Buy the Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four. on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four. image
 
(based on 15 ratings)
Brand: Power2000
Located in: Photo Essentials, Batteries & Power Supplies
Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2.8 stars
(based on 15 reviews)
53% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(4), Easy to use(6), Long lasting(3)
Best Uses:
Everyday(4), Home(4), Sporting events(3), Travel(4)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(6), Professional(3)
 
Great batteries
By sidVerified Purchaser from Raleigh, NC on 1/13/2010
Pros:
Long Lasting, Powerful, Reliable Performance
Best Uses:
Having Around The House, Portable Electronics, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Power2000 Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four.:

Work great with my Canon SX120 IS.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
AMAZING!!!
By SonnyVerified Reviewer from Southern Maryland on 7/11/2009
Pros:
Long Lasting, Powerful, Reliable Performance
Best Uses:
High-End Equipment, Portable Electronics
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Power2000 Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four.:

It amazing me how people are on here saying these are bad batteries.

Here's the deal folks, don't buy rechargeable batteries with a fast charger! Get a slow charger and these will amaze you!

Typically in the past I would go through about 12 AA batteries in one wedding EASILY (4 changes). One wedding I actually made it the entire 7 hour gig with the original 4 AA of the Power2000's. My last wedding I did I ended up only switching the batteries twice (8 batteries total used).

If you are using these for your PocketWizards...these things will last months!

 
Worst rechargeable AAs I've had
By 90% rechargeables since '90Verified Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 6/4/2009
Cons:
Dead upon arrival, Lacks Power
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Power2000 Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four.:

I have ~80 rechargeable batteries in service, and this is the worst bunch. They were not exactly cheap and I need high capacity (as oppose to low self-discharge, eg. Eneloop).

4 our 10 are not chargeable whatsoever. Another 5 reach full charge before 5 min. The lone one left has a capacity reading of <600mAH.

 
The worse rechargeable batteries
By vladVerified Reviewer from Brooklyn, NY on 4/20/2009
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Power2000 Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four.:

These are the worse rechargeable batteries your money can buy :(, Not worth buying at any price.
I test 4 of them with my La Crosse BC-900 and they are only (1455mah, 1625mah, 1615mah, 1560mah) not even close to advertised 2900mah ???
And yes, I charge and discharge them 7times before test readings.(brand new MiNH will always have lower capacity{but not that low}, you have to use them 5-10times before they reach their maximum.)
Just in 2~3weeks self discharge will fully deplete this batteries. (for this type of rechargeable batteries: self discharge rate should be 1-2% per day, not 7-10% per day.)
If you are looking for high capacity rechargeable AA -- look for some other brand.

 
Buy Maha Imedion instead
By MaxwellVerified Reviewer from Westminster, CO on 2/9/2009
Cons:
1 batt failed, Not Functional
Best Uses:
Never
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Power2000 Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four.:

I wanted to test a few AA batts. The testing was done using the Wizard One conditioner and the results showed that the Ultralast2000 brand is just there to sell you batteries. After a couple of 'refresh/analyze' and two 'break in' cycles, all four measured between 500 and 1000 mAhr, quite a spread and way lower than the claimed 2900 mAhr.

Don't buy these batteries.

 
Great Batteries
By MeVerified Reviewer from USA on 10/12/2008
Pros:
Durable
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Canon A590IS
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Power2000 Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four.:

I got the batteries with a fast charger, I sold the charger too a guy at work that I don't like, I hope it cooks his batteries. I am using a Lenmar slow charger. With a Canon A590IS in movie mode I have no problum recording 1 hr of video, the low bat light never came on during the recording.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
2Batteries (Power2000,2700mAh) ruined
By Franklin A.Verified Reviewer from Miami , FL on 3/30/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Not Durable
Best Uses:
Casual photos taken
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Power2000 Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four.:

Purchased 2 blisters with 4 batteries Power2000 at2700 mAh , plus a XP-333 Power2000 chargers AA/aaaand , from the 1st use , batteries get tooo hot ,because (I've measured it too late,2 days ago)all batteries were already cooked) charger pumps more than 300mAthru the batteries . I bought a new set(2) AA GPbrand batteries , charged once and there was theexcess of temperature in the new batteries again!Then I bought a GP overnite charger (150mA) andit wont overheats the batteries , however the (8)batteries initially purchased , are ruined , wonthold the charge for more than 8-10 photos (SP310)I'D SAY THAT ADORAMA SHOULD NOT PACK THAT KIND OFCHARGERS ON THE SAME KIT AS THE (mentioned)NiMHs !And about myself ,I've lost my moneys for nothingWhy? As they (proudly) say, NiMHs got no Warranty![...] Stay away of that kit !Franklin A.

 
Batteries don't hold a charge very long
By Robert from New York City on 2/24/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Power2000 Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four.:

I got these batteries and charger with a new digital SLR. I've found thus far they don't hold a charge for any appreciable time.

I can only hope the charger is ok and will work properply with another set of NIMH batteries

 
Good value
By dave1234Verified Purchaser from Hartford, CT on 1/21/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Power2000 Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four.:

Good value in rechargeable batteries

 
Great Value and Performance
By George from Denver, CO on 11/12/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Professional, Sporting Events, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Power2000 Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four.:

These batteries outlast my Energizers and cost about half the price. One important note: as tested, the best results came while using the Power2000 charger. Sanyo: 80% Energizer: 70%.

 
Order correct, [...]
By OllieVerified Purchaser from New Bern, NC on 9/29/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Power2000 Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four.:

Excellent source of LiH batteries

 
Power 200 AA batteries
By SpottieVerified Purchaser from Minnetonka, MN on 9/26/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Portraits, Professional, Sporting Events
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Power2000 Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four.:

very dependable product

 
Do not use 2700 mAh batteries w/ Kodak
By JenVerified Reviewer from Flemington, NJ on 5/30/2007
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Power2000 Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four.:

The powershot batteries with 1.25V 2100 mAh that I purchased 3 years ago worked like a champ, but the 2700 mAh's screwed up my camera. I received confirmation from Kodak that you should NOT use anything higher than 2100 mAh. [...]

 
Worked Great for 2 Years
By Theophile from NY on 2/21/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Easy To Use, Long Lasting
Best Uses:
General Digital Camera, Home, Sporting Events, Traveling
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Power2000 Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four.:

Bought a Powershot A95 for a trip to Australia in 2005 along with the batteries and chargers. Can't complain at all. Didn't have a problem until recent months: immediately after charging, the camera says change the batteries. Did some research, realize the batteries have a shelf life around 2 years. Now I'm buying a 10 pack and I'm set for the next 5.

 
Worthless!
By alan from home on 2/1/2007
Cons:
Not Functional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Power2000 Power2000 AA Rechargeable Batteries, 1.2 volt Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), 2900 mAh, Pack of Four.:

These batteries were a complete waste of money. They don't even run a little wall clock. Last week I had them sitting in their charger for days; green light glowing. Two days ago I put one into said wall clock and...nothing. I put the battery back in the charger and the red light took hours to go to green denoting that in that short time it had completely lost power. Then, as soon as the light went green I put it into the clock and again, nothing.$[...] on a charger and 12 batteries down the drain. So much for trying to be environmentally conscientious.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.