Buy the JTL B-909, 9'6" Wide Background Support System on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
JTL B-909, 9'6" Wide Background Support System image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Brand: JTL
Located in: Flash/Lighting
JTL B-909, 9'6" Wide Background Support System
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attach securely(3), Durable(7), Easy to use(6), Lightweight(6), Versatile(3)
Best Uses:
General purpose(6), Indoors(4), Outdoor events / games(4), Portraits(5)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(3), Professional(3), Semi-pro photographer(3)
 
More than I expected
By Patti from Bartow, Florida on 1/13/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Economical, Lightweight, Versatile
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JTL JTL B-909, 9'6" Wide Background Support System:

For the price, I expected really flimsy equipment but this is more than adequate for my needs. If I were in the business of taking this on location a lot, then I doubt it would hold up to aggressive use for a long time. I imagine that otherwise, the stand would have to be heavy and bulky to withstand that kind of abuse. I prefer it to be lightweight for ease of carrying. It is stable enough that I don't worry about it falling over easily. The carry bag that it comes in is excellent quality and it even fits my heavy Manfrotto tripod with ball head inside with everything else. So considering the price of a good case, you'd be hard pressed to find a decent backdrop support along with it for this price.

 
Very Impressive
By Kelly Photos with meaningVerified Purchaser from Highland, Mi on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Versatile
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JTL JTL B-909, 9'6" Wide Background Support System:

I do alot of event photography (easter bunny etc) and on location - this is great for those portraits.

 
Perfect for home use and beyond
By Stephen in MariettaVerified Reviewer from Marietta, GA on 7/3/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Versatile
Best Uses:
Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JTL JTL B-909, 9'6" Wide Background Support System:

Sturdy build. Easy setup. Nice bag for storage. Adjustable heights and widths.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works great, easy to set up, good bag
By CastillonisVerified Purchaser from Portland, Or on 1/21/2009
Pros:
Attach Securely, Durable
Best Uses:
General Use, Indoors, Special Events
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JTL JTL B-909, 9'6" Wide Background Support System:

After reading many reviews and having a difficult time choosing a background stand. I was pleasantly relieved after setting this up. These days you never know whether to believe a review or not. This stand is sturdy, easy to set up, and has a great carrying bag. I recommend this background stand.

 
Great item.
By SharkamVerified Purchaser from New Jersey on 12/29/2008
Pros:
Attach Securely, Durable, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
General Use, Indoors, Special Events
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JTL JTL B-909, 9'6" Wide Background Support System:

Great item. Very sturdy and versatile. Portable for on location shoots. Easy to set up and break down.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect support system
By miguelinelliVerified Purchaser from MD on 8/26/2008
Pros:
Attach Securely, Durable, Good Color Value, Long-Lasting, Powerful
Best Uses:
General Use, Indoors, Special Events
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JTL JTL B-909, 9'6" Wide Background Support System:

Easy and quick to arm and disarm
Fits perfect into the bag

[1 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
im glad i got this bag
By roboy from tahlequah oklaVerified Purchaser from watonga okla on 5/8/2008
Pros:
Durable
Cons:
None found yet
Best Uses:
General Use, Indoors, Special Events
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JTL JTL B-909, 9'6" Wide Background Support System:

show small quilts ect

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Quick easy set up
By brucefosVerified Purchaser from Twin Falls, ID on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Portraits, Professional, Studio
Describe Yourself:
Part time Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JTL JTL B-909, 9'6" Wide Background Support System:

Very easy to use. Quick set up and take down. Could be used for location or studio work.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
No problems
By Karen Skelly PhotographyVerified Purchaser from Rifle CO on 5/9/2007
Describe Yourself:
Getting started, Professional
Pros:
Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JTL JTL B-909, 9'6" Wide Background Support System:

The backdrop support stand was easy to put together and I currently have 3 backdrops on it and it holds them all well.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Well-designed, sturdy support
By JamesVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 5/8/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JTL JTL B-909, 9'6" Wide Background Support System:

This is an excellent value. The suppport is sturdy and the carrying bag is nice. It's lightweight as well. Great product. I would have given it 5 stars except for some slight manufacturing roughness on some metal parts. That said, I would buy it again- no doubt.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great value
By TerryVerified Purchaser from Charlotte on 2/12/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Portraiture
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JTL JTL B-909, 9'6" Wide Background Support System:

It exceeded my expectations

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very useful. Fits my needs
By Papa BVerified Purchaser from Roanoke, VA on 2/5/2007
Pros:
Portable, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Supports cloth and canvas
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JTL JTL B-909, 9'6" Wide Background Support System:

[...] Very strong, durable background support system.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.