Buy the Adorama Boom Arm with Weight Bag & Light Stand for Studio Lights, 6' Stand, 80" Boom Arm on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
 
(based on 15 ratings)
Brand: Adorama
Located in: Flash/Lighting
Adorama Boom Arm with Weight Bag & Light Stand for Studio Lights, 6' Stand, 80" Boom Arm
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 15 reviews)
93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(11), Easy to use(13), Lightweight(4), Versatile(8)
Best Uses:
Fill flash(5), General purpose(7), Portraits(11)
Describe Yourself:
Pro photographer(5), Semi-pro photographer(5)
Was this a gift?:
No(9)

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Ok for the price
By TCVerified Purchaser from Fredericktown, MO on 3/6/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Boom Arm with Weight Bag & Light Stand for Studio Lights, 6' Stand, 80" Boom Arm:

Works fine for lighter flash units. Plastic parts could break with heavy use. Would not recommend for heavier strobes and large boxes. Good for the price though.

 
It's way better than I expected
By fatfaceVerified Reviewer from Barbados on 2/23/2011
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easy To Use, Versatile
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Boom Arm with Weight Bag & Light Stand for Studio Lights, 6' Stand, 80" Boom Arm:

I really needed a boom for a lot of my portrait and fashion photography work, but I didn't want to break the bank. This boom from adorama is sturdy, fast to set up and works extremely well. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

 
Great Product
By Bob_in_LexVerified Purchaser from Lexington, KY on 2/22/2011
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Versatile
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Boom Arm with Weight Bag & Light Stand for Studio Lights, 6' Stand, 80" Boom Arm:

Great combo stand and boom. A little heavy but sturdy as a rock. I use it in a small studio and it supports a light head and softbox with ease and a great price to boot. Would certainly recommend it.

 
Great stand
By ClickVerified Purchaser from Ohio on 2/20/2011
Pros:
Built like a truck, Clever design, Durable, Easy To Use, Versatile
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Boom Arm with Weight Bag & Light Stand for Studio Lights, 6' Stand, 80" Boom Arm:

I will be getting two more soon. I like the way it is made. For the money you can't beat it!

 
Real Nice!
By BigNfatVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, Georgia on 2/6/2011
Pros:
Strong, Sturdy
Cons:
None yet
Best Uses:
Hairlight, Still Life
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Boom Arm with Weight Bag & Light Stand for Studio Lights, 6' Stand, 80" Boom Arm:

This thing is complete. Easy to set up. It replaces a stand, boom arm, clamp, weight clamp and bag.

 
Nice Piece of Equipment
By OfframpVerified Purchaser from Yorktown VA. on 1/25/2011
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Fill Flash
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Boom Arm with Weight Bag & Light Stand for Studio Lights, 6' Stand, 80" Boom Arm:

I purchased this Boom over the Holidays the price was great and when I received it I was really please how well it was constructed, I mainly use it for hair and accent lighting, it has worked very well, and I will be purchasing another one soon

 
Great product for an excellent price
By TxsportspixVerified Purchaser from Austin, TX on 1/13/2011
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Versatile
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Boom Arm with Weight Bag & Light Stand for Studio Lights, 6' Stand, 80" Boom Arm:

Great Product for an excellent price! You need an inexpensive boom? Get this one

 
Good Value
By kendoitallVerified Purchaser from Levittown, NY on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Boom Arm with Weight Bag & Light Stand for Studio Lights, 6' Stand, 80" Boom Arm:

Well worth the investment.

 
Very stable.
By Constantine PankinVerified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easy To Use, Fast Recycling
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, General Use
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Boom Arm with Weight Bag & Light Stand for Studio Lights, 6' Stand, 80" Boom Arm:

I am pleasantly surprised by the quality / price ratio. Very stable and comfortable.

 
Does the job better than expected
By Faye WeeklyVerified Reviewer from Waldorf, MD on 12/5/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Versatile
Best Uses:
Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Boom Arm with Weight Bag & Light Stand for Studio Lights, 6' Stand, 80" Boom Arm:

I have never used a product like this before and I found that it was easy to set up and use safely. It can seem a little unsteady and weak but I had a heavy light on one end, an even heavier weight on the other, and the arm was fully extended so it looked maxed out but held up nicely under pressure. Now creative positioning of light is effortless and the ideas are endless.

Images shared by: Faye Weekly

Used to position a light below a model.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Picture of Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sturdy Professional Lighting Equipment
By Photography By PerryVerified Purchaser from Bowie, Maryland on 2/24/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Versatile
Best Uses:
Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Boom Arm with Weight Bag & Light Stand for Studio Lights, 6' Stand, 80" Boom Arm:

I used this equipment as a hair light mostly, although it can be used on location sessions where there is furniture prohibiting placing a regular light stand. The counter-balancing weight makes this light very stable and safe to use.

 
Boom Arm and Boom Stand Review
By HarryVerified Purchaser from North Caldwell, NJ on 2/21/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Portraits
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Boom Arm with Weight Bag & Light Stand for Studio Lights, 6' Stand, 80" Boom Arm:

The product works extremely well. I am using it for a hair light.

 
I am going to buy another one..
By racainVerified Purchaser from Land O Lakes, Florida on 2/21/2010
Pros:
Durable
Best Uses:
Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Boom Arm with Weight Bag & Light Stand for Studio Lights, 6' Stand, 80" Boom Arm:

I purchased this stand after reading some other reviews. I am using this stand with an Interfit EXD200 strobe with beauty dish as my primary light source. I plan on buying another stand to be used as a hairlight. Good value for the money.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Met my needs big time.
By TBNTXVerified Reviewer from Topeka, KS on 12/6/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, General Use, Portraits, Studio use
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Boom Arm with Weight Bag & Light Stand for Studio Lights, 6' Stand, 80" Boom Arm:

I bought this stand to support an Interfit EXD 200 monolight with a snoot, to be used for hairlights. It was sturdier, extended taller & longer than Intefit's own boom stand (sku: PABAS), and it cost only a few dollars more. And, unlike Intefit's own boom stand, the Adorama stand included a counterweight bag than could be filled with sand or other ballast.

For light-to-medium use, I think that the Adorama boom stand (sku: LTBAK) is a good value. It has worked reliably for me for several months.

Images shared by: TBNTX

Adorama's Light Stand with Boom Arm

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
Obviously not the sturdiest piece...
By CourtVerified Reviewer from Ocala, FL on 11/23/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Pretty Heavy, Versatile
Cons:
Cheaply made
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Boom Arm with Weight Bag & Light Stand for Studio Lights, 6' Stand, 80" Boom Arm:

[...] it isn't the most sturdy product.Still though not a terrible value for the money. I like that it can be used as a regular upright light stand as well as a boom.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.