Buy the Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid White Color. on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid White Color. image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Belle Drape
Located in: Flash/Lighting
Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid White Color.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(4), Easy to use(3), Lightweight(3), Versatile(3)
Best Uses:
General purpose(4), Portraits(5), Studio(3)
 
Good solid value
By D. G.Verified Purchaser from Asheboro NC on 4/11/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Versatile
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid White Color.:

Purchased this to do hi key photo's, worked perfectly. A good solid value for the money.

 
great value
By lookVerified Purchaser from columbus, ohio on 2/21/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Versatile
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid White Color.:

at this price, it is perfect

 
Great High Key Backdrop
By CarolineVerified Purchaser from Iron Mountain, Michigan on 3/31/2009
Pros:
Consistent Output, Lightweight, Versatile, White
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid White Color.:

I love the quality of this backdrop, it came and after a steaming it was ready to use. I have a portrait studio and this high key backdrop lights well and is a great size!

 
"I would buy this product again"
By TannerVerified Purchaser from Blm, IL on 3/9/2009
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid White Color.:

I have small studio in my basement & a tight budget.I have gotten all of my backgronds from Adorama. Not only are they affordable but they light weight & durable.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Backdrop
By DustinVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 2/21/2009
Pros:
Even color
Best Uses:
Home studio
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid White Color.:

Positives:
Works great for getting solid white backgrounds. The color is consistent and even. Although I didn't plan on using it, I've found the sewn-in-pocket very useful for sliding it on the background support rather than clamping it. I've had no problems with anything reflecting or showing through on the other side.

Negatives:
The creases from being folded in the packaging took a good steaming to get out. On the positive side, I've left it hang since then and have not notice any return or new form.

Conclusion: If you want a solid white background buy this one!

I've attached a picture of a ceramic dragon positioned on a black table COVERED by this white backdrop and approximately 4 feet in front of the backdrop as it swoops up the wall. You'll notice there isn't any bleeding of the black table through the backdrop. You'll also see I didn't do too go with getting the wrinkles out at the bottom of the backdrop, which is the part covering the table.

Images shared by: Dustin

Dragon on white backdrop.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Great Product
By Luv2soVerified Purchaser from Menomonee Falls, WI on 7/10/2008
Pros:
Attach Securely, Durable, Good Color Value, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
General Use, Indoors, Low Light, Special Events
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid White Color.:

Used this in a hanger for portraits with floresant low lights. The white worked perfect for adding light to the picture especially since I didn't use a flash as that caused shadows. Didn't really need the lighting because of the white. Very large which will make taking group photos great. Not flimsy, but a nice thick fabric.

 
it is what it is
By Chip York of Goddesswithin PhotographyVerified Purchaser from Va on 5/12/2008
Pros:
Durable, good wieght fabric
Best Uses:
Indoors, Studio
Describe Yourself:
Professional

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid White Color.:

It is what it is. That is a simple white backdrop, at a basic price. Just what one needs for basic photography work. Have payed more to similar backdrops, with no difference in quality.

 
Good for starting
By DVerified Purchaser from Louisiana on 9/27/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Portraits, Professional, Studio
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid White Color.:

This is a great starter backdrop. It's somewhat see-through, but not enough to made the pictures look bad. The only problem is because of what it's made of, it gets wrinkly. It's a great size though for the studio-type stuff I was wanting it for!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works great for me.
By Photo Finish JacksonVerified Purchaser from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/26/2007
Pros:
Performs as expected
Cons:
It comes folded-wrinkled
Best Uses:
Portraits, Studio
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid White Color.:

This a large background that allows you to cover the floor of the portrait shot as well. I bought it for portraits of young children. Once you get the wrinkles out, it hangs nicely and you can't see through it. I have been very pleased with this reasonably priced background.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.