Buy the SP Studio Systems Swivel Bracket, Universal Umbrella & Light Mounting Bracket. on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
SP Studio Systems Swivel Bracket, Universal Umbrella & Light Mounting Bracket. image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: SP Studio Systems
Located in: Flash/Lighting
SP Studio Systems Swivel Bracket, Universal Umbrella & Light Mounting Bracket.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(3), Easy to setup(3), Lightweight(5), Reliable(3)
Best Uses:
Artificial lighting(3), General purpose(3), Photography(4), Portraits(6), Strobe lighting(3)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(3), Professional(3)
 
Doesn't fit 7mm umbrella pole.
By StephenVerified Reviewer from Flagstaff, AZ on 4/12/2010
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, General Use
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer

Comments about SP Studio Systems SP Studio Systems Swivel Bracket, Universal Umbrella & Light Mounting Bracket.:

Tried to use this with an umbrella with a 7mm shaft and the clamp could not screw down to that diameter. It says 'up to 5/8",' but it doesn't say that it can't go down to this umbrella size. Disappointed.

 
All I use
By MarkVerified Purchaser from San Dimas, CA on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SP Studio Systems SP Studio Systems Swivel Bracket, Universal Umbrella & Light Mounting Bracket.:

These are great at a great price.

 
great bracket
By ssVerified Purchaser from N.C. on 11/4/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Versatile
Best Uses:
Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SP Studio Systems SP Studio Systems Swivel Bracket, Universal Umbrella & Light Mounting Bracket.:

I have 2 of them

 
Well made. Perfect for its intended use.
By PatVerified Purchaser from Texas on 7/23/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Artificial Lighting, Photography, Portraits, Product Photography, Still Life
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SP Studio Systems SP Studio Systems Swivel Bracket, Universal Umbrella & Light Mounting Bracket.:

The bracket is perfect for casual 'off camera' lighting. Very easy to assemble and a very good fit for my SB800.

 
Good Value
By JOVerified Purchaser from GA on 6/12/2008
Pros:
Good Price, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
Wish endscrews wereLonger
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SP Studio Systems SP Studio Systems Swivel Bracket, Universal Umbrella & Light Mounting Bracket.:

It gets the job done.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Product
By healthnutf100Verified Purchaser from FL on 1/30/2008
Pros:
Consistent, Easy Setup, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Artificial Lighting, Photography, Portraits, Strobe Lighting
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SP Studio Systems SP Studio Systems Swivel Bracket, Universal Umbrella & Light Mounting Bracket.:

I would highly recommend this product to any photographer wanting to use a dedicated strobe off camera on a light stand with an umbrella. The product is light weight, very easy to use and a great value for the money.

 
Good quality product [...]
By richterjbVerified Purchaser from Corpus Christi, Tx on 1/21/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup, Functional, Lightweight
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Photography, Portraits, Strobe Lighting
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SP Studio Systems SP Studio Systems Swivel Bracket, Universal Umbrella & Light Mounting Bracket.:

Good universal umbrella/flash holder for use with a standard tripod mount. Gives the flexibility to us existing shoe mount flashes with umbrellas for adding highlights to portraits. You do need a shoe adapter with a threaded tap to mount flashes. Perfect solution to my problems!!

 
Well built light mount
By GibbsphotoVerified Purchaser from San Francisco, CA on 9/26/2007
Pros:
Lightweight, Sturdy construction
Cons:
None noticed
Best Uses:
Artificial Lighting, Photography, Portraits, Strobe Lighting
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SP Studio Systems SP Studio Systems Swivel Bracket, Universal Umbrella & Light Mounting Bracket.:

Good universal mount to have in your lighting kit.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice piece of equipment
By Cuauhtemoc EscarcegaVerified Reviewer from Mexico City. on 9/19/2006
Pros:
Attach Securely, Durable, Good Color Value, Long-Lasting, Powerful
Best Uses:
General Use, Indoors, Low Light, Night Time, Outdoors, Professional Work, Special Events

Comments about SP Studio Systems SP Studio Systems Swivel Bracket, Universal Umbrella & Light Mounting Bracket.:

Its made from very VERY solid plastic.

Since I'm a photography student I use speedlites for now, well, with this piece you can use your speedlites in any boom arm or tripod stand! I use a combo of umbrella and speelite. I'm sure you can use it with other professional equipment.

I use it to get to some hard areas or finding weird angles with the light and it keeps everything on its place.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.