Buy the Fellowes MS-450CS Home/Office Micro-Shred Shredder, 7 Sheets at Once / 9 Ft/Min - 4.5 Gallon Basket on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Fellowes MS-450CS Home/Office Micro-Shred Shredder, 7 Sheets at Once / 9 Ft/Min - 4.5 Gallon Basket image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Fellowes
Located in: Office Center, Home & Office Electronics, Shredders
Fellowes MS-450CS Home/Office Micro-Shred Shredder, 7 Sheets at Once / 9 Ft/Min - 4.5 Gallon Basket
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
5 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Adequate bin capacity(6), Doesn't jam(7), Easy to empty(6), Easy to use(7), Great power(7)
Best Uses:
Confidential documents(7), Everyday shredding(7), Junk mail(6)
Describe Yourself:
Tech savvy(5)
Primary use:
Personal(7)
 
Low noise and high security
By Tx BadgerVerified Purchaser from Houston, Tx on 1/13/2010
Pros:
Adequate Bin Capacity, Doesn't Jam, Easy To Empty, Easy to Use, Great Power, Quiet Operation, Very small paper pieces
Cons:
Messy
Best Uses:
Confidential Documents, Everyday Shredding, Junk Mail
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fellowes Fellowes MS-450CS Home/Office Micro-Shred Shredder, 7 Sheets at Once / 9 Ft/Min - 4.5 Gallon Basket:

I bought this as a home-use shredder for work documents as well as personal mail (banking, credit card records, junk mail, etc.). Two immediate impressions: it is very quiet in operation, and the micro-shred gives a very high level of security as the shredded paper is the smallest I have ever seen. This also leads to the only negative (which I am happy to live with for the added security of the micro-shred): emptying the bin can be messy because the small shreds of paper are easily scattered.

The shredder has a front pull-out bin for emptying, which I prefer over having to remove the shredder head from the top of the bin like my last shredder. This shredder also has a separate slot to shred credit cards and CDs/DVDs. There is a small catch tray at the top of the bin that collects items shredded in the credit card/CD shredder slot. That part of the shredder only cuts in strips, but with the catch tray I simply run a credit card through the shredder, remove the strips from the smaller catch tray, and send the strips throught the shredder again, placing the strips into the slot with a horizontal orientation for a second pass so that they are shredded into small pieces. I then remove the catch tray and discard the plastic pieces into the trash, leaving the large bin containing only paper, which I recycle.

I don't shred more than a few pages at a time, and the shredder has handled that load with ease. I have not tested it to maximum capacity.

If you want high security (if not, why bother shredding?), then you will love the way this shredder pulverizes your documents. It is by far the best shredder I have found for the money, and if it proves to be durable, I will buy another when it needs to be replaced.

 
I would by this again in a heartbeat.
By AndyVerified Purchaser from Prescott, AZ on 1/11/2010
Pros:
Adequate Bin Capacity, Doesn't Jam, Easy To Empty, Easy to Use, Great Power, Large Sheet Capacity, Shreds Quickly
Best Uses:
Confidential Documents, Everyday Shredding, Junk Mail
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fellowes Fellowes MS-450CS Home/Office Micro-Shred Shredder, 7 Sheets at Once / 9 Ft/Min - 4.5 Gallon Basket:

This is my third (and last) shredder. I LOVE it. Can't believe how quiet it is. Another great feature is that all the shredded bits are smaller than confetti. Did I mention that I LOVE it?! In all fairness, I should disclose that I've only been using it for two months, but I see no signs of wear and tear, slowing down, and definitely no jamming.

 
Excellent shredder
By josieVerified Purchaser from seattle on 11/3/2009
Pros:
Adequate Bin Capacity, Doesn't Jam, Easy To Empty, Easy to Use, Great Power, Large Sheet Capacity, Shreds Quickly
Best Uses:
Confidential Documents, Everyday Shredding, Junk Mail
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fellowes Fellowes MS-450CS Home/Office Micro-Shred Shredder, 7 Sheets at Once / 9 Ft/Min - 4.5 Gallon Basket:

After years of dealing with loud, clunky shredders with jamming and dependability issues, I'm never going back. This quiet, efficient, EASY shredder is like every truly functional co-worker you've ever missed. It works well. It's pretty. It's mobile. It's dependable. It doesn't have 'issues.'

 
Great Shredder
By DonMcVerified Purchaser from Dayton, OH on 8/22/2009
Pros:
Adequate Bin Capacity, Doesn't Jam, Easy To Empty, Easy to Use, Great Power
Best Uses:
Confidential Documents, Everyday Shredding, Junk Mail
Describe Yourself:
Gearhead
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fellowes Fellowes MS-450CS Home/Office Micro-Shred Shredder, 7 Sheets at Once / 9 Ft/Min - 4.5 Gallon Basket:

We shred all trash that has our name or other info on it, so we use this shredder every day without fail. We've had it several weeks and it is performing excellent.

 
Serious security for home / small office
By ScottyVerified Reviewer from Baltimore Maryland on 3/31/2009
Pros:
Adequate Bin Capacity, Doesn't Jam, Easy to Use, Great Power, High Quality, Quiet, Well Designed
Best Uses:
Confidential Documents, Everyday Shredding, Junk Mail
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fellowes Fellowes MS-450CS Home/Office Micro-Shred Shredder, 7 Sheets at Once / 9 Ft/Min - 4.5 Gallon Basket:

If you are looking for a solidly built, well designed, powerful, quiet shredder for home or small office; stop looking, this is the one! I am very impressed with this machine, and I am very hard to please. This is not a toy shredder like the ones you find in the big box stores. Shreds to the consistency of very small grains of rice. [...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Take me to your shredder"
By roseVerified Purchaser from Pacifica, CA on 2/8/2009
Pros:
Doesn't Jam, Easy To Empty, Easy to Use, Great Power, Quiet, Shreds Quickly
Best Uses:
Confidential Documents, Everyday Shredding, Junk Mail
Describe Yourself:
Technically Challenged
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fellowes Fellowes MS-450CS Home/Office Micro-Shred Shredder, 7 Sheets at Once / 9 Ft/Min - 4.5 Gallon Basket:

sturdy, strong, and quiet too

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This product is perfect for my needs!!!
By juls1girlVerified Purchaser from Washington, DC on 1/23/2008
Pros:
Adequate Bin Capacity, Doesn't Jam, Easy To Empty, Easy to Use, Great Power, Large Sheet Capacity, Quiet Operation, Shreds Quickly
Best Uses:
Confidential Documents, Everyday Shredding, Non Paper Items, Occasional Shredding
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fellowes Fellowes MS-450CS Home/Office Micro-Shred Shredder, 7 Sheets at Once / 9 Ft/Min - 4.5 Gallon Basket:

Easy to use

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Powder, not confetti
By Pleased Paper PulverizerVerified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fellowes Fellowes MS-450CS Home/Office Micro-Shred Shredder, 7 Sheets at Once / 9 Ft/Min - 4.5 Gallon Basket:

This sucker shreds paper into something that resembles a powder more than the usual confetti. It's fast, very quiet, and appears to be sturdily built. [...]

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Strong Silent type
By GarrettVerified Purchaser from Palm Beach County, FL on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fellowes Fellowes MS-450CS Home/Office Micro-Shred Shredder, 7 Sheets at Once / 9 Ft/Min - 4.5 Gallon Basket:

This shredder is better than anything I have found in any stores, it will shred all that it states, does not strain and does not clump them together when you shred 7 sheets like other brands. The shredder is very very quiet and is built like a tank. Buy it and love it!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.