Buy the Flashpoint Q Series 6" Beauty Dish Reflector for "A" Size for Shoe Mounted Flashes on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Flashpoint
Located in: Flash/Lighting
Flashpoint Q Series 6" Beauty Dish Reflector for "A" Size for Shoe Mounted Flashes
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Consistent output(3), Durable(3), Easy to use(6), Lightweight(6), Versatile(4)
Best Uses:
Photojournalism(3), Portraits(8)
Describe Yourself:
Pro photographer(3), Semi-pro photographer(4)
Was this a gift?:
No(4)
 
a great light former for flashguns
By mister rainerVerified Purchaser from singapore on 2/6/2011
Pros:
Amazing light for size
Best Uses:
Controlled lighting, Fill Flash, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Flashpoint Flashpoint Q Series 6" Beauty Dish Reflector for "A" Size for Shoe Mounted Flashes:

An amazing light former, great for its size, great lighting for portraits if held close

 
Speedlight Beauth dish
By Shoot&rideVerified Purchaser from Phoenix, Arizona on 1/19/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons:
A little small
Best Uses:
Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Flashpoint Flashpoint Q Series 6" Beauty Dish Reflector for "A" Size for Shoe Mounted Flashes:

It is a little small making which makes the light a bit harsh. Clever, though & looks better than a DYI (if that matters to you)

 
Flashpoint Q series
By ArtVerified Purchaser from Phoenix, AZ on 1/13/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons:
Not Interchangeable
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, General Use, Photojournalism, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Flashpoint Flashpoint Q Series 6" Beauty Dish Reflector for "A" Size for Shoe Mounted Flashes:

I use beauty dish and accessories for several things including portraits, products and flowers. Makes good images better...

 
Good for quick modifier on strobe
By DanVerified Purchaser from MA on 11/21/2010
Pros:
Lightweight, Versatile
Cons:
Not Interchangeable
Best Uses:
Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Flashpoint Flashpoint Q Series 6" Beauty Dish Reflector for "A" Size for Shoe Mounted Flashes:

Unfortunately the heads on Canon Speedlites are different sized so I have trouble fitting on one of the older Speedlites I have

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I Love It!
By Kelly RaeVerified Purchaser from San Francisco on 11/21/2010
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easy To Use, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Portable, Powerful Output, Versatile
Best Uses:
Night Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Flashpoint Flashpoint Q Series 6" Beauty Dish Reflector for "A" Size for Shoe Mounted Flashes:

If you know how to set your ISO, f-stop, shutter stop and have a good flash, then this set-up is for you. It is wonderfully portable and gives a beautiful concentration of light. Buy the grids in order to have more options. The colored gels are junk, but the grids are worth buying.If you want to see an example of what this flash can do, Look here:[@]

Images shared by: Kelly Rae

MIchi

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good to have!
By Texas 210 from Castroville, Texas on 6/21/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Night Photography, Photojournalism, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Flashpoint Flashpoint Q Series 6" Beauty Dish Reflector for "A" Size for Shoe Mounted Flashes:

Well constructed, the bowl is made of metal straps on like the Gary Fong diffuser but no light is wasted toward the back. Bulky but that's OK. I plan to get another for my 430EX.

 
Love this
By ShawnaVerified Purchaser from Seaside, OR on 2/4/2010
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Versatile
Best Uses:
Photojournalism, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Flashpoint Flashpoint Q Series 6" Beauty Dish Reflector for "A" Size for Shoe Mounted Flashes:

This product makes taking quick portraits easy and quick.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good for Beauty Portraits
By ALVerified Purchaser from Virginia on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Flashpoint Flashpoint Q Series 6" Beauty Dish Reflector for "A" Size for Shoe Mounted Flashes:

This beauty dish reflector is good for portraits.It is especially good for beauty portraits used in fashion,wedding, and images that need a concentrated beam of light.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.