Buy the Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid Black Color. on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid Black Color. image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: Belle Drape
Located in: Flash/Lighting
Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid Black Color.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Consistent output(3), Durable(4), Easy to use(4), Lightweight(4)
Best Uses:
General purpose(5), Photography(3), Portraits(4)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(3), Semi-professional(3)
 
Solid Value
By Art SchotzVerified Purchaser from Lima OH on 2/21/2010
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easy To Use, Versatile
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid Black Color.:

The Adorama muslins seem to be as good as it gets for the price. I'm sure there are better quality backdrops ours there but they cost twice as much or more.

These survive models with heels and mvement and also multiple washings and still look good.

What else could you want? Non-wrinkling? Self-cleaning?

 
good quality
By navidVerified Purchaser from Warrenton, VA on 1/10/2010
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid Black Color.:

very good quality, only wished it was a little thicker.
all in all satisfied.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Home Theater Application
By RonVerified Purchaser from Oklahoma on 7/23/2009
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid Black Color.:

Not thick at all but perfect for my application....it will cover insulation behind an acoustically transparant screen in my home theater.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good and black, but kinda thin
By toddwVerified Purchaser from Moline, Il on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid Black Color.:

Wish it was a little thicker. If there is a light source behind it, it will show through unless you double it up. Think "bed sheet" thick. If I don't want to double it up, I use a painting drop cloth and then put it over that. Probably priced right, but...

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Produces very good pictures,
By Jack IIIVerified Purchaser from Hattiesburg, MS on 5/5/2009
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easy To Use, Versatile
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid Black Color.:

produces very good pictures, thick material,

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Backdrop
By DustinVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 2/21/2009
Pros:
Even color
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid Black Color.:

Positives:
Works great for getting solid black backgrounds. The colors is consistent and even. Although I didn't plan on using it, I've found the sewn-in-pocket very useful for sliding it on the background support rather than clamping it. I've had no problems with anything reflecting or showing through on the other side.

Negatives:
The creases from being folded in the packaging took a good steaming to get out. On the positive side, I've left it hang since then and have not notice any return or new form.

Conclusion: If you want a solid black background buy this one!

I've attached a picture of a ceramic dragon positioned on a black table approximately 4 feet in front of this black backdrop.

Images shared by: Dustin

Dragon on black table in front of black backdrop.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great backdrop for home studio
By JayVerified Purchaser from Fort Wayne, IN on 12/30/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Color Value
Cons:
Hard to remove wrinkles
Best Uses:
General Use, Home Studio, Indoors
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid Black Color.:

This backdrop is a great value. After steaming there are still some creases, but they will come out long before the backdrop needs replaced.

Images shared by: Jay

Image taken on this background

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
All that glitters isn't gold
By ArtVerified Purchaser from Philadelphia, PA on 3/6/2008
Pros:
Attach Securely, Durable, Great price, Long-Lasting
Cons:
Dull color, Weak
Best Uses:
General Use, good starter piece
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid Black Color.:

Great price. Dull black color. Was expecting a more richer tone.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A pretty good deal
By RayVerified Purchaser from Sayville, NY on 1/21/2008
Pros:
Decent weight
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid Black Color.:

I needed a good sized seemless black background. A previous user commented about how it wasn't completely opaque. I purchased the 10 X 24 thinking that if I wanted dense black, I could drape it back on itself to get a double-thick 10 X 12. I am quite satisfied with this product. Looks good hanging in front of a solid wall and really does quite well when doubled up in situations where a solid back wall isn't available.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pretty good
By DVerified Purchaser from Louisiana on 9/27/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Portraits, Professional, Studio
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid Black Color.:

This is a great starter backdrop. It's somewhat see-through, but not enough to made the pictures look bad. The only problem is because of what it's made of, it gets wrinkly. It's a great size though for the studio-type stuff I was wanting it for!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love these Muslins
By Dave Campbell PhotographyVerified Purchaser from Indianapolis, IN on 3/26/2007
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easy to clean care for, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid Black Color.:

I have four now...all wonderful...stuff them in a duffel bag and they just keep looking better.

Images shared by: Dave Campbell Photography

Jennifer Chandler / Gray Muslin Drape

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product, Picture of Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
good value
By papadiscobravoVerified Purchaser from minneapolis on 2/14/2007
Pros:
Lightweight
Best Uses:
Photography, Video
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid Black Color.:

I've used this several times when I needed a large expanse of limbo behind talent but didn't need the weight or strength of cotton duck, which I used on the floor. Thank you, [...], for hooking us up w/ inexpensive seamless fabric.

 
Good for portability
By kVerified Purchaser from Oklahoma City, OK on 2/12/2007
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Pros:
Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Belle Drape Adorama Belle Drape Solid Color Series, 10' x 24' Dyed Muslin Background, Solid Black Color.:

This is a good backdrop if you need something that can be portable. You can fold it up and store it in a bag to take with you. It's lightweight and still durable. Overall, it's a great product for the price you pay.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.