Buy the B + W 77mm Circular Polarizer Wide Angle Slim Mount Coated Glass Filter on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
B + W 77mm Circular Polarizer Wide Angle Slim Mount Coated Glass Filter image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: B + W
Located in: Filters, Polarizing Filters
B + W 77mm Circular Polarizer Wide Angle Slim Mount Coated Glass Filter
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Clear optics(10), Consistent effect(5), Firm mount(5), Strong construction(6)
Best Uses:
Color correction(3), Image manipulation(3), Lens protection(4)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(5), Semi-pro photographer(3)

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great polarizer
By WillVerified Purchaser from WA on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Clear Optics, Easy To Use
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about B + W B + W 77mm Circular Polarizer Wide Angle Slim Mount Coated Glass Filter:

This is a great polarizer. The only negative is that the slim filter does not fit with your normal lens cover. It comes with its own cover but it is the cup over type that drops off very very easy. I have dropped it many times during my vacation - had to hold the camera with lens up to avoid it dropping. Think twice about buying the slim version.

Single-coat has issues with glare when shooting near the direction of the sun. I get more glare than when using my multi-coated UV -- this is expected and why single coat cost considerably less.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent B+W Filter
By HyperlifeVerified Purchaser from Boston,MA on 7/9/2009
Pros:
Clear Optics
Best Uses:
Image Manipulation, Lens Protection
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about B + W B + W 77mm Circular Polarizer Wide Angle Slim Mount Coated Glass Filter:

Doesn't vignette on the Canon 10-22,consistent performance.A excellent filter. Smooth accurate turning and uniform results.

 
A must for landscapes
By TedVerified Purchaser from Redwood City, CA on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Clear Optics, Easy To Use, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Brings outs the colors, Lens Protection
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer

Comments about B + W B + W 77mm Circular Polarizer Wide Angle Slim Mount Coated Glass Filter:

Doesn't vignette on the Nikon 10-24, deepens leaf colors in landscapes, etc. Essential for almost anyone.

 
I'd Buy It Again
By Jim O.Verified Purchaser from Southern Illinois on 12/29/2008
Pros:
Clear Optics, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Color Correction, Lens Protection
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about B + W B + W 77mm Circular Polarizer Wide Angle Slim Mount Coated Glass Filter:

You can't go wrong with B + W. You are going to pay a little more, but I've found that this is money invested well. I've purchased cheaper filters in the past and found that they don't last, are of poor construction, or don't screw on evenly.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Quality and Good Value
By LandscaperVerified Purchaser from Rhode Island on 7/27/2008
Pros:
Clear Optics, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Image Manipulation, Lens Protection
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about B + W B + W 77mm Circular Polarizer Wide Angle Slim Mount Coated Glass Filter:

Thin rim reduces incidence of vignetting, especially on zoom lenses extended to mid-or-outer zoom ranges. The press-on cap doesn't always stay on; it is important to see that it adheres around the whole diameter of the filter frame.

[0 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not impressed at all
By Clear Blue DigitalVerified Purchaser from Valencia, CA on 7/23/2008
Cons:
Unclear Optics
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about B + W B + W 77mm Circular Polarizer Wide Angle Slim Mount Coated Glass Filter:

Not worth the money. Totally unusable. Everything is hazy and blown out when using this. Take the filter off and voila, everything is beautiful again. I had purchased this expecting it would enhance outdoor landscape photography shots. Not at all! Waste of my money.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice glass, well constructed
By TomVerified Purchaser from Toledo, OH on 7/10/2008
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Color Correction
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about B + W B + W 77mm Circular Polarizer Wide Angle Slim Mount Coated Glass Filter:

I bought this to fit my Sigma 10-22mm, so it needed to be thin. A couple of test shots showed no vignetting at the widest setting on my lens and it gives more consistent polarization than a Tiffin CPL I have.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Filter
By Melih PolatVerified Purchaser from Turkey on 7/10/2008
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about B + W B + W 77mm Circular Polarizer Wide Angle Slim Mount Coated Glass Filter:

After using Cokin polarizer filter, this one looks much better. Only thing I don't like is removing it from my other filter. It is really hard.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Review
By Kevin from Orlando on 11/12/2007
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Firm Mount, Strong Construction

Comments about B + W B + W 77mm Circular Polarizer Wide Angle Slim Mount Coated Glass Filter:

Filter worked well. Note - A Nikon 77mm lens cap will NOT fit on this lens. It does not grab the sides of the lens. Other then that the lens worked as expected

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect Filter for sharp landscapes
By DaveVerified Purchaser from Dublin, OH on 7/13/2007
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Color Correction, Image Manipulation
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about B + W B + W 77mm Circular Polarizer Wide Angle Slim Mount Coated Glass Filter:

Great shots - consistent performance

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
a perfect filter for digital camera
By LarryVerified Purchaser from Albuquerque,NM on 2/5/2007
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Firm Mount, very smooth turning
Best Uses:
standard polarizer use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about B + W B + W 77mm Circular Polarizer Wide Angle Slim Mount Coated Glass Filter:

A excellent filter. Smooth accurate turning and uniform results.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.