Buy the Adorama 13' High, Chrome, Air-Cushion Lightstand, 4 Section. on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Adorama 13' High, Chrome, Air-Cushion Lightstand, 4 Section. image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Adorama
Located in: Flash/Lighting
Adorama 13' High, Chrome, Air-Cushion Lightstand, 4 Section.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Consistent output(3), Durable(6), Easy to use(6), Lightweight(5), Versatile(3)
Best Uses:
Fill flash(3), General purpose(4), Portraits(5)
 
Excellent stand for the $
By Broadcast PhotoVerified Purchaser from Cincinnati, Oh on 2/20/2011
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama 13' High, Chrome, Air-Cushion Lightstand, 4 Section.:

This is an excellent, durable stand at an affordable cost.

 
Very good light stand
By Film101 PicturesVerified Purchaser from Toronto Canada on 10/10/2010
Pros:
Durable
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama 13' High, Chrome, Air-Cushion Lightstand, 4 Section.:

Very well built stand! I use it with my Desisti Cosmobeam 2k and it does exactly what it's meant to do.

Highly recommend.

 
broke after first use
By TreyVerified Reviewer from Virginia Beach, VA on 6/13/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Heavy
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama 13' High, Chrome, Air-Cushion Lightstand, 4 Section.:

[...]You can reposition the top mounting stud and tighten it down but the threads are plastic and not reinforced, so I ended up stripping the threads with very little force. I was only trying to tighten enough to bear the weight of the flash. Oh well, I guess I got what I paid for.

 
Excellent Buy !
By vegas9798Verified Purchaser from Augusta ,Ga. on 5/9/2010
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Versatile
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, General Use, Night Photography, Photojournalism, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama 13' High, Chrome, Air-Cushion Lightstand, 4 Section.:

I have two of these and would HIGHLY recommend them ! Very sturdy,stable,well built stand.

 
Really nice stand for light/medium work
By rtiffanyVerified Purchaser from Yokosuka, Japan on 5/9/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama 13' High, Chrome, Air-Cushion Lightstand, 4 Section.:

I purchased these for a high school photo/portrait studio - these are great for this kind of use. Very light weight yet sturdy with a large footprint for great stability - I will be buying a few more of these!

 
Very Nice !
By vegas9798Verified Purchaser from Augusta ,Georgia on 11/2/2009
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easy To Use, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Powerful Output, Versatile
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, General Use, Night Photography, Photojournalism, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama 13' High, Chrome, Air-Cushion Lightstand, 4 Section.:

Very nice, sturdy and stable !

 
Great Product An An Excellent Price!
By Duckl12Verified Purchaser from Utah on 9/2/2009
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Versatile
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama 13' High, Chrome, Air-Cushion Lightstand, 4 Section.:

I bought this product as I needed taller and more versatile light stands. It has exceeded my expectations, especially at this price. I have more expensive stands that fell apart.

Key benefits are: Wide foot print for stability. Being able to set the mounting stud either horizontal or vertical.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Decent Stand
By Mike OVerified Purchaser from CT on 9/27/2007
Pros:
Easy Setup, Lightweight
Cons:
Short Lifespan, Top plastic mount
Best Uses:
Portraits, Strobe Lighting
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama 13' High, Chrome, Air-Cushion Lightstand, 4 Section.:

Not a bad stand for the money.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.