Buy the Adorama Archival Plastic Storage Binder Box with 3 'O'-Rings, Color: Black on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Adorama Archival Plastic Storage Binder Box with 3 'O'-Rings, Color: Black image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: Adorama
Located in: Office Center, General Office Supplies, Binders / Folios & Accessories
Adorama Archival Plastic Storage Binder Box with 3 'O'-Rings, Color: Black
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Archival construction(6), Easy to load photos(3), Strong construction(8)
Best Uses:
Archive(7)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(3)
 
Just what I needed.
By AVerified Purchaser from CT on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Archival Construction, Strong Construction
Cons:
Poor Design
Best Uses:
Archive
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Archival Plastic Storage Binder Box with 3 'O'-Rings, Color: Black:

I trust that this case will keep out dust, light, moisture, and all kinds of ickiness leaving my negatives intact and in good condition. I would, and probably will, get more of these binder boxes. The only drawback is that the clasps can be hard to open.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Value
By TmaxVerified Reviewer from Wisconsin on 11/4/2010
Pros:
Archival Construction, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Archive, Negative storage
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Archival Plastic Storage Binder Box with 3 'O'-Rings, Color: Black:

I shoot quite a bit of B&W film. This box is perfect for holding pages of sleeved negatives for archival storage. I like the simple design with it's heavy, solid construction. You can't find a better box for the price!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
good overall binder
By no1fifthaveVerified Purchaser from New Orleans, LA on 2/6/2009
Pros:
Strong Construction
Cons:
Small Size
Best Uses:
Storing Negatives
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Archival Plastic Storage Binder Box with 3 'O'-Rings, Color: Black:

This is an overall decent binder for storing negative pages. It is a little small for putting in oversized pages though.

 
Great Product!
By JenniferVerified Purchaser from Jackson, Mississippi on 12/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Load Photos, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Archive
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Archival Plastic Storage Binder Box with 3 'O'-Rings, Color: Black:

This is a great way to organize my negatives.

 
Nice and simple
By LinhVerified Purchaser from Gaithersburg, MD on 4/22/2008
Pros:
Easy To Load Photos, Well Organized
Cons:
No D-ring, So-so construction
Best Uses:
Non-critical storage
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Archival Plastic Storage Binder Box with 3 'O'-Rings, Color: Black:

Overall decent. Stores my film I'm getting back to after scanning it. It's not a tight close, as the plastic is cheap, but[$]isn't too bad (just as long as you have to buy other things too, shipping's a deal killer across the board).

 
I would buy this product again
By Kat the sleeperVerified Purchaser from Cape Cod, MA on 2/21/2008
Pros:
Easy To Load Photos, Strong Construction
Cons:
Snaps can be hard to snap
Best Uses:
Archive
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Archival Plastic Storage Binder Box with 3 'O'-Rings, Color: Black:

It holds a good amount of photos as well as say a package of 8x10 paper for convience. Not the prettiest box around but it serves it's purpose well.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great All-in-One Storage !
By Robert the ArtistVerified Reviewer from Greensboro, NC on 6/7/2007
Pros:
Archival Construction, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Archive
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Archival Plastic Storage Binder Box with 3 'O'-Rings, Color: Black:

As the name implies,... this product is a box AND a three-ring binder all in one. Used with Print File 35mm slide preservers,... it safely stores twenty-five pages of twenty slides each (THAT's 500 SLIDES) in a thickness of two inches.

Simple, effective, hard-cover, water-resistent, impact-resistent, snap-shut, sealed-all-around, dust-proof, archival polypropylene protection for your slides.

Flexible spine-creases and general design enable unimpeded access and manipulation of pages on and off the rings.

Rings are partially straight on one side, which allows pages to lay better and turn better without crunching or extra strain on slides near the spine.

My best choice for economical slide storage.

I plan to buy more.

 
I would buy this product again
By LeslieVerified Purchaser from Indiana on 2/12/2007
Pros:
Archival Construction, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Archive
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Archival Plastic Storage Binder Box with 3 'O'-Rings, Color: Black:

I purchased this to safely store negatives and photo CD's. The container is sturdy and since it's a 3ring binder, it's easy to use. I have been very happy with mine and have purchased several more. I would definitely recommend using this product for your storage needs.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I own 36 of these and will get more!
By racenutVerified Purchaser from Wytheville, VA on 2/12/2007
Pros:
Archival Construction
Best Uses:
Easy archiving, Hold a ton of photos, Protects negatives
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Archival Plastic Storage Binder Box with 3 'O'-Rings, Color: Black:

Love these things, you can cram photo sleeves and negative sleeves in them till they just about pop! When filled to capacity the box seals out dirt very well and opens and closes easily. Stacks nicely on bookshelves and will protect your media for years to come

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Does the job for a cheap price
By eriickahVerified Purchaser from Auburn, NY on 2/5/2007
Pros:
Archival Construction, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Archive, Office
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Archival Plastic Storage Binder Box with 3 'O'-Rings, Color: Black:

I needed an archival storage system for my negatives. They're cheap and they do the job for what they're intended. There are no frills, just a black binder for storage. Why waste the money on showy stuff?

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.