Buy the Motorola Motofone F3 Cellular Phone- Unlocked on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Motorola Motofone F3 Cellular Phone- Unlocked image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Motorola
Located in: Oth
Motorola Motofone F3 Cellular Phone- Unlocked
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.5 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
62% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Brilliant display(3), Simple controls(3)
Phone Size:
Compact(4)
Best Uses:
Making calls(7), Texting(4)
Call Quality:
Clear(4)
Describe Yourself:
Practical(3)
 
A Practical and Simple Phone
By Jkrwls33Verified Purchaser from MA on 10/12/2010
Phone Size:
Compact
Call Quality:
Clear
Pros:
Brilliant Display, Charges Quickly, Durable Design
Best Uses:
Making Calls, Texting
Describe Yourself:
Parent, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motorola Motorola Motofone F3 Cellular Phone- Unlocked:

[...]

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Basic Phone
By GamblerVerified Reviewer from Charlotte on 9/8/2010
Phone Size:
Compact
Call Quality:
Clear
Cons:
Black and white Display, Poor Menu
Best Uses:
Making Calls, Texting
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motorola Motorola Motofone F3 Cellular Phone- Unlocked:

This is very basic phone which can be used as a backup phone, Menu is very poor and the display uses some LED displays which does not show in normal way. If you type it will be mix of upper and lower case letters.pathetic look.
You can use it for call, text and alarm only.
I bought as a temporary phone,as my Sony stopped working suddenly.

Also the indications such as arrival of missed calls,voice messages,text messages is not so good.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very good durable, useful tool.
By JD from Wyoming from Riverton, WY on 9/4/2010
Phone Size:
Compact
Call Quality:
Clear
Pros:
Brilliant Display, Great Battery Life
Cons:
Does not appeal to idiots
Best Uses:
Making Calls
Describe Yourself:
Intelligent User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motorola Motorola Motofone F3 Cellular Phone- Unlocked:

This cell phone is designed as a very basic, useful, durable tool for people who want to talk, and not for morons who live to text or look at pretty pictures or for lowbreeds who cannot function without being entertained like a drooling idiot. This is for intelligent, practical people who appreciate simple, durable, useful tools.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very good cell speakerphone
By SlewVerified Reviewer from Seattle on 7/17/2010
Phone Size:
Compact
Call Quality:
Clear
Pros:
Brilliant Display, Charges Quickly, Durable Design, Easy Navigation, Good Button Configuration, Great Battery Life
Best Uses:
Making Calls
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motorola Motorola Motofone F3 Cellular Phone- Unlocked:

The manual that comes with the phone is in Spanish. Frustrating, but then I went to the MOTOROLA web site and found the manual in ENGLISH:http://www.motorola.com/Hellomoto/Master%20Lists/Product%20Manuals/Static%20Files/US-EN/MOTOFONE%20F3%20Quick%20Start%20Guide.pdf

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
very good basic phone...
By nsheeheedVerified Purchaser from New York on 4/5/2010
Pros:
Easy Buttons and Controls, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Strong Signal
Best Uses:
Making Calls, Texting
Describe Yourself:
Business Professional
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motorola Motorola Motofone F3 Cellular Phone- Unlocked:

very sleek fits in pockets...great 4 basic uses talk & text...

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this phone!
By CrazyteensVerified Reviewer from Scottsdale, Arizona on 2/24/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy Buttons and Controls, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Neat Features, Strong Signal
Cons:
Can't delete call history
Best Uses:
Making Calls, Texting
Describe Yourself:
Parent
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motorola Motorola Motofone F3 Cellular Phone- Unlocked:

I love the loud ringer. Very user friendly!
I like it very much! Good for the age 40 and over. Very easy to use without the teenage bells and whistles.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's okay for the money
By RandmanVerified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 2/5/2010
Pros:
Easy Buttons and Controls
Best Uses:
Making Calls
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motorola Motorola Motofone F3 Cellular Phone- Unlocked:

It's okay if you just make calls, but no real technology here. I bought it has a back-up for work.

[1 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Do NOT buy this phone!
By JohnVerified Purchaser from Florida on 1/10/2010
Pros:
cheap
Cons:
Bad menu, Loses phone book
Best Uses:
Send it back
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motorola Motorola Motofone F3 Cellular Phone- Unlocked:

Do NOT buy this phone. It has bad menu, hard to read, and loses it's memory each time you turn it off. (That means all the phone entries you've painstakingly entered). I am sorry I wasted the money for this phone. There's one thing it'd be good for: to take to the beach swimming (in the salt water)... it'd give you a good reason to throw it away!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.