Buy the MCS Plastic Format Frame for a 8.5" x 11" Photograph, Color; Black on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
MCS Plastic Format Frame for a 8.5" x 11" Photograph, Color; Black image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: M C S
Located in: Holiday Gifts, Essential Add Ons
MCS Plastic Format Frame for a 8.5" x 11" Photograph, Color; Black
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Stylish(6), Versatile(4), Well built / quality(3)
Best Uses:
Home(5), Office(4), Wall(4)
Describe Yourself:
Photo enthusiast(3)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Disappointing Quality
By Previous FanVerified Reviewer from Salinas, CA on 1/30/2011
Pros:
Cheap
Cons:
Poor Construction, Shoddy
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about M C S MCS Plastic Format Frame for a 8.5" x 11" Photograph, Color; Black:

I previously had great success with the same style frame in white, marked MADE IN CHINA. Used over a dozen for a wall display. Well engineered, very easy to insert pictures, stylish, and a great value.

NOT SO with the black frames marked MADE IN MEXICO. Rigid plastic, glass not squared with frame, 8 1/2 x 11 photo paper very snug fit and would not lie flat, cracked two frames in futile attempt to reassemble. An hour's worth of frustration trying to deal with a shoddy product that is nowhere near the original(?) MADE IN CHINA frame.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great product!!
By MickeyTVerified Purchaser from Syracuse, NY on 11/3/2009
Pros:
Stylish, Versatile
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Special Occasion, Wall
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about M C S MCS Plastic Format Frame for a 8.5" x 11" Photograph, Color; Black:

The ease of use makes this product a champ in my book. Sleek, understated looks allow the eye to move easily about the focal object.

Older versions of the same product seem to be a slight bit beefier....

 
great frame for the $$
By Dyson PhotographyVerified Purchaser from Auburn, MA on 9/3/2009
Pros:
Quality Construction, Stylish, Versatile
Best Uses:
Collage, Home, Office, Wall
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about M C S MCS Plastic Format Frame for a 8.5" x 11" Photograph, Color; Black:

We use this frame to protect and show off our sports collages. This is the best quality frame I have used for the money paid

 
Minimalist frame emphasizes photos
By Bruce PhilpottVerified Purchaser from Sebastopol, CA on 2/20/2009
Pros:
Quality Construction, Stylish
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Table Top, Wall
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about M C S MCS Plastic Format Frame for a 8.5" x 11" Photograph, Color; Black:

I have these frames in 8-1/2x11", 8x10", 5x7" and 8x12". They simply support the photo, surrounding it with a slim black line. Attention isn't drawn away from the photo to the frame. It's easy to arrange clusters of these on a wall.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
PERFECT if U want 2C photos & not frames
By j-rockfangirlVerified Purchaser from roanoke valley, va. on 2/20/2009
Pros:
Low cost, Super ez to use
Best Uses:
Use anywhere
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about M C S MCS Plastic Format Frame for a 8.5" x 11" Photograph, Color; Black:

I use these all over my home. Since there isn't any frame to speak of they can go into virtually any room in the house. I cannot say enough about them.

 
You'll like the ease of use & price...
By Rosebud from St. Louis, Missouri on 2/14/2009
Pros:
Economical, Low Glare, Quality Construction, Stylish, Unique, Versatile
Best Uses:
Wall
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about M C S MCS Plastic Format Frame for a 8.5" x 11" Photograph, Color; Black:

Simple, well-constructed photo frames; super easy to insert photos quickly. Great for creating an inexpensive photo wall. Also love the 11 x 17 size...Ordered quite of few in various sizes and was pleasantly surprised at how well they were packed by Adorama.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
High Quality, Cheap & Easy!
By RickVerified Purchaser from Phoenix, MD. on 2/6/2007
Pros:
Strong Construction, Stylish
Best Uses:
Display, Home, Office
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about M C S MCS Plastic Format Frame for a 8.5" x 11" Photograph, Color; Black:

I display B&W 8x11 photos of friends who visit our cool-jazz lounge in our home. This frame is perfect! Once on the wall, on it's built-in horiz/vert hangar, it's simple to remove, pop out the glass and get the photo signed.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
excellent product..
By the geemanVerified Purchaser from westbury ny on 2/5/2007
Pros:
Strong Construction, Stylish, Versatile
Best Uses:
Display, Good for wall and desktop, Home
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about M C S MCS Plastic Format Frame for a 8.5" x 11" Photograph, Color; Black:

use it for all my photo's when i need a inexpensive frame..people always ask me where i purchased them

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.