Buy the Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter image
 
(based on 20 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Filters, Polarizing Filters
Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.9 stars
(based on 20 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Clear optics(20), Consistent effect(16), Easily mounted(9), Firm mount(19), Strong construction(16)
Best Uses:
Artwork(5), Color correction(10), Image manipulation(6), Lens protection(10), UV protection(7)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(3), Photo enthusiast(10)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good quality filter
By BrianBVerified Purchaser from St Paul, MN on 4/11/2010
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

I wanted the same good quality as my D90 and I wasn't disappointed.
The filter attaches easily and works well.

 
Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II
By "Yanke Dawg"Verified Purchaser from Atlanta Ga on 2/21/2010
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Artwork, Color Correction, Image Manipulation
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

I have been a Nikon user for many years (Hobby), & any item that I purchase will be Nikon (if & when available). The high Quality and great overall performance of this CP filter is just what I expect from Nikon.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
PURE NIKON QUALITY
By COYOTE BEND STUDIOVerified Purchaser from GRAND PRAIRIE TX on 1/25/2010
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

I'VE HAD CHEAPER POLORIZERS IN THE PAST. I DECIDED TO BUY THIS ONE BECAUSE OF A PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHERS SUPPORT. I WAS TOTALLY BLOWN AWAY THE FIRST TIME I USED IT-

 
Nikon Quality
By PapparazziVerified Purchaser from Little River, S.C. on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Artwork, Color Correction, Lens Protection, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

excellent filter, a must have for travel

Images shared by: Papparazzi

locals, Roatan

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Phenomenal Filter
By Hubba2xVerified Purchaser from New Jersey on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount
Cons:
Cross-Threads Easily
Best Uses:
Color Correction, Lens Protection, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

Threads easily and reduces glare handily

 
Quality product
By jenphotosVerified Purchaser from Naples, FL on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Color Correction, Lens Protection
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

It seemed like a lot to pay for a polarizer, but I just purchased a Nikon D90 and this was well worth the price.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Quite amazing!
By CarlsonVerified Purchaser from East Peoria, IL on 7/4/2009
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

Great clear optics and build quality! Thin, so can be used on wide angle lenses with no problems. A little pricey but I'm OK with paying extra for a quality product.

 
Polarizing Effect
By Punku TsuVerified Purchaser from Newbury Park CA on 6/24/2009
Pros:
Clear Optics, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

So take this with a grain of salt as they say. I am a novice to the digital camera age and this is my first DSLR. Since I am new to this I guess I was expecting to much in the way of this filter. I must say that it is easily mounted very clear and about what I expected in the way of a physical piece of glass. When I try to use this filter the effects are suttle though at times I can see by rotating the glass I see the difference. At other times not so much. I believe that it is more of my untrained eye than anything else.

 
It works th way I hoped it would.
By noneVerified Purchaser from Broaddus, Texas on 5/4/2009
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Artwork, Color Correction, Lens Protection, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

darken sky, make colors stand out.

 
The best CPL for Nikon lenses
By The Big BearVerified Purchaser from Roanoke, VA on 3/30/2009
Pros:
Clear Optics, Easy To Use, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Filter Protection, Image Manipulation
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

You can't go wrong with this Nikon CPL on your Nikon lenses. I have one in 77mm as well.

 
Great received as discribed.
By Naturalist photographerVerified Purchaser from Annapolis, MD on 2/20/2009
Pros:
Clear Optics, Easy To Use, Firm Mount
Best Uses:
Color Correction, Filter Protection, Lens Protection, UV Protection, Water photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

Put a great filter on a great lens

Images shared by: Naturalist photographer

red tail hawk flight

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Filter
By NickVerified Reviewer from Colorado on 9/24/2008
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Strong Construction
Cons:
Small size
Best Uses:
landscape photography
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

This filter is a great multi-coated polarizing filter. Great for use in landscapes. If needed, I would buy it again. The only downside I see, is that it can be difficult to remove once its on, due the size of the filter, its really thin. Other than that I don't have any complaints about it. The price may be high, but the quality is outstanding!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nikon's excellent function and quality
By Denny G.Verified Purchaser from Boise, Id. on 9/24/2008
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Cons:
None at all
Best Uses:
Color Correction
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

Nikon filters always perform,never a question. Spendy,yes(so is gas) but the results are worth every penny. Some shots happen only once, why chance it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good match
By PauliVerified Purchaser from Oahu, Hawai'i on 5/23/2008
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Artwork, Image Manipulation, Lens Protection
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

A good match for my Nikon lense. No problems with on and off. Performs like I expected. The right filter for the right price. you get what you pay for and i'm happy with the purchase.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great to add a little extra
By CliffVerified Purchaser from Philadelphia, PA on 1/25/2008
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Color Correction, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

You just cannot get the same result in Photoshop CS3. There is no substitute for on site compensation esspecially with my D300. The results are even stronger than I have seen with other digital cameras

Images shared by: Cliff

Image Thumbnail

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Saves Time & Gets True, Rich Color
By TonyVerified Purchaser from Brookline, MA on 9/27/2007
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Firm Mount
Cons:
Difficult to mount/remove
Best Uses:
Color Correction, Image Manipulation, Lens Protection, Reflection Control
Describe Yourself:
Advanced Amateur
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

I had read up on why these polarizers are so good, but having it 1st hand has made it worth it. It's amazing how much post-processing this saves me, as well as getting shots you couldn't get before. Why would you need this?
1) Cuts down reflected sunlight reflected off metal and water, BUT you can use it indoors as well to cut out flash reflections off of wet or oily skin and surfaces.
2) Reduces the reflect light in the sky off water droplets, and makes the sky a rich blue, as well as accents clouds that would normally be blown out in highlights.
3) Not only the sky, but also leaves and any other object, will bring out the true rich colors from the surface. You'll see shades of colors without playing around in post-processing with saturation or vibrance.
4) Decent as a neutral density filter as it will bring down your lens ~ 2 stops at full 'power'.

My only con, and maybe because my fingers are slightly bigger, is that it is a little difficult to twist on and off as it is very thin, and since it's 2 pieces of glass together, you thing you're screwing it on/off, but only the outer one is rotating. Otherwise, it's a must-have in your kit.

Images shared by: Tony

With Polarizer On, Quick Turn

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

With Polarizer Off

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Money well spent
By ProjektVerified Purchaser from Baghdad, IQ on 9/27/2007
Pros:
Clear Optics, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Cons:
No position marker
Best Uses:
Glare reduction
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

Impressed with construction and quality overall. Expected as much from Nikon.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
The BEST 67mm Polarizer lens for Nikon
By ChrisVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 6/21/2007
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Firm Mount, Made for NIKON LENSES, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Color Correction, Image Manipulation, Lens Protection
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

I have been looking all around at various stores to find a good to great Polarized lens FILTER for my Nikon Lenses which use the 67mm Filter. The BEST, other than NIKON Lens FIlters, who's filters I myself consider among the BEST if you can't get a Nikon Filter and often times you can't find the Nikon Lens Filter you need for the Lens size you own, or the type of filter you need for the lens, then you have to go with another manufacturer. The 2 BEST Lens Manufacturers to use ACCORDING TO NIKON USA who I called for advise were: HOYA and B+W, They are both very well respected and both show excellent quality and attention to detail. I prefer the B+W as they are from Germany and I just get a better feel out of these lens filters, that is being when I CAN"T LOCATE a NIKON FILTER, but in this case where this polarized NIKON Lens filter IS available, I would say to ANYONE, JUMP at the chance and buy it, it may be costly, but well worth the money over CHEAP lens filters like Tammaron, Crystal and Tifffen, all LOWER END cheap copies, in fact they aren't even copies as none of them offer multi coated lens Filters to my knowledge. This NIKON Lens filter IS OVER [$] and you could find a Crystal or a Tiffen for around [$], but you GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR, and if you have a high end quality NIKON SLR Camera (D80) as I do, I look at it this way, why have I spent so much money on the camera and the lenses, and Flashes, etc, that I have bought and then compromise my pictures quality by choosing a Cheap alternative. GO WITH THE NIKON, and if its not available for your lens, then go with HOYA or B+W

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I Don't Make Photos Without It!
By Little HarryVerified Purchaser from Oakland, California on 2/12/2007
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Artwork, Image Manipulation, Lens Protection, Neutral Density Uses Too, Reflection Control, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, One Time Pro
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

Polarizing filters are a very useful photographic tool, and the Nikon 67 mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter is an excellent product! I use it to control reflections virtually every time I shoot photos, whether in my studio or on location. It works great as a Neutral Density filter too! I use this product every day. I highly recommend it, and I "don't leave home" without it!

 
It worked far beyond my expectation
By BunnyVerified Purchaser from Jamaica on 2/5/2007
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Firm Mount
Best Uses:
Lens Protection, UV Protection
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 67mm Circular Polarizer II Thin Ring Multi-Coated Filter:

I LOVED THE EASE OF OPERATION.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.