
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Color Correction, Lens Protection, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen 72mm Digital Enhancing Filter Kit, With Enhancing, Polarizer, 812 & Digital Ultra Clear Filters:

Very nice product. Does exactly what it says it will do. Small investment & great protection for my [$] lens.

 
Gives me good piece of mind.
By Trigger HappyVerified Purchaser from North Texas on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Clear Optics, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen 72mm Digital Enhancing Filter Kit, With Enhancing, Polarizer, 812 & Digital Ultra Clear Filters:

I find it hard to review this product with my limited experience. What I can say is that it has brought more to the table for me to learn about and use. One thing it does do is give me the piece of mind that the lens is protected from scratching.

 
Digital Enhancing Filter Kit
By bocarotanVerified Purchaser from Mogadore, OH on 3/26/2007
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Color Correction, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiffen Tiffen 72mm Digital Enhancing Filter Kit, With Enhancing, Polarizer, 812 & Digital Ultra Clear Filters:

I leave the UV protector filter on the lens at all times for a lens protector. I have taken a lot of photos recently of old barns with their sometimes worn/faded wood and the enhancer filter has worked out excellent for giving me the colors that I was looking for. The circular polarizer has also been great for some landscape shots and has definitely made a difference in the photos.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.